$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Think Apartments - Earls Court London

4 stars
181 Warwick Road, London, W14 8PU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
179 reviews
Clean and great service

I stayed at Think Apartments Earl's Court for 9 nights. I had two problems during the stay, both of... See full review

  • scott1776
  • Apr 9, 2013
Perfect place to stay near Earls Court/Olympia, London

We booked this accommodation as we were going to an exhibition at the nearby Olympia exhibition... See full review

  • Nitwit glen
  • Apr 2, 2013
With its spacious apartments and convenient location, Think Earls Court is an ideal choice for your stay in stylish West London. This contemporary-styled aparthotel property is set within a 10-minute walk of Earl's Court, Olympia Exhibition Centre and the classically British Kensington High Street. Each apartment comes equipped with modern kitchen facilities and living areas, providing extra freedom throughout your stay. The lounge area features a state-of-the-art TV entertainment system with on-demand movies, whilst the whole apartment is covered by complimentary wi-fi internet. Use Think Earls Court as a perfect base to explore the fashionable Portobello Market, Notting Hill and Holland Park - all just a short stroll away. More shopping can be found locally at the impressive Westfield London. Four nearby Underground lines make central London accessible in minutes, and also provide fast and easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Hotel Map

51.494 -0.2019
Area served
High Street Kensington, Notting Hill, Westfeld London and Portobello Market, Earl's Court, Olympia, Hammersmith.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport
Area description
This aparthotel property is set within a 10-minute walk of Earl's Court, Olympia Exhibition Centre and Kensington High Street. Think Earls Court can be used as a perfect base to explore the fashionable Portobello Market, Notting Hill and Holland Park - all just a short stroll away. More shopping can be found locally at the impressive Westfield London. Four nearby Underground lines make central London accessible in minutes, and also provide fast and easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Think Apartments - Earls Court London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Think Apartments - Earls Court London Rooms

Studio Apartments
The studio apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
The executive pod-style apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
American Double Apartment
The executive pod-style 2-bed apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet. Extra space and kitchen facilities make this a flexible choice for both business travellers and families.
One Bedroom Apartment
The one-bedroom apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
Two Bedroom Apartment
The spacious 2-bedroom apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet. Extra space and kitchen facilities make this a flexible choice for both business travellers and families.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.2 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.2 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • King's Road: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.6 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.7 mi
  • Harrods: 1.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 1.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1.8 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.9 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.9 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 2 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2.2 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 2.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.3 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
riven
Leeds, UK
Nov 30, 2011

Excellent short break

used Think apartments for the first time but it won't be the last. Everything we needed for a short break was included nd the accommodation was excellent. We booked well in advance and got a great deal, much better than any comparable B&B or hotal accommodation, plus we had a small apartment all to ourselves. Location was a slight drawback. 10 mins walk to a tube and across a coupl of really busy roads, not ideal with lots of luggage or kids but otherwise it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CyJP
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

all around perfect

This was one of the best hotels that I've ever stayed in. The location was great and only a few minutes to the Earls Court station. The staff was super friendly and security was wonderful. I felt safe and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone! The only downside was when looking at the amenities listed, it did not list everything that I was given (i.e. towels, soap, shampoo, etc.), so I had wasted space in my luggage packing them. Nevertheless, it was a fantastic find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fn0122
New York, NY, USA
Nov 29, 2011

No frills but comfortable

If you can live without daily housekeeping, no daily fresh towels and no breakfast, this is a comfortable, very clean and modern apartment hotel. We only stayed 4 nights and didn't feel like preparing any meals, but if you want you can easily shop and the next door Tesco supermarket and they even have a nice coffee shop where you can have good coffee, muffins, etc. starting at 8am. Our mini 1 bedroom apartment had a comfortable queen size bed, nicely equipped kitchen with utensils and small dishwasher and there's even a washer to do your laundry. Location is a bit out of central London but easy to reach by underground and a short 8-minute walk from the station. What's even better is that the underground line serving that station (Earls Court) also takes you from and to the airport in 40 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Tesco supermarket next door

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmie
Orange, California, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Very satisfied

We had a family vacation with our two teenage daughters in London. The staff were helpful and friendly from our arrival to our departure. The room was very spacious for the four of us (2BR), it's like we're in a timeshare modest suite. a good 10-minute walk to the train station, a grocery store next block, close to a lot of amenities. Well-worth our bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a whole day train/bus tickets and just go everywhere in London. Familiarize yourself with the train system.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debmar52
Germany
Nov 20, 2011

1 week vacation in London

WE stayed in London for a week with our daughter and son in law- the apartment was 2 bedroom/2 bath which was very convenient for us. The apartment was confortable, had a nice fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer. The location in Earl's Court was perfect for us and there is a large 24 hr TESCO next door- very convenient. On the downside, there was very little closet space, and no electrical outlets in the bathroom. While we had converters, there was no place to plug them in the bathrooms. The bedrooms were small but functional and the bathrooms were nice with a great shower. I would stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dishoom- on central London- great Indian food!

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlondeJennifer
Toronto, ON, Canada
Nov 20, 2011

Great Location!

I stayed at the Think Apartments in Earl's Court for 8 days. No complaints from me. Great location, bus stop nearby, 24 hour grocery store next door, tube station only a 10 minutes walk. Being a female alone, was anxious as to whether I would be safe and feel safe. And I was in both cases. The room was very clean and comfortable, although the cabinets doors would pop open on their own. Need better closurers. My only complaint and its not really one, but had to call the desk twice to get someone to show me how to get the washing machine going. Seems the door needs extra push to lock, but after that things were perfect. Nice having a fridge and stove to cook an evening meal. I would definalely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour grocery store next door to save on meals..You can cook something yourself in your room or buy prepared meals.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seltes
Seattle
Nov 12, 2011

Very Modern

I was very pleased. My third trip to London, and this lodging was the best, It. was NOT a hotel. It was a brand new flat conveniently located next to a store which had everything a traveler would need. Only one slight drawback. It's six blocks to the nearest tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CFMarkus
Business
Oslo, Norge
Nov 8, 2011

Great Apartment Hotel

Great Hotel, nice price for London. Only setback is that there was no possibility to do dishes / lack of soap etc. in the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MulticulturalMe
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Nov 3, 2011

I'm already recommending the place to friends

This is a modernized facility conveniently located in west London: close to Earls Court Tube Station (about 10 min walk), a well-stocked supermarket Tesco ( next block), a bus station (next block, Victoria and Albert Museum (free and fantastic, two Tube stations away), and a row of ethnic restaurants (close to the subway station). With the Oyster Card, which allowed us to ride subway and double-decker buses freely, we could travel back and forth between the apartment and the center of London where major tourist attractions are located. The kitchenette is equipped with modern appliances (grill-oven-microwave and dishwasher), utensils, and dish. It also has a laundry machine (modern). We had to ask for a pot for cooking, which did not come immediately. But it eventually came. The staff was professional and friendly with reservation. The neighborhood is safe for walking. We walked around the neighborhood at night and felt totally safe. Their wi-fi worked. With free access for one week, our personal and business needs were met. The best was firm and comfortable for sleeping. We'll definitely return to the facility for our future travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you're into choirs, go to even songs at Westminster Abbey and St. Paul's Cathedral. You can visit the church for free (no photo, though) and enjoy angelic boys choirs. Also visit Victoria and Albert Museum. Treasurers from different countries are available for the free viewing of the general public. All of them are easily accessible from subway (Tube) stations.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polpot
Dallas
Nov 3, 2011

House Hunting & Vacation

Perfect location for our stay! Given incorrect room initially, however the manager immediately remedied the situation. An even room temperature was difficult to maintain. There was a window that seemed to help a bit. We were not aware fans were available to assist with circulation, until after checking out. More soap would be nice to shower with, but Tesco next door came in very handy. Very pleased to stay at this location and plan to stay at another Think Apartment location in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tesco groceries is right next door. So if there are any last minute items you need to purchase, you do not have far to go. Earls Court Tube station is a short walk and very convenient.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search