$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Think Apartments - Earls Court London

4 stars
181 Warwick Road, London, W14 8PU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Clean and great service

I stayed at Think Apartments Earl's Court for 9 nights. I had two problems during the stay, both of... See full review

  • scott1776
  • Apr 9, 2013
A good deal

If you need a place to stay in Southwest London, this is a great one. Some of the rooms have air... See full review

  • Researcher36
  • May 26, 2014
With its spacious apartments and convenient location, Think Earls Court is an ideal choice for your stay in stylish West London. This contemporary-styled aparthotel property is set within a 10-minute walk of Earl's Court, Olympia Exhibition Centre and the classically British Kensington High Street. Each apartment comes equipped with modern kitchen facilities and living areas, providing extra freedom throughout your stay. The lounge area features a state-of-the-art TV entertainment system with on-demand movies, whilst the whole apartment is covered by complimentary wi-fi internet. Use Think Earls Court as a perfect base to explore the fashionable Portobello Market, Notting Hill and Holland Park - all just a short stroll away. More shopping can be found locally at the impressive Westfield London. Four nearby Underground lines make central London accessible in minutes, and also provide fast and easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Think Apartments - Earls Court London Rooms

Studio Apartments
The studio apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
The executive pod-style apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
American Double Apartment
The executive pod-style 2-bed apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet. Extra space and kitchen facilities make this a flexible choice for both business travellers and families.
One Bedroom Apartment
The one-bedroom apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet.
Two Bedroom Apartment
The spacious 2-bedroom apartment is technologically advanced with a slick modern feel. It comes complete with a fully fitted kitchen and stylish living space featuring a flatscreen TV with on-demand movies and free wi-fi internet. Extra space and kitchen facilities make this a flexible choice for both business travellers and families.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Think Apartments - Earls Court London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.494 -0.2019
Area served
High Street Kensington, Notting Hill, Westfeld London and Portobello Market, Earl's Court, Olympia, Hammersmith.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport
Area description
This aparthotel property is set within a 10-minute walk of Earl's Court, Olympia Exhibition Centre and Kensington High Street. Think Earls Court can be used as a perfect base to explore the fashionable Portobello Market, Notting Hill and Holland Park - all just a short stroll away. More shopping can be found locally at the impressive Westfield London. Four nearby Underground lines make central London accessible in minutes, and also provide fast and easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.2 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.4 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.2 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • King's Road: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.6 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.7 mi
  • Harrods: 1.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 1.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1.8 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.9 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.9 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 2 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2.2 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 2.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.3 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Random Guest 2013
Orlando, Florida
Mar 1, 2013

A week stay full of "surprises"

First room we checked in ,305, had maintenance issues (A/C / heating wouldn't work properly and could only be set from front desk ??????????? So every time you feel like adjusting the temperature you have to call them) After several phone calls and a trip to front desk they have changed our room. The second room,633, was better ( it has a thermostat so you can adjust the temp yourself! "Great success!") The only problem is that for the last 4 days of our stay we have been woken up at 9:00 each morning by some construction work noise coming from above... ( The noise could be heard throughout the day) When I questioned front desk they said that that's okay, that's when the work starts during weekdays and the noise will stop in the weekend! A total lack of customer service, if you ask me. Also, the keys stopped working one day, the sink started dripping water (did not even bothered to report the issue) and our room was not cleaned on the 7th day as advertised... Great location for a good price! Problem resolution? Hummm ... Unacceptable by anyone's standards!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tesco right around the corner

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackrocket2000
Wiltshire, England
Feb 25, 2013

think "apartment" and not hotel. Great value.

The room was not as spacious as I had expected from photos, but more space than a large double room. This is London. All you need for a short break. Kitchen area was adequately fitted out. Good size shower. Small designer 'handwash' basin. Clean. Air-con. Warm enough. Don't be put off by any negative reviews. We would go again. More flexible than hotel. Eating out for every meal in London gets expensive. 5 mins walk to Earls Court tube, and has large 24hr Tesco next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun1wpb
West Palm Beach, Florida
Feb 24, 2013

O.k. Place for a Short Stay

Booked online cheap tix m for $133 a night, after a special discount/promotion on the site. This was considerably cheaper than booking with Think apartments directly on their site. While a great bargain, I was treated like a "second class" guest. When I arrived at 1:00 pm, I was told that check-in was at 3 pm and that no apartments were available. I was asked to sit in the lounge area and wait, which I did. While another couple came in and got an apartment, I was still made to wait. It wasn't til after 3, when I finally got impatient and went to the desk and complained. I was then given a room, and told that if I had booked through their site, I would have been checked in when I arrived. This was very frustrating. In the elevator on my way to the apartment, I saw a poster telling guests to book their next stay on their web site directly for the lowest rates (not true) and benefits, including early check-in. The apartment was ok. Very clean. Very inexpensive, Ikea type furnishings. Flooring was cheap laminate that was not properly installed--it was squeaky/cushy with every step. Sofa and bed were very low to the ground, great for kids, little, and short people, but uncomfortable for regular sized adult. For 3 days, it was ok, but a longer stay would have been very uncomfortable. Kitchen facilities were fine, hob, oven, dishwasher, etc. we're fine. I appreciated the in-room safe as well. Bear in mind that the apartment is at least a ten minute walk from Earls Court tube station. The station currently has no working escalators or lifts (February 2013) so if you have luggage, you will be carrying it up 2-4 flights of stairs to get to the Warwick Road exit, and then dragging it along for a 10 minute walk or so. (Without luggage, I did the walk in about 7 minutes-I am 6' tall with long legs and walk fairly briskly.) Mt apartment, 333 had electrical issues. At one point when I was turning off lights, a fuse blew and all of the lights went out. I didn't know how to fix it, so I called the front desk at midnight and they came up quickly. I told the two staff at that point hat I was concerned about the constant, annoying buzzing sound coming from the electrical closet and they said they would have it checked out the next day. However, no one ever followed up, and it woke me up the next night. I had also reported it to the engineer who came to adjust the sensor/timer on the bathroom light. The bathroom light goes out automatically (no switch) after a certain time and shut off too quickly for me. The engineer adjusted the timer and I told him about the buzzing noise, and he listened and told me it might be related to the AC system ( in January?) and that he'd check it out and get back to me. It never happened. Reporting the same problem to three staff members and not getting any follow-up was frustrating. Perhaps if I had booked through their site? Despite the challenges, it was a clean, safe, adequate place to stay for 3 nights at a decent price in London. I know I could have paid a lot more for a lot less of accommodations. This is an ok place--not a special treat--let the City be your treat and enjoy the cheap stay. FINALLY, HAVING A 24 hour supermarket right next door is a plus. It's a nice, full-scale market with bakery, produce, salad bar, per-cooked meals, water, etc. which will allow you to use the kitchenette in the apartment to save money, which is good, as the immediate area didn't have restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Tescos and stock up on breakfast items so that you can start each morning in your apartment.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fridge
Wales
Feb 6, 2013

Brrr.

I would have been happy with this hotel if not for the fact that there was no heating. This was particularly troubling because I believe the staff knew that it wasn't working. I didn't let this problem ruin my weekend but I would never stay here again. If I am charged the full rate I will never use E-bookers again, either. When your room is cold, and there is a vent beside the bed pumping out cold air when there is snow on the ground, the 'special rate' of £64 per night seems like a rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew Business Traveler
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Feb 4, 2013

Close to Olympia

Stayed here for a week while attending a conf at the Olympia Conf Center. We had a 2 bedroom place. Nice...2 bath, 2 rooms, and a common area with couch and kitchenette. The Olympia is about a 5-10 walk and you're also close to Earl's Court and West Kensington subway stops. (both about 5 min walk). Tesco supermarket is across the street and HomeBase hardware store is 1 block away. Takes about 45 mins to get here from Heathrow on the subway. Get off at Earls Course and exit on Warick Rd side. Then just walk straight down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tesco is across the street. Go there and buy food for the hotel. Room has fridge and freezer.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ytak
Denmark
Feb 1, 2013

Comfy and friendly

Our room was comfortable, clean and well eqipped. I found staying in an appartment much better than staying in a room where I am reliant on others. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is good, within easy reach of bus, tube and a supermarket around the corner. I'd very happily stay again. Excellant value !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I got an Oyster card for public transport. At the end of my stay, there was still money on my card. I took it to the ticket office at the underground and they refunded the remaining money. It saved queueing and money. If you have children under ten, take some identification with you as they travel free.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TX Scouter
Austin TX
Jan 7, 2013

Nice for the Price

The hotel is a decent choice for the price. I don't think it lives up to a 4-star rating but would give it a solid 3. The room was supposed to be cleaned on the 7th day of our stay but never was. The shower head had a leak which was reported but never repaired. Other than those couple items the hotel was a pleasant place to stay with lots of restaurants in the area and a 5 minute walk to the tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaby244
Montreal, Canada
Dec 20, 2012

Great place to stay!

A sleek modern style fully equipped (dishwasher microwave/convection oven, plasmaTV, toaster, boiler, wine glasses, dishes, pots and pans and complementary WI-FI) studio in one of the nicest areas of the city. Safe and comfortable. A two-minute walk from a supermarket and a ten-minute walk from the nearest subway station. Cellphones only worked in the lobby; that was a bummer. Will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner by Heston Blumenthal at Mandarine Hotel: A lifetime experience! Must try meat fruit. Out of this world!

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny3533
Worcester, Ma
Nov 1, 2012

Great Stay!

From start to finish, this was one of our best hotel stays. Many kudos to Pavel Shevtshenko for his help in ensuring that roses and champagne were in my room for the night that I proposed to my now fiancé. Having a refrigerator, oven, microwave and washer/dryer made things much more cost effective, and having the Tesco supermarket literally next door was perfect! The walk to Earl's Court Station (tube) was about 6-7 minutes and the same to the Earls Court taverns. To get to the London attractions from Earls Court, it took about 10 minutes on the tube. For me, it's about value. If you value being right in the middle of everything and are willing to pay the premium, Think Earls Court may not be your choice, but if you don't mind the short walk to the tube this is definitely a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Tesco to pick up breakfast/lunch/snacks for the fridge. There is a 3 pound special for a sandwich, snack and drink. Definitely worth looking into.

Review of Think Apartments - Earls Court London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rae Centanni
Telluride, CO
Oct 15, 2012

Acceptable hotel stay

The hotel room was basic and clean. I'm guessing that this "Think" concept had something to do with space and energy conservation, but we think that somebody should go back to the drawing board if that is indeed the case. We couldn't finish a shower or use the bathroom without the lights going out and there was no closet in which to hang our clothes. Several times, the touchpad outside of our door would not recognize our key and we had to have it reset. And I am always, always gong to be bothered by a hotel that charges for coffee and tea in the lobby. I find it cheap and tacky. The place was clean, conveniently located near a large shopping storeTesco and the staff was helpful. However, this was not a 4 star hotel by any stretch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top