$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Think Apartments - Earls Court London

4 stars
181 Warwick Road, London, W14 8PU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Clean and great service

I stayed at Think Apartments Earl's Court for 9 nights. I had two problems during the stay, both of... See full review

  • scott1776
  • Apr 9, 2013
A good deal

If you need a place to stay in Southwest London, this is a great one. Some of the rooms have air... See full review

  • Researcher36
  • May 26, 2014
With its spacious apartments and convenient location, Think Earls Court is an ideal choice for your stay in stylish West London. This contemporary-styled aparthotel property is set within a 10-minute walk of Earl's Court, Olympia Exhibition Centre and the classically British Kensington High Street. Each apartment comes equipped with modern kitchen facilities and living areas, providing extra freedom throughout your stay. The lounge area features a state-of-the-art TV entertainment system with on-demand movies, whilst the whole apartment is covered by complimentary wi-fi internet. Use Think Earls Court as a perfect base to explore the fashionable Portobello Market, Notting Hill and Holland Park - all just a short stroll away. More shopping can be found locally at the impressive Westfield London. Four nearby Underground lines make central London accessible in minutes, and also provide fast and easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Hotel Map

51.494 -0.2019
Area served
High Street Kensington, Notting Hill, Westfeld London and Portobello Market, Earl's Court, Olympia, Hammersmith.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport
Area description
This aparthotel property is set within a 10-minute walk of Earl's Court, Olympia Exhibition Centre and Kensington High Street. Think Earls Court can be used as a perfect base to explore the fashionable Portobello Market, Notting Hill and Holland Park - all just a short stroll away. More shopping can be found locally at the impressive Westfield London. Four nearby Underground lines make central London accessible in minutes, and also provide fast and easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Think Apartments - Earls Court London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Think Apartments - Earls Court London Rooms

Studio Apartments
The studio apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
The executive pod-style apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
American Double Apartment
The executive pod-style 2-bed apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet. Extra space and kitchen facilities make this a flexible choice for both business travellers and families.
One Bedroom Apartment
The one-bedroom apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
Two Bedroom Apartment
The spacious 2-bedroom apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet. Extra space and kitchen facilities make this a flexible choice for both business travellers and families.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.2 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.2 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • King's Road: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.6 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.7 mi
  • Harrods: 1.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 1.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1.8 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.9 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.9 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 2 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2.2 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 2.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.3 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JW and LC
Northridge, CA
Aug 25, 2010

Know what you're getting

Not a hotel... if you stay less then a week there are no cleaning services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jefe
Eugene, OR, USA
Aug 23, 2010

Think Warwick: served its purpose

There were many highs and lows about Think Warwick. We were just so happy to get a place at short notice for our trip that was decently sized after looking at some really horrible options that we can't complain too much. However, there are plenty of things that keep this place from being outstanding. The walls are thin and the doors heavy, so you hear people talking, slamming doors, and children crying at all hours. Our kitchenette sink had a leak that we didn't discover until we'd been there a week. The sleek design elements of the room are actually very inefficient. All the cupboards have the magnetic click locks, and a few of them were broken which means the doors hung open, which was a problem in a tiny kitchen. The refrigerator was inside a cabinet, and the door to the cabinet opened the wrong way making it difficult to use the refrigerator from the kitchen. The wireless signal was weak on the 5th floor, making us use the cable to get internet. The sliding door to the bathroom squealed horribly in its tracks so we just left it open the whole time. There weren't any plugs in the bathroom for curlers or hair dryers. My wife had some sort of allergic reaction to the bedclothes and she had rashes on her body for our entire trip. There really isn't that much storage space for putting clothes away. Despite all that we liked our apartment. Earl's Court tube station is a short walk away and is a very convenient station because it connects to so many points. Having the Tesco across the street is great. We ate at the Pembroke Cafe one morning also, and it was great. We got an excellent deal on our stay at Think Warwick through [...], which made all of the minor issues seem less important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All accessible via the Tube from Earl's Court, here are some places to eat while in London: Maggie Jones, Chowki, Wodka, Pembroke Cafe, Porter's. Avoid Amaya, not worth the money.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney
Aug 18, 2010

Think Think London

This aart-hotel was fantastic as it allowed me to cook (well breakfast) and do personal laundry and had free internet. It is located next to a giant Tesco supermarket so easy to get supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your Oyster card

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney
Aug 18, 2010

Think Think London

This aart-hotel was fantastic as it allowed me to cook (well breakfast) and do personal laundry and had free internet. It is located next to a giant Tesco supermarket so easy to get supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your Oyster card

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tennis fan
Europe
Jul 7, 2010

It's no hotel!

This is no hotel. It is an apartment, and feels like one feels moving into a new house, no food, no milk, nothing. What we did find was not pleasant, a previous occupant's underwear, thrown onto the top shelf of the closet! Happily, we spent all the days out of the "Think" at the tennis in Wimbledon. We won't use it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GLENBOUK
SHEFFIELD
Mar 21, 2010

MODERN, BUT BLEAK

THE HOTEL RECEPTION AREA IS COLD AND UNINVITING. THERE ARE FEWS SEATS. THE AREA IS SPARSE, THERE ARE NO PLANTS OR PICTURES ANYWHERE. THE RECEPTION FLOOR IS VERY SLIPPY IN THE WET AND NO CARPETS ARE DOWN FOR SAFETY. THE STAFF ON RECEPTION ARE MORE CONCERNED TO GET YOUR SIGNATURE TO ADHERE TO THEIR TERMS AND CONDITIONS. REMEMBER: DO NOT GIVE YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS -REFUSE, BECAUSE YOU MAY END UP PAYING FOR ANY DAMAGE AND EVER IF THEY FEEL THAT YOU HAVE NOT LEFT YOUR ROOM CLEAN ENOUGH. THEIR TERMS AND CONDITIONS ARE POOR AND SUSPECT. I REFUSED TO PROVIDE MY CREDIT CARD DETAILS AND CONTACT DETAILS. YOU WILL NOT GET A DAILY MAID SERVICE UNLESS YOU PAY EXTRA. YOU WILL NOT GET EXTRA CLEAN TOWELS UNLESS YOU ASK AND PAY EXTRA. YOU WILL NOT GET ANY FURTHER BEDDING UNLESS YOU ASK AND PAY. YOU WILL NOT GET ANY TOILET PAPER UNLESS YOU ASK AND PAY. YOU WILL NOT GET ANY CLEANING CLOTHES, WASHING -UP LIQUID...SO BUY YOUR OWN. YOUR RUBBISH WILL BE TAKEN AWAY ONCE A WEEK, UNLESS YOU REPORT TO RECEPTION THAT YOU NEED ANYTHING ELSE REMOVING. THE ROOM I HAD WAS EXECUTIVE SUITE...IT DID NOT EVEN HAVE ANY PICTURES HANGING. THE WALLS WERE WHITE AND COLD. WATCH OUT FOR THE SLIPPY COLD LAMINATED FLOORS AND SLIPPY BATHROOM TILED FLOORS. THE SINK IN THE BATHROOM IS USELESS. THE DESIGN OF IT IS CARELESS AND YOU WILL PROD YOUR FACE OR HEAD WHEN WASHING YOUR FACE. USE THE SINK IN THE KITCHEN INSTEAD. CHECK YOUR SINK FOR LEAKS, OUR SINK LEAKED WATER ON THE FLOOR. THE CUPBOARDS THROUGHOUT THE APARTMENT ARE A VERY, VERY POOR DESIGN AND WILL NOT LAST. THEY USE A MAGNET TO CLOSE. THE PROBLEM IS THAT THE CUPBOARDS TEND NOT TO SHUT BECAUSE OF THE FAULTY FASTENING MECHANISM, WHICH LENDS TO YET FURTHER POTENTIAL DANAGERS FROM HITTING OPEN CUPBOARDS. THE FIREDOOR ON FLOOR 4 WAS ALWAYS OPEN AND I NEEDED TO CLOSE IT AT EVER OPPORTUNITY. THE PROBLEM IS THE CARPET CATCHES IT. I MADE A FULL REPORT TO HOTEL RECEPTION, BUT NOTHING WAS DONE..THEY WERE DISINTERESTED. IT IS A GREAT PITY BECAUSE WITH A DEGREE OF THOUGHT AND BETTER PLANNING THIS COMPLEX COULD HAVE BEEN A LOT BETTER. IT JUST DID NOT FEEL RIGHT TO STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top