$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Think Apartments - Earls Court London

4 stars
181 Warwick Road, London, W14 8PU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Clean and great service

I stayed at Think Apartments Earl's Court for 9 nights. I had two problems during the stay, both of... See full review

  • scott1776
  • Apr 9, 2013
A good deal

If you need a place to stay in Southwest London, this is a great one. Some of the rooms have air... See full review

  • Researcher36
  • May 26, 2014
With its spacious apartments and convenient location, Think Earls Court is an ideal choice for your stay in stylish West London. This contemporary-styled aparthotel property is set within a 10-minute walk of Earl's Court, Olympia Exhibition Centre and the classically British Kensington High Street. Each apartment comes equipped with modern kitchen facilities and living areas, providing extra freedom throughout your stay. The lounge area features a state-of-the-art TV entertainment system with on-demand movies, whilst the whole apartment is covered by complimentary wi-fi internet. Use Think Earls Court as a perfect base to explore the fashionable Portobello Market, Notting Hill and Holland Park - all just a short stroll away. More shopping can be found locally at the impressive Westfield London. Four nearby Underground lines make central London accessible in minutes, and also provide fast and easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Think Apartments - Earls Court London Rooms

Studio Apartments
The studio apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
The executive pod-style apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
American Double Apartment
The executive pod-style 2-bed apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet. Extra space and kitchen facilities make this a flexible choice for both business travellers and families.
One Bedroom Apartment
The one-bedroom apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
Two Bedroom Apartment
The spacious 2-bedroom apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet. Extra space and kitchen facilities make this a flexible choice for both business travellers and families.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Think Apartments - Earls Court London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.494 -0.2019
Area served
High Street Kensington, Notting Hill, Westfeld London and Portobello Market, Earl's Court, Olympia, Hammersmith.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport
Area description
This aparthotel property is set within a 10-minute walk of Earl's Court, Olympia Exhibition Centre and Kensington High Street. Think Earls Court can be used as a perfect base to explore the fashionable Portobello Market, Notting Hill and Holland Park - all just a short stroll away. More shopping can be found locally at the impressive Westfield London. Four nearby Underground lines make central London accessible in minutes, and also provide fast and easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.2 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.2 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • King's Road: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.6 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.7 mi
  • Harrods: 1.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 1.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1.8 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.9 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.9 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 2 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2.2 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 2.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.3 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seltes
Seattle
Nov 12, 2011

Very Modern

I was very pleased. My third trip to London, and this lodging was the best, It. was NOT a hotel. It was a brand new flat conveniently located next to a store which had everything a traveler would need. Only one slight drawback. It's six blocks to the nearest tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MulticulturalMe
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Nov 3, 2011

I'm already recommending the place to friends

This is a modernized facility conveniently located in west London: close to Earls Court Tube Station (about 10 min walk), a well-stocked supermarket Tesco ( next block), a bus station (next block, Victoria and Albert Museum (free and fantastic, two Tube stations away), and a row of ethnic restaurants (close to the subway station). With the Oyster Card, which allowed us to ride subway and double-decker buses freely, we could travel back and forth between the apartment and the center of London where major tourist attractions are located. The kitchenette is equipped with modern appliances (grill-oven-microwave and dishwasher), utensils, and dish. It also has a laundry machine (modern). We had to ask for a pot for cooking, which did not come immediately. But it eventually came. The staff was professional and friendly with reservation. The neighborhood is safe for walking. We walked around the neighborhood at night and felt totally safe. Their wi-fi worked. With free access for one week, our personal and business needs were met. The best was firm and comfortable for sleeping. We'll definitely return to the facility for our future travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you're into choirs, go to even songs at Westminster Abbey and St. Paul's Cathedral. You can visit the church for free (no photo, though) and enjoy angelic boys choirs. Also visit Victoria and Albert Museum. Treasurers from different countries are available for the free viewing of the general public. All of them are easily accessible from subway (Tube) stations.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polpot
Dallas
Nov 3, 2011

House Hunting & Vacation

Perfect location for our stay! Given incorrect room initially, however the manager immediately remedied the situation. An even room temperature was difficult to maintain. There was a window that seemed to help a bit. We were not aware fans were available to assist with circulation, until after checking out. More soap would be nice to shower with, but Tesco next door came in very handy. Very pleased to stay at this location and plan to stay at another Think Apartment location in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tesco groceries is right next door. So if there are any last minute items you need to purchase, you do not have far to go. Earls Court Tube station is a short walk and very convenient.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGB23
St John's, NL, Canada
Sep 21, 2011

Location and Price

If you've stayed in London before you know how small the rooms in hotels can be. This place was twice the size of most rooms we've stayed in. We had the studio apartment and you could not ask for anything more. It had everything. A 24hr Tescos supermarket next door, Tube station a six minute walk. Pubs and dining minutes away. This is definitely the way to go when in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGB23
St John's, NL, Canada
Sep 21, 2011

Location and Price

If you've stayed in London before you know how small the rooms in hotels can be. This place was twice the size of most rooms we've stayed in. We had the studio apartment and you could not ask for anything more. It had everything. A 24hr Tescos supermarket next door, Tube station a six minute walk. Pubs and dining minutes away. This is definitely the way to go when in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penlu
Tampa Florida
Aug 29, 2011

A week in the Think Hotel at Earl's Court

The staff was nice and helpful and the location was good with an 8 minute walk to the Earls Court underground station. The office staff also printed out important tickets when we needed them. The room did not have air conditioning even through the vents and controls were in the room. The staff said it did not have air conditioning, but I think it was broken and they did not want to tell us. If you are not use to airconditioning, it is not a problem. The weather turned cool the second day we were there so we were only hot one night. The living /dining /kitchen room was small with a low, uncomfortable sofa, but the appliances worked fine. It was nice to have a kitchen to save by going to the nearby Tesco and preparing some of our own meals. The bedroom was big enough for one bed but little storage space. We kept the suitcases under the bed. The doors were glass which was weird so bathroom privacy was limited and lights shown in each room at night. The back apartments back up to a railroad track, so it could be noisy if you were use to quiet nights. For a family the apartment worked fine and the location was good for the main subway lines to the main London attractions. We also walked to the easybus pick up point for transportation to Gatwick airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Museum of London says it closes at 6:00, but they start moving people out of the rooms at 5:40. So they really are not open until 6:00 but only until 5:40.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penlu
Tampa Florida
Aug 29, 2011

A week in the Think Hotel at Earl's Court

The staff was nice and helpful and the location was good with an 8 minute walk to the Earls Court underground station. The office staff also printed out important tickets when we needed them. The room did not have air conditioning even through the vents and controls were in the room. The staff said it did not have air conditioning, but I think it was broken and they did not want to tell us. If you are not use to airconditioning, it is not a problem. The weather turned cool the second day we were there so we were only hot one night. The living /dining /kitchen room was small with a low, uncomfortable sofa, but the appliances worked fine. It was nice to have a kitchen to save by going to the nearby Tesco and preparing some of our own meals. The bedroom was big enough for one bed but little storage space. We kept the suitcases under the bed. The doors were glass which was weird so bathroom privacy was limited and lights shown in each room at night. The back apartments back up to a railroad track, so it could be noisy if you were use to quiet nights. For a family the apartment worked fine and the location was good for the main subway lines to the main London attractions. We also walked to the easybus pick up point for transportation to Gatwick airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Museum of London says it closes at 6:00, but they start moving people out of the rooms at 5:40. So they really are not open until 6:00 but only until 5:40.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pips
London
Dec 13, 2010

not quite the wonderful hotel

Kitchen was way too small, kitchen units were not fitted properly, kitchen was not designed in a useful way. Bed was not comfortable. No TV in the bedroom. Cleaners were a bit noisy, especially opening and closing doors, not giving consideration to the guests. 7 days cleaning policy is too long, we have stayed for 3 nights, no cleaning expected which is not acceptable. At least you go to a 2 stars hotel, they will clean it daily. Overall, not a good hotel to stay in for more than 1 night. Not coming back....sorry :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buses to Harrods is 3 minutes walk, good location

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVLV
Edinburgh
Dec 1, 2010

Great Apartment!

Really enjoyed our stay at Think Earls Court. Staff were friendly and even walked us to our room! Room was perfect, and as described. Modern design, good layout, and having the kitchen was a great plus when staying in London for 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tesco is right next door to the hotel. Tube station 5-10 minute walk.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JW and LC
Northridge, CA
Aug 25, 2010

Know what you're getting

Not a hotel... if you stay less then a week there are no cleaning services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top