$232 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

The Westbury Mayfair

5 stars
View map of Bond Street,Mayfair, London, W1S 2YF

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westbury Mayfair

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westbury Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckytrader
Business
Lisbon
Oct 24, 2014

BEST BED IN THE BUSINESS

Falling asleep at the Westbury Hotel was so good you almost don't want to wake up until its time for lunch. What incredibly comfortable beds.... The staff are very attentive and exceptionally gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westbury Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcosm06
Business
mexico
Aug 15, 2014

awesome place !

grat room, best location...since the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by a most fiendly staff who made everything possible to place us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westbury Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vera O
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Mar 19, 2014

week-end break

good experience location great room was a little small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westbury Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doll
Business
gb
Mar 18, 2014

westbury

great location,the bathroom is tiny if you were on the large size you would be in trouble. doors are very noisy when they close, which happens a lot in the morning when the the housekeeping staff are entering their store room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westbury Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet L
Business
Wiltshire
Feb 11, 2014

Great Location for a shopping break

Good Location, a nice hotel with great staff and can recommend the Polo bar for cocktails. Room comfortable with an excellent turn down service, the only things missing was a full size bath (you choose to have wet knees or shoulders but not both :)) and tea and coffee making facilities, room service is expensive but the only option for an early morning cuppa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

They have a list of shops that offer 10% discount when you show your room key.

Review of The Westbury Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knightsie
Business
Newcastle
Aug 27, 2013

Ideal position!

Hotel needs a larger lounge area for tea/coffee for example.No tea facilities in the rooms. Bathroom very clean but very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Glass of wine at £10.05 is not vfm.Try the pubs around the corner.

Review of The Westbury Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
surgery tripper
Business
Lincolnshire
Aug 8, 2013

Good central London location

Sadly, my daughter & I had to request to change rooms as the people in the adjoining room were smoking & the smoke came through into our room. This was difficult, as my daughter was recovering from surgery earlier the same day & didn't need the added stress. Sadly the room we were allocated was considerably smaller, with a tiny bathroom. At this stage ,we were not going to complain again so were disappointed for the money we had paid. What was supposed to be a treat for my daughter, ended up as something we wouldn't repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good bars & restaurants in nearby Soho

Review of The Westbury Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony S.
Business
Paris, France
May 6, 2013

Westbury Hotel, Mayfair

The hotel itself was nice, tastefully decorated and the staff were very helpful. Two items which were less than satisfactory - media access in the rooms and proves for room service and mini-bar. One is required to pay for internet access but it was very poor; I was constantly losing the signal and - at certain times of the day it was gone for long periods. this was especially irritating as I was on a business trip with some planned 'down time' for office work. When I mentioned this at reception they immediately took it off the bill, but this isn't the point. I wasn't the money, but seeing as they did decide to charge me, I expect a level of service commensurate with what can be found in practically any cafe (for free!) in London. Also, the TV reception was wonky, to say the least ... something wrong with the digital signal ... Room service and mini-bar prices were scandalous; I made the mistake of eating a small tin of chips to discover they cost be £5.50!. So I spent nothing in room service, which means lost business for the hotel as I wanted to get some work done from my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westbury Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antara
Business
Dubai
Apr 23, 2013

Great Location, good hotel

Value for the money is not that great but when compared to other hotels in London, the Mayfair is very good. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westbury Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kostun
Business
NY NY
Dec 3, 2012

Mayfair Hotel

Great experience; although it would have been nice to get an early arrival after the red eye flightl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants near by (Hannakan) as well as museums, galleries and fantastic shopping.

Back to menu Return to top