$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
456 reviews
Great Location.

Wonderful stay at the Mandeville. Very close to cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to... See full review

  • 86Jax
  • Jul 14, 2014
Fun for a weekend

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days. It was a perfect location--surrounded by many... See full review

  • Kitty Karry All
  • Jul 9, 2014
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

Hotel Map

51.5164 -0.1514
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Located in fashionable Marylebone, within a few minutes of Bond Street and some of London's most exciting shops, art galleries, theatres and bars. The Mandeville Hotel is an excellent choice for your leisure, cultural or corporate stays in London.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (456)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 456
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susanlf
Pleasantville, New York
Apr 3, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location!

We were so pleased to see that the Mandeville was in such an attractive neighborhood in London. There are many terrific restaurants and shops all around the hotel. Turn right when you walk out of the hotel and you will be on Marleybone High Street, which is an upscale street with all kinds of Patisseries- try Valerie, restaurants, food markets- try Waitrose and boutiques.Turn left and walk 3 blocks to the tube stop, Bond Street, which is on Oxford Street. Oxford Street is London's major shopping street. (Selfridges is a block away.)From there, you can get anywhere you want to go in London. The hotel was so clean and stylishly decorated. I slept better there than I did at home- the bed was very comfortable and the heavy curtains blocked out light in the morning. We had a great stay at the Mandeville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Golden Hind is an excellent fish and chips restaurant in the area.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calypso Duo
Peoria, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Fantastic Experience

Absolutely perfect location, two blocks from Oxford Street shopping and Underground. The room was quite small, but typical for large European cities. Very clean, very quiet, several wonderful restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. A fantastic experience and I will definitely be staying here again when I visit London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Red Bank, NJ
Aug 18, 2010

The Mandeville - well done in Marylebone

I booked The Mandeville as part of an [...] package which gave me a fairly standard room (Queen size bed, TV, computer, minibar, small safe) at a great rate (under US$1000 for six nights, but that's a bundled price with airfare, not available standalone, and did not include any breakfast or morning paper). The Hotel far exceeded my expectations for that price. The room was small but I expected that, but everything was obviously recently redone (2005) to a very high standard. It's extremely well located convenient to Bond Street tube station and many nice places to eat and be entertained. WiFi is provided free in the hotel lobby. We ate all our meals at various venues throughout London so I can't comment on the hotel restaurant or bar. There are many nice restaurants within walking distance. We did not want to leave - I think that says it all! The only minor quibble: the room did not have a proper chest of drawers to store clothes, just shelves in a closet, so if you travel with more than a 24" suitcase plus backpack per person for two people, you will find the space lacking. We travel light, so the space provided was adequate for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Golden Hind (73 Marylebone Ln) for great fish and chips! Also St. Christopher's Pl around the corner has a row of quite nice little cafe-type restaurants, including Pizza Paradiso (L9.99 prixe fixed menu was a bargain) and Sofra (Turkish).

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, LA
Jun 6, 2011

Mother-Daughter Trip

What an incredible stay we had at the Mandeville?! Simply fantastic. Our daughter's were Seniors in high school and we found this hotel on [...]. Perfect location. Most amazing staff. [...], the doorman, greeted us with a warm smile and always provided precise directions. Ian, our concierge, was amazing. Even though he was on holiday a couple of days in Spain.....he was superb in his recommendations. Thanks for the tip on "War Horse". It was moving, dynamic and something everyone should see. We also adored [...], he did a fantastic job with dinner reservations and taking care of all our needs. My daughter celebrated her 18th birthday and it was especially memorable. Thank you!Our favorite things - St. Christopher's Place -- amazing dinner, perfect place for a glass of wine or afternoon coffee. Great breakfast in the morning. Bond Street Tube - perfect location. Train to Windsor Castle - loved it! The Royal Mews. Whistle - great shopping. The deVille - fabulous bar in the hotel. Great place to gather. The War Rooms. All the hype for the Royal Wedding.....so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Portabello Road Market on Saturday.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M&K
Windermere FL
Aug 18, 2010

you won't regret this stay!

this hotel is a jewel...close to the tube, shopping and restaurants. It really is a great hotel with its engaging/friendly staff. I will stay here again if in London. The room was ready when I arrived...a thrill since I had just traveled all night. They knew where I was coming from and made it possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bethannsd
La Costa, CA
Sep 10, 2009

Nice hotel in very convenient location.

The location is superb, with the tube close by, as well as many cafes, pubs and restuarants. The concierge is very professional and helpful...a true asset to the hotel. Rooms were adequate size for downtown London, good ac and water pressure, bed and linens very comfortable. Only negative is the half-shower/tub door where water gets on the floor when in use. But other than that...no problems in any way. We would definately stay here again. This is my 9th or 10th trip to London and this is a hotel I will come back to. Free internet in lobby also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cck and Lion Pub and Mimosa Restaurant are a block away and are wonderful and reasonably priced. There were many others as well, we just did not have the time to try any others.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, LA
Jun 6, 2011

Mother-Daughter Trip

What an incredible stay we had at the Mandeville?! Simply fantastic. Our daughter's were Seniors in high school and we found this hotel on [...]. Perfect location. Most amazing staff. [...], the doorman, greeted us with a warm smile and always provided precise directions. Ian, our concierge, was amazing. Even though he was on holiday a couple of days in Spain.....he was superb in his recommendations. Thanks for the tip on "War Horse". It was moving, dynamic and something everyone should see. We also adored [...], he did a fantastic job with dinner reservations and taking care of all our needs. My daughter celebrated her 18th birthday and it was especially memorable. Thank you!Our favorite things - St. Christopher's Place -- amazing dinner, perfect place for a glass of wine or afternoon coffee. Great breakfast in the morning. Bond Street Tube - perfect location. Train to Windsor Castle - loved it! The Royal Mews. Whistle - great shopping. The deVille - fabulous bar in the hotel. Great place to gather. The War Rooms. All the hype for the Royal Wedding.....so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Portabello Road Market on Saturday.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 8, 2010

Great Hotel

Really lovely little European hotel and location can not be beat. It is close to the Tube with access to everything and has lots of great shops and restaurants nearby. Across the street is James St with lots of little cafes, coffee shops, a creperie, and a great Pub. Room was clean and modern, and although it was small, it was perfectly sufficient for our 6-day stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I was traveling with my 16-year old daughter and we both loved the Hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many options for breakfast just down the block. It got us up and out in the morning and was one of my favorite times of the day.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calypso Duo
Peoria, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Fantastic Experience

Absolutely perfect location, two blocks from Oxford Street shopping and Underground. The room was quite small, but typical for large European cities. Very clean, very quiet, several wonderful restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. A fantastic experience and I will definitely be staying here again when I visit London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 21, 2010

Great home away from home.

The staff was very professional and treated you as a special guest. I would have liked to have two beds in the room instead of one. I had to pay extra for a room big enough to have a fold out bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top