$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

The Rembrandt Hotel

4 stars
View map of 11 Thurloe Place, London, SW7 2RS

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Rembrandt Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Rembrandt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al 1447
Business
Lasalle, Ontario, Canada
May 21, 2014

Great location, nice room, great breakfast.

This was our second stay at the Rembrandt (we stayed there last year also) . It is perfect for our needs, ie; handy for underground station and museums, close to Harrods, room was great, breakfast hard to beat, nice bar and lounge, concierge service was excellent. We will likely be there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Victoria and Albert Museum is across the street, it's also free! Harrods is virtually next door, and a real handy Marks and Spencer Food outlet is five minutes away-- handy for snacks etc.

Review of The Rembrandt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
realestate team
Business
Seatlle Washington
Apr 20, 2014

Perfect London stay

Fabulous breakfast included, nice staff, good room cleaning service. First time to London and was perfect. Centrally located to sights and parks perfect walking distance to Buckingham Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several French restaurants nearby with excellent food and good prices.

Review of The Rembrandt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RABs
Business
East Sussex
Feb 9, 2014

Ideal

We had a very good experience,arrived about 11am r oom was ready, were upgraded.ideal location for both Knightsbridge, West End an d Chelsea would certainly consider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Rembrandt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clolester
Business
Chicago
Dec 10, 2013

Excellent value

Great room service,employees went out of their way to make sure we we happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fair prices,excellent food and fast service

Review of The Rembrandt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shari fuzzy panda
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 20, 2013

London Holiday

I visited for a 5 year anniversary. I sent an email stating this to the hotel, and they offered a free bed size upgrade and a free bottle of wine. So, from the start I was very impressed. The hotel is perfect for the value. The free breakfast was very good, and the food very nicely cooked. The staff is friendly and were very courteous an helpful. The hotel is also in a very lovely location. With three free museums just across the street, and many lovely places to eat just around the corner. I highly suggest booking this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums

Review of The Rembrandt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Retired
Business
California
Sep 8, 2013

Great Hotel

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. This time we stayed for 5 nights. It is in a great location to get around London with the tube station just down the street. The free breakfast is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrods is a must see, just down the street.

Review of The Rembrandt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hooster
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 1, 2013

Vacation

We very much enjoyed staying at the Rembrandt. The staff was friendly. The local is ideal. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Rembrandt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Lawler
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jun 5, 2013

Well appointed and located property

The location across the street from V^A Museum and steps from the South Kensington Tube is excellent. Rooms are well appointed although on the small sode. Staff is courteous and helpful. Breakfast is bountiful if somewhat ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

V&A museum and Natural History Museum

Review of The Rembrandt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Berry S.
Business
Kalamazoo,MI
May 29, 2013

noisy

I thought the location of the hotel was great. The breakfast was very good too. My ony complaint is that the room was a bit noisy. One could hear doors slamming in the halls and the next door guest noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Victoria and Albert Museum, Harrod;s , and the Kensington Underground station close by

Review of The Rembrandt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Ii
Business
Oklahoma City
May 27, 2013

Rembrandt Hotel

Best hotel that we have stayed in here in London. Food is very good- we really enjoyed the afternoon tea and the staff was very helpful and professional. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top