$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

The Regency Hotel

4 stars
View map of 100 Queens Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5AG

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Always a great vacation

I stay at this hotel every time I am in London. They always exceed expectations!! Thank you for... See full review

  • Kg189
  • Apr 23, 2015
Great Hotel - Okay Staff

The stay was great, but the staff was not overly helpful. I booked a room that included WIFI and... See full review

  • Leslie P.
  • Mar 9, 2015
Well-placed in exclusive South Kensington, this 4-star hotel is less than half a mile from London's Natural History Museum and the Royal Albert Hall. The Regency Hotel has a restaurant, cocktail bar and gym.With a Regency-style exterior, the hotel's rooms all boast modern decor. Each features free tea and coffee, a private bathroom, and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. All rooms also have Wi-Fi access.A large number of restaurants and bars are in the immediate area, and Hyde Park is just 0.7 miles away. There are 2 Tube stations within 5 minutes' walk, providing access to London's major attractions.Guests can enjoy traditional English afternoon tea in the bright marble Pavilion Terrace. The Pavilion Restaurant serves an a la carte menu of both traditional English and international dishes.Kensington and Chelsea is a great choice for travellers interested in museums, culture and history. Guests who stay in this area will also find a number of great bars and restaurants nearby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Regency Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$111
3.8 / 5 143 reviews
★★★★
$187
4.3 / 5 43 reviews
★★★★
$140
4.0 / 5 62 reviews
★★★★
$117
3.8 / 5 189 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 55 reviews
★★★★
$183
3.8 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$164
3.7 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$156
3.8 / 5 18 reviews

The Regency Hotel Rooms

Triple Rooms
These 23sqm rooms retain the original character from 1856 and offer sofa chairs which are ideal for small familie
Queensgate Rooms
These specially designated 21sqm rooms offer double and twin beds and overlook Queen's Gate. When reserving this room you can enjoy complimentary access to the Elysium Lounge and the Gym plus free fibreoptic Wi-F
Club Room
With an average size of 17sqm, these beautifully designed rooms with individually commissioned artwork offer double as well as twin beds. Club rooms are ideal for short breaks either for business or pleasure.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.4 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.4 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • King's Road: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Harrods: 0.8 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.4 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.4 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.5 mi
  • King's Road: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Harrods: 0.8 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Couper Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.3 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.4 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.7 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Green Park: 1.7 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 1.7 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Regency Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Canal Fulton, OH
Aug 13, 2011

Great hotel & location

Great service from everyone at The Regency. They were there to make you happy. Breakfast room service was fast, good and reasonable compared to typical London prices. Location was a neighborhood setting. Transportaion only a few minutes walk - South Kensington Station - along a street lined with restaurants. Concierge was very helpful. Really enjoyed the Club Deluxe room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABCD
Couples
N/A
Aug 6, 2015

Probably will not recommend this hotel to my friends

- Hotel rooms seem to be newly remodeled. About 5 minutes walk from the nearest subway station. - We spent $1000 for the entire stay and nothing free (e.g. bottle water, Internet, etc.) was offered automatically. - Staff is professional but not necessarily the warmest. - Only liquid hand soap and shower gel in the bath room. No lotion, shower cap, etc. - Uneven floors and they would shift when walking on them, which made me feel like on a boat. Don’t like it. - Room has an AC unit in it. The AC was noisy. I am not sure how guests could sleep while it is running. - Memory foam mattress was way too warm. The mattress cover didn’t fit. Every time I pulled the comforter, the mattress cover (bed sheet) would be pulled at the same time. I asked the house keepers not to make the bed so I didn’t have to fight with the bed but hey just kept doing it. I asked for extra bed sheets but they disappeared after the shift change. Not very good communication between shifts, I guess. - We were told it would cost 50 GBP for a taxi to go to the airport. The taxi they called for us ended up charging 65 GBP. Even though this is not really an issue with the hotel, I still felt misinformed. - Not enough lighting in the room. Too dark. I guess all hotels are this way nowadays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kg189
Single
Doylestown
Apr 23, 2015

Always a great vacation

I stay at this hotel every time I am in London. They always exceed expectations!! Thank you for another great holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie P.
Couples
Atlanta
Mar 9, 2015

Great Hotel - Okay Staff

The stay was great, but the staff was not overly helpful. I booked a room that included WIFI and had to argue pretty sternly to actually get it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie P.
Couples
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Great Location

You really want to know clean, well located and comfortable. Done, Done and Done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie P.
Couples
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Nice, Cozy great Location

I mean what you really care about is it was clean, comfy and well located! Hits all the marks on those points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gene100
Couples
Lido Beach, NY
Jun 24, 2014

Great Value - Nice Place

The good: staff, rooms, bathroom, location (for us), price. The not as good: gym (subpar), bed (too hard).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjmoquet
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Aug 6, 2013

Great Hotel In Good Location

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night as part of a trip to see family in July 2013. The hotel is in an excellent location for London Underground travel as well as being near excellent restuarants and bars. The rooms were clean and had good a/c and bathrooms. The staff were friendly and helpful, we would stay here again as the price was good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Janet's Bar is located between the hotel and South Kensington Tube station, pop in the bar (open til at least 1am) for a great drink in an eclectic setting.

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauidude82
Couples
Wa
Jun 9, 2013

Great location

Very close to tube and in a quiet neighborhood!! Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italy 008
Couples
Richmond, VA
Jul 8, 2012

Met Expectations

We've stayed at the Regency before and were delighted to return. The room "makeover" was contemporary and chic. Yes, the rooms are small but had all the space we needed. The lobby was nice but will be even better when the current renovation is completed. We also enjoyed the ambiance (quiet) and friendly staff at the Bar/Restaurant. The hotel was spotless and the location is perfect...near the Tube...and in a beautiful neighborhood We look forward to staying at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BettyM
Couples
Bosotn, Massachusetts
Apr 25, 2012

London Experience

Can't beat the location for museums and walking to tony shopping areas. Would have liked a nicer breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top