$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Think Apartments - Earls Court London

4 stars
181 Warwick Road, London, W14 8PU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Clean and great service

I stayed at Think Apartments Earl's Court for 9 nights. I had two problems during the stay, both of... See full review

  • scott1776
  • Apr 9, 2013
A good deal

If you need a place to stay in Southwest London, this is a great one. Some of the rooms have air... See full review

  • Researcher36
  • May 26, 2014
With its spacious apartments and convenient location, Think Earls Court is an ideal choice for your stay in stylish West London. This contemporary-styled aparthotel property is set within a 10-minute walk of Earl's Court, Olympia Exhibition Centre and the classically British Kensington High Street. Each apartment comes equipped with modern kitchen facilities and living areas, providing extra freedom throughout your stay. The lounge area features a state-of-the-art TV entertainment system with on-demand movies, whilst the whole apartment is covered by complimentary wi-fi internet. Use Think Earls Court as a perfect base to explore the fashionable Portobello Market, Notting Hill and Holland Park - all just a short stroll away. More shopping can be found locally at the impressive Westfield London. Four nearby Underground lines make central London accessible in minutes, and also provide fast and easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Think Apartments - Earls Court London Rooms

Studio Apartments
The studio apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
The executive pod-style apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
American Double Apartment
The executive pod-style 2-bed apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet. Extra space and kitchen facilities make this a flexible choice for both business travellers and families.
One Bedroom Apartment
The one-bedroom apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
Two Bedroom Apartment
The spacious 2-bedroom apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet. Extra space and kitchen facilities make this a flexible choice for both business travellers and families.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Think Apartments - Earls Court London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.494 -0.2019
Area served
High Street Kensington, Notting Hill, Westfeld London and Portobello Market, Earl's Court, Olympia, Hammersmith.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport
Area description
This aparthotel property is set within a 10-minute walk of Earl's Court, Olympia Exhibition Centre and Kensington High Street. Think Earls Court can be used as a perfect base to explore the fashionable Portobello Market, Notting Hill and Holland Park - all just a short stroll away. More shopping can be found locally at the impressive Westfield London. Four nearby Underground lines make central London accessible in minutes, and also provide fast and easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.2 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.2 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • King's Road: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.6 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.7 mi
  • Harrods: 1.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 1.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1.8 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.9 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.9 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 2 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2.2 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 2.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.3 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tennis fan
Europe
Jul 7, 2010

It's no hotel!

This is no hotel. It is an apartment, and feels like one feels moving into a new house, no food, no milk, nothing. What we did find was not pleasant, a previous occupant's underwear, thrown onto the top shelf of the closet! Happily, we spent all the days out of the "Think" at the tennis in Wimbledon. We won't use it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Random Guest 2013
Orlando, Florida
Mar 1, 2013

A week stay full of "surprises"

First room we checked in ,305, had maintenance issues (A/C / heating wouldn't work properly and could only be set from front desk ??????????? So every time you feel like adjusting the temperature you have to call them) After several phone calls and a trip to front desk they have changed our room. The second room,633, was better ( it has a thermostat so you can adjust the temp yourself! "Great success!") The only problem is that for the last 4 days of our stay we have been woken up at 9:00 each morning by some construction work noise coming from above... ( The noise could be heard throughout the day) When I questioned front desk they said that that's okay, that's when the work starts during weekdays and the noise will stop in the weekend! A total lack of customer service, if you ask me. Also, the keys stopped working one day, the sink started dripping water (did not even bothered to report the issue) and our room was not cleaned on the 7th day as advertised... Great location for a good price! Problem resolution? Hummm ... Unacceptable by anyone's standards!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tesco right around the corner

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fridge
Wales
Feb 6, 2013

Brrr.

I would have been happy with this hotel if not for the fact that there was no heating. This was particularly troubling because I believe the staff knew that it wasn't working. I didn't let this problem ruin my weekend but I would never stay here again. If I am charged the full rate I will never use E-bookers again, either. When your room is cold, and there is a vent beside the bed pumping out cold air when there is snow on the ground, the 'special rate' of £64 per night seems like a rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GLENBOUK
SHEFFIELD
Mar 21, 2010

MODERN, BUT BLEAK

THE HOTEL RECEPTION AREA IS COLD AND UNINVITING. THERE ARE FEWS SEATS. THE AREA IS SPARSE, THERE ARE NO PLANTS OR PICTURES ANYWHERE. THE RECEPTION FLOOR IS VERY SLIPPY IN THE WET AND NO CARPETS ARE DOWN FOR SAFETY. THE STAFF ON RECEPTION ARE MORE CONCERNED TO GET YOUR SIGNATURE TO ADHERE TO THEIR TERMS AND CONDITIONS. REMEMBER: DO NOT GIVE YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS -REFUSE, BECAUSE YOU MAY END UP PAYING FOR ANY DAMAGE AND EVER IF THEY FEEL THAT YOU HAVE NOT LEFT YOUR ROOM CLEAN ENOUGH. THEIR TERMS AND CONDITIONS ARE POOR AND SUSPECT. I REFUSED TO PROVIDE MY CREDIT CARD DETAILS AND CONTACT DETAILS. YOU WILL NOT GET A DAILY MAID SERVICE UNLESS YOU PAY EXTRA. YOU WILL NOT GET EXTRA CLEAN TOWELS UNLESS YOU ASK AND PAY EXTRA. YOU WILL NOT GET ANY FURTHER BEDDING UNLESS YOU ASK AND PAY. YOU WILL NOT GET ANY TOILET PAPER UNLESS YOU ASK AND PAY. YOU WILL NOT GET ANY CLEANING CLOTHES, WASHING -UP LIQUID...SO BUY YOUR OWN. YOUR RUBBISH WILL BE TAKEN AWAY ONCE A WEEK, UNLESS YOU REPORT TO RECEPTION THAT YOU NEED ANYTHING ELSE REMOVING. THE ROOM I HAD WAS EXECUTIVE SUITE...IT DID NOT EVEN HAVE ANY PICTURES HANGING. THE WALLS WERE WHITE AND COLD. WATCH OUT FOR THE SLIPPY COLD LAMINATED FLOORS AND SLIPPY BATHROOM TILED FLOORS. THE SINK IN THE BATHROOM IS USELESS. THE DESIGN OF IT IS CARELESS AND YOU WILL PROD YOUR FACE OR HEAD WHEN WASHING YOUR FACE. USE THE SINK IN THE KITCHEN INSTEAD. CHECK YOUR SINK FOR LEAKS, OUR SINK LEAKED WATER ON THE FLOOR. THE CUPBOARDS THROUGHOUT THE APARTMENT ARE A VERY, VERY POOR DESIGN AND WILL NOT LAST. THEY USE A MAGNET TO CLOSE. THE PROBLEM IS THAT THE CUPBOARDS TEND NOT TO SHUT BECAUSE OF THE FAULTY FASTENING MECHANISM, WHICH LENDS TO YET FURTHER POTENTIAL DANAGERS FROM HITTING OPEN CUPBOARDS. THE FIREDOOR ON FLOOR 4 WAS ALWAYS OPEN AND I NEEDED TO CLOSE IT AT EVER OPPORTUNITY. THE PROBLEM IS THE CARPET CATCHES IT. I MADE A FULL REPORT TO HOTEL RECEPTION, BUT NOTHING WAS DONE..THEY WERE DISINTERESTED. IT IS A GREAT PITY BECAUSE WITH A DEGREE OF THOUGHT AND BETTER PLANNING THIS COMPLEX COULD HAVE BEEN A LOT BETTER. IT JUST DID NOT FEEL RIGHT TO STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Enjoys sleep
Jacksonville, Fl.
Jun 30, 2013

Some good,some not so great

There was really no satisfactory explanation of how the rooms that are equipped with climate control are assigned versus those that do not have climate control. But the clerk did admit that some rooms have climate control and others do not. I asked if the rate is higher in those that have climate control, I asked if the rooms that have climate control were assigned by lottery, or if you had to bribe the front desk clerk with extra payment for climate control....what is the trick to it??? I could not get a straight answer from the desk clerk. There are thermostats in the rooms, giving the false appearance of climate control, but they are just decorations on the walls. So, we were told to open the windows, tiny 12 by 8 inch window in each room, so deal with the train noise( there are trains running right outside the back of the apartments every few minutes). Either you have ventilation, and can breathe, or you have peace and freedom from noise, but you can't have both. Otherwise, all was fine. Would recommend but not in summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rae Centanni
Telluride, CO
Oct 15, 2012

Acceptable hotel stay

The hotel room was basic and clean. I'm guessing that this "Think" concept had something to do with space and energy conservation, but we think that somebody should go back to the drawing board if that is indeed the case. We couldn't finish a shower or use the bathroom without the lights going out and there was no closet in which to hang our clothes. Several times, the touchpad outside of our door would not recognize our key and we had to have it reset. And I am always, always gong to be bothered by a hotel that charges for coffee and tea in the lobby. I find it cheap and tacky. The place was clean, conveniently located near a large shopping storeTesco and the staff was helpful. However, this was not a 4 star hotel by any stretch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pips
London
Dec 13, 2010

not quite the wonderful hotel

Kitchen was way too small, kitchen units were not fitted properly, kitchen was not designed in a useful way. Bed was not comfortable. No TV in the bedroom. Cleaners were a bit noisy, especially opening and closing doors, not giving consideration to the guests. 7 days cleaning policy is too long, we have stayed for 3 nights, no cleaning expected which is not acceptable. At least you go to a 2 stars hotel, they will clean it daily. Overall, not a good hotel to stay in for more than 1 night. Not coming back....sorry :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buses to Harrods is 3 minutes walk, good location

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doris Morris
Vancouver, British Columbia
Aug 14, 2013

good for family

my first time staying in an apartment and as I was only there for 3 nights i didn't really use the kitchen very much. I would prefer next time to be more in the heart of london as the tube can get crowded. It was about an 8 - 10 min walk to tube which was good and there was a bus which was great for the scenic route although longer was worth taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great Turkish restaurant just out leicester square tube station.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JW and LC
Northridge, CA
Aug 25, 2010

Know what you're getting

Not a hotel... if you stay less then a week there are no cleaning services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JW and LC
Northridge, CA
Aug 25, 2010

Know what you're getting

Not a hotel... if you stay less then a week there are no cleaning services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top