$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

4 stars
View map of 47 Welbeck Street, London, W1G 8DN

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eangelson
Business
New York City
Mar 28, 2013

Unrivaled Customer Service!!!

The staff bent over backwards to resolve an issue with our room, which would have made our nine night stay very uncomfortable. Martin Sebac, the night manager, was kind, genuinely concerned and understanding. Unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked our first night, so he had no alternative rooms for us. He annotated the issue completely in the system so that the day staff could find a solution in the morning. He even offered us a full refund, so that we could book elsewhere, if no satisfactory solution could be found. Mark Heyburn, Rooms Division Manager, was thoughtful, efficient and generous when he took on the task in the morning. He hand picked an upgraded accommodation for us, and by afternoon, we were in our beautiful new room for the rest of our stay. He provided the icing on the cake by offering us complimentary breakfast for our entire stay. I travel a lot and have never been treated so graciously. This is a lovely hotel in a charming neighborhood. We visit London several times a year and the Marylebone has now become our hotel of choice. Sincere thanks and best wishes to the wonderful staff for making our stay both comfortable and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AustraloSavoyard
Business
France
Apr 14, 2013

Charming Hotel in Charming Area

This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff, good amenities and located in a most charming part of London, near the theatre district and the British Museum. The rooms are comfortable and modern but the restaurant was a bit noisy. However, there is a good selection of other restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice vegetarian Indian restaurant right around the corner called the Woodlands Restaurant. It is charming, not crowded and the staff are very friendly. The food is tasty and healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vespagirl
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 18, 2013

Location location location

This was the perfect place for us. We spent 11 nights at the hotel and it was central,clean, safe, friendly and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best hotel location for the most central shopping in London!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alons77
Business
Israel
Nov 18, 2013

Great experience!

Great hotel, located in a beautiful silent street. around 7 min. walk to Bond station / Oxford St. amazing room, very clean, flat screen tv, espresso machine, safe, docking station for Iphone, well furnished. beautiful bath/toilet with heated floor. the hotel has free wi-fi and a business area with computers, free internet and printers. 1 min. walk from the hotel you can find pubs, restaurants, amazing Patisserie (Paul), and Tesco. will come back again for sure and will recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Start your day with fresh cappuccino and amazing almond croissant at Paul patisserie (115 Marylebone High St, London)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mahoney
Business
Bedfordshire
Nov 22, 2013

Amazing Customer Service

Quite simply a beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable hotel in an excellent location. The service was exceptional and we were made to feel very special. If you want to stay in the West End of London with easy access to all attractions and social activities then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drcreativa
Business
San Bruno, California
May 27, 2014

Lovely hotel, great staff

I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms, although not very large, are clean. The staff was extremely courteous and very attentive. We asked to be moved to another room because we were too close to the elevator and they quickly took care of it, hassle-free. Also, the hotel has a great restaurant and bar, as well as a well-known tea-time room...which we enjoyed tremendously. The hotel is located in a great area, within walking distance of lots of neighborhood restaurants and stores. We would definitely go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jez and Batch
Business
Portsmouth UK
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect for a weekend break

Polite efficient staff Clean modern room Free use of the pool Close to Oxford St for shops, Tube station for getting about and St Christopher's place for the evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOC MAN
Business
Laguna Beach,CA
Jun 22, 2014

Brilliant

Always a treat. Great location,Alex in the 108 Bar is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike G
Business
Leek, UK
Aug 13, 2014

Great Hotel, Brilliant Location

Friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable lounges and at the heart of Marylebone village which really is an oasis of calm only a few minutes from Oxford Street and main attractions. Really good restaurants and pubs just round the corner. Quite expensive but well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk out of the bar and straight into Caldesi, the best Italian restaurant in London!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babybee
Business
Seattle
Aug 31, 2014

Great location, beautiful hotel!

Truly a hidden gem in a chaotic city! Just off Oxford and with lots of pubs and restaurants nearby. Clean, quiet, friendly and easy to find. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top