$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent London traveller
Business
Chicago
Jul 24, 2010

A great place in the best location

The Mandeville is a gem. You really feel like you're in London because the hotel is in a neighborhood right off Oxford Street near St. Christopher's Lane, the Bond Street tube stop, and lot's of places to eat, many with tables outside. The staff couldn't be more helpful to make sure everything is right. It's become the only hotel I stay at in London and I've stayed at many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 2, 2010

Lovely hotel in perfect location

Excellent cafes/stores right down the street. Hotel room was spotless and a value [...] Check into upgrading upon arrival too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is walking distance to Regent's Park, Piccadily Circus, St. James area, and countless others. If you need to use the tube, the Bond St stop is convenient. To avoid walking down busy Oxford St, go down Wigmore or the alley from Christopher's Place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
London first timers
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2010

EXCELLENT SERVICE, BEYOND EXPECTATIONS!

The service from the staff was excellent. The concierge was unbeatable and helped us in any way possible. They were able to book our London Bridge trip, our open top bus tour, our wax museum tours and more. They were very knowledgeable of the area which was very close to the Bond Street tube station. They even helped us with a problem we had with our electrical outlet converter and wattage adapter. The only slight drawback are the rooms are rather small but who is really in your rooms on a vacation?? I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The only way to travel around London is on the Tube. All you will need to do is purchase an Oyster card for zones 1 and 2 (maybe 3 depending on how far you'll be traveling) and just be able to read the Tube station signs. They are very easy to understand and this saves a large amount of cash compared to taking taxis everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold, New Jersey
Jul 9, 2010

Great Hotel

This hotel is great. It offers a high quality service. The staff is fantastic, they were so helpful,especially the concierge. We stay there for its convenience. It's very near the stores and restaurants. We really enjoyed staying there, we were treated like royalty. The price is just right. I would stay there in my next trip. I would like to thank all these people who make our trip enjoyable. July 10, 2010 Elizabeth Monge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Jun 17, 2011

Terrffic Hotel/Price & Location

I was visiting London with my 8 year-old daughter....execellent location, staff was awesome. Room was a little small, but it was fine. Right off the main shopping area on Oxford Street with great boutiques, restaurants and Selfridges down the street, close to underground and bus line, and close to NW corner of Hyde Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to great restaurants w/ al fresco dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pammers L.
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
May 12, 2009

First class all the way!

We were greeted at the door and had excellent service throughout our 7 night stay. Everything was great, the little extras like the weather report on our pillows for the following day's forecast made our stay very pleasurable. I loved this place. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda panda
Business
San dimas, ca
Aug 10, 2010

Perfect location

Our stay was wonderful the staff was very helpful and friendly. We felt welcomed. Room service was fast and efficient. Great breakfast!! The doormen were so sweet and very friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andreino76
Business
Catania, Italy
May 11, 2011

Romantic experience

We had another experience at Masndeville Hotel and once again was fantastic as always!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We have seen James Blunt at HMV Hammersmith Apollo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T&J Pampered Travelers
Business
Greenville, South Carolina, USA
May 4, 2011

Cheers for The Mandeville

What a delight it was to stay here  for easy access to sightseeing including the Royal Wedding of Will and Kate! This was a clean, well-run, boutique style hotel with good sized rooms and a friendly staff, who will gladly offer assistance for all requests. Our room was immaculate and of a very good size. Reviews we read before booking which complain of room size do not reflect an informed view of London/European room size and cost, in my opinion. Spend the minimal amount to upgrade to a deluxe, as we did, or upgrade to a suite if you prefer more space. However, as somewhat picky travelers, the deluxe was more than adequate for us. The location is excellent.  The street itself is two-lane with a "London neighborhood" feel, yet a one minute walk in either direction to nearby restaurants, shops, and boutiques. Transportation to all of London's sites is easily done via foot, tube, taxi, or bus. Tube or taxi to and from Paddington station and the Heathrow express is very short and easy.   The reviews we read of the over-priced bar and restaurant are true only if you make that a daily choice, which is quite unnecessary with the nearby options. In my opinion, both the bar and restaurant are designed to enhance service and atmosphere  for hotel guests. Room service was reasonably priced and prompt. The Mandeville is an excellent choice if you prefer a clean,  personalized hotel experience on a "London neighborhood" street yet within a one minute walk to  a great variety of restaurants, shops, and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inspect the restaurants both north and south of (up and down) the street. Great dining and variety of all prices is available both ways with short waits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royal Wedding Visitor
Business
Deerfield Beach, FL
May 2, 2011

Loved The Mandeville

Great location. Easy to take the tube from Heathrow to Bond Street and walk a few blocks to the hotel. I loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of small places to have great meals in the few blocks from the hotel entrance to Oxford Street. All reasonably oriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top