The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wayne walker
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 17, 2009

Top notch quality, excellent service

the service and professionalism of the entire staff were second to none. The location makes it the ideal hub for a great many London attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 23, 2009

The Mandeville Hotel - June 2009

The Mandeville exceeded all of my expectations. The location is perfect - situated very close to Bond Street tube station and the hustle and bustle of Oxford Street (shopping!), but nestled far enough back so that the area was quiet and easy to get around. St Christopher's Place was brilliant - great pubs, restaurants, brasseries, etc. I never wanted to leave that area. The people at the Mandeville were so friendly and always were helpful in finding you a taxi, directions somewhere, or just showing you to your room for the first time or where the bar is. I had a single room which wasn't very big but the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and spotless. The bar is very nice and everyone I encountered was wonderful. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lamb & Flag is a great pub just a couple of blocks from the hotel!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YOUNG POWER COUPLE
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2011

AMAZING MANDEVILLE

As a young, vibrant couple we initially chose the Mandeville because it was near the shopping areas on Oxford and Bond Street as well as site seeing areas. We ended up falling practically in love with our hotel! The service and presentation along with the professionalism was the best we've expierienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

5-Star service and food!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 17, 2011

Fantastic Time in London

The Hotel was really nice and a terrific location. The people working there were all really great! We ran into a loud night due to a restaurant in the back of the Hotel. The manager of the Hotel made it right for us. We want to go back and will stay at this Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

London's Shopping district is 2 blocks away. All the shopping you want.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela and Kate ( Mother/daughter duo )
Business
Leonard Michigan, USA
Apr 14, 2010

A posh refuge

We loved the location, the indulgent feel of the room, and the privacy. We liked that you had a doorman, he was friendly and that you locked the lobby late at night for safety. The free lobby WiFi was a nice feature and that you had an adapter for use in the room. Overall, a very wonderful place to stay for our first trip to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent London traveller
Business
Chicago
May 28, 2010

Quiet luxury + service, great location

On a great street in Marylebone just off Oxford street you will find a hidden treasure, the Mandeville. You notice the kindness of the staff right away. There is also a very lively and hip bar as well as outstanding 2-star dining. From the operator who wakes you up in the morning, to the sincere and smiling staff greeting you in the lobby to the doorman who says good morning, it's about the best value and experience in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shopping is within walking distance including Selfridges and Topshop. It's just a short walk to Oxford Circus as well as Hyde Park and Marble Arch. It's also just a 5 or 10 minutes taxi to Paddington Station for the Heathrow Express.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

The perfect boutique hotel

I loved this hotel -- the rooms were spotless, the staff helpful and friendly, the decor stylish, a great bar and restaurant and wonderful location, just off the busy streets, a haven at the end of the day, but plenty of restaurants etc close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 14, 2010

Great hotel!

My husband and I stayed 7 nights at this hotel on our first trip to London. We arrived in London on an early morning flight and of course we knew we wouldn't be able to check in right away. We dropped off our luggage and the clerk told us to return in a hour or so and our room would be ready (which was still a few hours earlier than normal check in). We went to get something to eat and when we returned our room was ready. Even though our room was pretty small, we were very comfortable. The only time we spent in the room was at night to sleep so it wasn't a big deal. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We got a great rate for booking 7 nights and I feel it was an excellent deal for the quality of the room. The lobby was comfortable, I used it every evening to take advantage of their free WiFi in the lobby. Staff was friendly and when I complained that someone was smoking in a room near mine, they took care of it right away (it's a non smoking hotel). The location was outstanding...right next to a lot of restaurants and a couple blocks from Oxford Street which has lots of shopping. The Bond Street Underground station is only a few minutes walk up the street. I don't have any complaints about this hotel. It actually far exceeded my expectations, and I was pleasantly surprised! I would definitely recommend staying here and I would stay here again if I ever decided to visit London again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed eating at Pontefract Castle, a pub just a few steps away from the hotel. Great pub food, and a lot cheaper than a lot of restaurants in the area. Fish and chips were delicious!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susanlf
Business
Pleasantville, New York
Apr 3, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location!

We were so pleased to see that the Mandeville was in such an attractive neighborhood in London. There are many terrific restaurants and shops all around the hotel. Turn right when you walk out of the hotel and you will be on Marleybone High Street, which is an upscale street with all kinds of Patisseries- try Valerie, restaurants, food markets- try Waitrose and boutiques.Turn left and walk 3 blocks to the tube stop, Bond Street, which is on Oxford Street. Oxford Street is London's major shopping street. (Selfridges is a block away.)From there, you can get anywhere you want to go in London. The hotel was so clean and stylishly decorated. I slept better there than I did at home- the bed was very comfortable and the heavy curtains blocked out light in the morning. We had a great stay at the Mandeville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Golden Hind is an excellent fish and chips restaurant in the area.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calypso Duo
Business
Peoria, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Fantastic Experience

Absolutely perfect location, two blocks from Oxford Street shopping and Underground. The room was quite small, but typical for large European cities. Very clean, very quiet, several wonderful restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. A fantastic experience and I will definitely be staying here again when I visit London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top