$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

4 stars
47 Welbeck Street, London, W1G 8DN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Great spot

Loved this hotel...from the great location to the free access to a real fitness facility. Rooms... See full review

  • kenkersch
  • Dec 8, 2014
Posh

Within easy walking distance of Oxford Circus and great shopping. The spa at the hotel was... See full review

  • Jenn1972
  • Nov 2, 2014
The Marylebone Village home away from home

A refreshingly intimate atmosphere awaits guests at The Marylebone Hotel. Relaxed and informal, the hotel is centered in the Marylebone district of London, a charming community that has retained its village style. The hotel itself has recently been refurbished, and ceramic tiling, a mosaic patterned lobby and lavish embroidered fabrics create the new look. With plenty of restaurants, bars and clubs, and tourist attractions surrounding the area, guests are never short of entertainment when staying at The Marylebone Hotel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Recent refurbishment creates a contemporary look without losing its intimate atmosphere
  • Gourmet restaurant serving freshly produced foods
  • Plenty of local nightlife and attractions such as Oxford Street for a quality shopping experience
The Marylebone Rooms

Attention to detail is the intention at The Marylebone and the rooms display this essence. Spacious and delicately lighted for the comfort of guests, there is a choice of a superior room or a deluxe room. Duck down duvets adorn the beds and flat-screen televisions keep it modern. Also included are a selection of Aromatherapy Associates bath products, fluffy towels, and a powerful hair-dryer for personal pampering. Deluxe rooms are more spacious still and include all the above amenities plus a Nespresso coffee machine. Choose one of the suites whether staying alone or with family. A 42-inch television is one of the extras, as is the separate living area and picturesque views of Marylebone Village. Also available is 24-hour room service, and Wi-Fi access exists in all rooms and may be subject to a fee. Whether on business or sightseeing, The Marylebone Hotel is a treat for any guest.

Things To Do:
  • New Bond Street (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Selfridges (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Madam Tussauds (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Regents Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • London Zoo (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Theatreland (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Children between five to 17 years old are able to access the pool every Mondays to Fridays from 3:30 PM to 5 PM, and every Saturdays and Sundays from 10:30 AM to 12 NN and 3:30 PM to 5 PM. Children five years and below are not allowed to use the pool.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection Rooms

LUXURY - SUITE
Enjoy a relaxing haven in one of 5 Luxury Suites, (approx 40 sqm), where peaceful Marylebone Village views continue that special atmosphere. An ultra-comfortable living area is ideal for watching the 42 flat-screen TV or simply relaxing in these indulgent surroundings. Chic and elegant in design, a Luxury Suite lets you treat yourself to that bit of added luxury.
PENTHOUSE - SUITE
Airy, modern elegance with your own spacious roof terrace. Three magnificently renovated suites, among the best in London, crown the 7th floor. Two Penthouse Suites are airy and modern with balconies and spacious roof terraces overlooking the London skyline. The beautifully furnished Presidential Suite is breath-taking. A 20-metre private terrace, king-size bedroom and luxurious marble bathroom exude palatial opulence with the feel of a stunning loft-style apartment.
PRESIDENTIAL - SUITE
Airy, modern elegance with your own spacious roof terrace. Three magnificently renovated suites, among the best in London, crown the 7th floor. Two Penthouse Suites are airy and modern with balconies and spacious roof terraces overlooking the London skyline. The beautifully furnished Presidential Suite is breath-taking. A 20-metre private terrace, king-size bedroom and luxurious marble bathroom exude palatial opulence with the feel of a stunning loft-style apartment.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
The 145 Superior Rooms at The Marylebone Hotel are flooded with natural light by day and glowing gently with subtle, imaginative lighting by night. There's every little touch you need to feel at home: from duck down duvets, crisp white linen, fluffy towels, high-power hair dryers, flat-screen TVs, to Aromatherapy Associates aromatherapy bathroom products.
DELUXE - ROOM
The 69 Deluxe rooms at The Marylebone Hotel offer all of the luxuries of the Superior Rooms, as well as an extra-spacious room size (approx 25 sqm), a Nespresso coffee machine is a bonus as you relax and enjoy the memorable stylish comfort with all the lavish flair of The Doyle Collection.
JUNIOR - SUITE
Each of 35 Studio Suites are spacious and opulent open-plan rooms (approx 30 sqm) with a well appointed seating area. They make an ideal retreat for the business or leisure traveller looking for a little more space.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.3 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.3 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.3 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.3 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.7 mi
  • University of London: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • University College London: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.8 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.9 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi
  • Institute of Education: 1 mi

Dining

108 Marylebone Lane
Opened in 2007, 108 Marylebone Lane is one of the latest arrivals on the local Oxford Street gastronomic landscape. Serving contemporary cuisine and sourcing much of its produce from local suppliers, worthy of any of the hotels in London. 108 Marylebone Lane is the ultimate neighbourhood bar and restaurant.

Muted tones, full-height windows and 1950s artworks, with leather seating and low-slung marble-top tables, create a relaxed atmosphere in which to enjoy a bite to eat, post-work drinks or a pre-dinner aperitif. A quiet retreat in busy London City.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Get straight down to business at The Marylebone Hotel. Outstanding facilities, elegant, efficient surroundings and unflappable event management experience make meetings and events effortlessly productive. Facilities include Six naturally-lit, air-conditioned suites capable of seating up to 70 people, theater-style. Equipment includes electric screens, LCD data projectors, complimentary wireless Internet access, laser pointers, centrally-controlled dimmer lights and conference phones.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 30
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TP from CT
Business
Litchfield, CT
Sep 15, 2012

Just Spent 3 days at the Marylebone Hotel in London

For us the location was perfect. Easy walk to the tube and many good restaurants. The staff is friendly and efficient and they have an excellent exercise and indoor pool, steam room, sauna facility. We enjoyed all of the above. However on the down side, the room was small for the money. We had problems with the toilet which went from constantly leaking to not flushing at all. The AC really didn't cool the room and as a result we had to leave the window open all the time which was noisy at night. We asked for an electrical converter so we could re-charge our computers, and were told they had none, but later in the stay, we saw another guest getting one! I guess at the time they were out but chose to say they didn't supply one. This works provided you don't get caught. For the money, the room was a bit of a let down, but as I said earlier, for us the location and other amenities made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orrery Restaurant - recommended by the concierge, was unbelievable! One of the best meals I had ever! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AustraloSavoyard
Business
France
May 23, 2013

Good choice for the West End

Walking distance to West End theatres, the British Museum, Oxford Street shopping district and Regent's Park. Staff very attentive and helpful. Rooms, including bathrooms, vary in size but many are rather small. Restaurant can be a little noisy but there are many others in the in the classy Marylebone area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Woodlands Restaurant, for south asian vegetarian is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arsenal Fan
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 26, 2013

Great stay at The Marylebone Hotel

Clean, comfortable rooms. Helpful, friendly staff. Great location - Marylebone High Street lined with boutiques, cafes, and restaurants - 1 block from hotel. Short walk to Oxford Street, and many boutiques and cafes along the way. A short stroll to beautiful Regents Park. Added bonus, "The Juicery" which was a "pop-up" restaurant within the restaurant at the hotel. We enjoyed the juices, breakfast, and delicious, healthy salads they offered - hope it stays permanently! We would recommend the hotel, and hope to return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Juicery offers delicious, healthy meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris the super son
Business
London
Feb 13, 2014

Quality hotel brilliant staff

Nice boutique feel on the inside despite being a large hotel, rooms are beautifully furnished, a little on the small size for the price but I guess that is a London thing. I booked this for my parents for my dad's 70th birthday and they were surprised with cake, wine and a birthday card singed by quite a few staff which I thought was such a lovely gesture. Thanks Marylebone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arsenal Fan
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 6, 2014

Comfortable hotel in a great location

We have stayed 4 times, and will return. Rooms are clean & comfortable. We love the location - so many restaurants, shops on Marylebone High Street (1/2 block from hotel). Delicious juices at The Juicery in hotel restaurant. Walk to Regents Park or Hyde Park. Nearest tube stop - Baker Street is approx 7 min walk. Hotel has a nice gym. Quiet, clean, and comfortable - we recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avi B.
Business
Israel
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect hotel to stay for vacation in London .

Cooperative friendly willing to help in all needs. Quite, elegant hotel with kind of home atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB40
Business
Northampton
Jul 8, 2014

Lovely weekend break

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Marylebone Hotel and loved it's central location. The staff were very attentive and went beyond the call of duty. All of the facilities that we used were excellent and our room was very spacious and clean. Would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the Hunter 486 restaurant within the Arch hotel at Marble Arch and found it to be a lovely restaurant within half a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rut27
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 16, 2014

Quite nice, but not without issues

We spent two nights at the Marylebone Hotel London. Though we arrived 45 minutes after check-in time, the room was not ready. A couple of other parties seemed to be having the same problem. The desk clerk offered us a free drink in the lobby bar while we waited -- a nice touch -- but it was more than 20 minutes before someone came to take our order, The room itself was nicely appointed but so small that I had to double-check and make sure they had given us the correct room category: I had booked a Superior room which has more space than a Standard room. All I can say is that I'm glad we didn't get the smallest room -- it was difficult to maneuver around as it was! Not much space for quite a high price. We also had a lot of trouble with keys not working. We felt like we were paying in part for the huge lobby and adjoining health club, which was quite impressive though we didn't have time to use it. On the plus side, the location on a quiet street in the convenient Marylebone neighborhood was perfect for us. And the staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful. A special nod to the concierge, who booked us a dinner reservation at a popular nearby bistro. When we were seated at the table, the server informed us that the concierge was buying us a glass of champagne. Much appreciated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galvin Bistro de Luxe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eangelson
Business
New York City
Mar 28, 2013

Unrivaled Customer Service!!!

The staff bent over backwards to resolve an issue with our room, which would have made our nine night stay very uncomfortable. Martin Sebac, the night manager, was kind, genuinely concerned and understanding. Unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked our first night, so he had no alternative rooms for us. He annotated the issue completely in the system so that the day staff could find a solution in the morning. He even offered us a full refund, so that we could book elsewhere, if no satisfactory solution could be found. Mark Heyburn, Rooms Division Manager, was thoughtful, efficient and generous when he took on the task in the morning. He hand picked an upgraded accommodation for us, and by afternoon, we were in our beautiful new room for the rest of our stay. He provided the icing on the cake by offering us complimentary breakfast for our entire stay. I travel a lot and have never been treated so graciously. This is a lovely hotel in a charming neighborhood. We visit London several times a year and the Marylebone has now become our hotel of choice. Sincere thanks and best wishes to the wonderful staff for making our stay both comfortable and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AustraloSavoyard
Business
France
Apr 14, 2013

Charming Hotel in Charming Area

This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff, good amenities and located in a most charming part of London, near the theatre district and the British Museum. The rooms are comfortable and modern but the restaurant was a bit noisy. However, there is a good selection of other restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice vegetarian Indian restaurant right around the corner called the Woodlands Restaurant. It is charming, not crowded and the staff are very friendly. The food is tasty and healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top