$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
456 reviews
Great Location.

Wonderful stay at the Mandeville. Very close to cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to... See full review

  • 86Jax
  • Jul 14, 2014
Fun for a weekend

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days. It was a perfect location--surrounded by many... See full review

  • Kitty Karry All
  • Jul 9, 2014
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

Hotel Map

51.5164 -0.1514
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Located in fashionable Marylebone, within a few minutes of Bond Street and some of London's most exciting shops, art galleries, theatres and bars. The Mandeville Hotel is an excellent choice for your leisure, cultural or corporate stays in London.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (456)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Guy in London
Washington, DC
May 20, 2009

Lost in London

The Mandeville Hotel prides itself on offering a highly personalized service under the direction of its expert management team and they achieved that goal. Overall, the decor is very nice, the place is super clean and the staff was great. You can not get a better location in LDN, i was a block from the tube and seconds from some of London"s best shopping. The room I had was small but nice, the decor in the room in my opinion could have been a bit more updated with things such as Ipod docs, etc. I also wish that the hotel would get WiFi in the entire building instead of just the lobby. Would I stay there again, you ask... Definitely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Experience some of LDN's street vendors, the food is GREAT.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Guy in London
Washington, DC
May 20, 2009

Lost in London

The Mandeville Hotel prides itself on offering a highly personalized service under the direction of its expert management team and they achieved that goal. Overall, the decor is very nice, the place is super clean and the staff was great. You can not get a better location in LDN, i was a block from the tube and seconds from some of London"s best shopping. The room I had was small but nice, the decor in the room in my opinion could have been a bit more updated with things such as Ipod docs, etc. I also wish that the hotel would get WiFi in the entire building instead of just the lobby. Would I stay there again, you ask... Definitely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Experience some of LDN's street vendors, the food is GREAT.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabahow
New York, ny
Jan 2, 2011

Great service/location; small/nice rm

We were able to walk everywhere from swanky W1 location. Concierge Carlos Lopes was helpful and nice. Room was shockingly small (bathroom nice size) when we walked in but we made do by rearranging things. Join their club to get free wifi in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sales during Xmas/New Year week

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spy Man
Detroit Michigan USA
Apr 14, 2010

Mandeville Hotel

The Mandeville is situated in an ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Close proximity to the Bond Street Tube, numerous restaurants and pubs, Oxford High Street shopping, and Hyde Park. Although the main street was not particularly noisy, there was major construction adjacent to our hotel and this could be quite noisy from around 8am - 4pm. The room seemed a bit on the small side as we felt cramped (especially the bathroom). The room was very clean and well maintained, but the temperature was a bit on the high side and we just couldn't get the temperature cool enough (maybe the air conditioning wasn't operational yet since it was early April). The service was adequate but nothing special. Our room was available for morning check-in (9:30 am) and that was a strong plus. When we asked for a King size bed, we were told that there was a substantial upgrade fee (in the past, some hotels had upgraded our room at no charge). When we asked for access to an ice machine, we were told that we had to order it through room service. On our early morning check-out (5:45 am), we had to carry our bags down to the lobby as we were told that the attendant was doing a security walkabout. All in all, not the type of experiences that one would come to expect from an establishment that prides itself on it's highly personalized service. In summary, the strength of this hotel is it's prime location and upscale surroundings. The Marylebone district is our favorite part of London for doing the types of things that we like to do. The lobby, room, and bathroom were all nicely appointed and very upscale in appearance. I would certainly stay here again if the opportunity presents itself. Overall, I would rate this hotel 4 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous pubs and restaurants in all directions within just a few short blocks of the hotel.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheung
Business
West New York, NJ
Sep 17, 2010

Will stay again

I was there by myself for a business trip. For a hotel in central London the room was large enough. Very clean & modern feel. I had a street facing room so good sunlight which I like and sound proofing was very good so hardly any street noise. Bathroom was very clean which is very important to me. Staffs were generally friendly, some more than others. Recall the bellman being very friendly & polite, concierge so-so. Two blocks from the Bond Street tube station (Central Line)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of resturants within walkable distance of the hotel and shopping too.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kentucky
Aug 4, 2010

The Mandeville Hotel

Great hotel, excellent location, friendly staff and nice rooms. The only improvement would be to have larger rooms. The double I had was very nice but a little small. It is by far the best hotel I've stayed in London and I've been going for years. The bed was quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The street outside and St. Christopher Place are just steps from the hotel with excellent dining and shopping.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 27, 2010

Typical European Hotel....

The hotel was in a great location just blocks away from the Bond tube stations and plenty of restaurants. I had a superior single which is about 100 sq ft room. Small but functional. Room was clean and had all the amenities except hair dryer. Mini bar, Movies, internet available at a high price. Staff was pretentious but helpful. Beware off additional services such as a 3 pound per day optional accomodation charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 17, 2009

Great location for very reasonable price

I chose this hotel for the near perfect location for my business. The room faced to the street but the noise was not an issue at the night. My single room was very small but there was a workable desk for my laptop. Bathroom was very clean and modern with bathtub and 2 shower heads. The bed was very comfortable. I did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMM
Hartford, CT
Jan 4, 2010

x-mas in London

The Mandeville is the ideal location to shopping just minutes from Oxford Street. Transportaton is easy from the hotel. Bond street,Marble Arch and Barker street underground stations are also minutes way. Some say that the hotel restaurant is expensive. There are many restaurants and bistros in the neighbourhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

FAMED OXFORD STREET IS JUST A 5 MINUTE WALK FROM HOTEL

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Michele
NYC
Oct 26, 2011

Love Mayfair Neighborhood

The Mandeville Hotel is perfectly situated in Mayfair on the West End for touring, theater, shopping, strolling and moreover resting: nice and quiet at night, even on the weekend. Super elegant, friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant inside the venue. Appreciated it as a New Yorker living in downtown Manhattan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theaters, shopping and museums quite nearby in adjacent neighborhoods

Back to menu Return to top