$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
263 reviews
Brilliant

Always stay in Marylebone, first time at this hotel- will now be an option to my other favorite hotel! See full review

  • BOC MAN
  • Dec 22, 2014
Great Location.

Wonderful stay at the Mandeville. Very close to cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to... See full review

  • 86Jax
  • Jul 14, 2014
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (263)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 263
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKC SB
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Oct 6, 2014

Excellent Experience

Overall, my stay at the Mandeville was an excellent experience. My room was small, but clean and comfortable. Decor was simple and contemporary. Good bed; limited closet space. With one notable exception, the staff made my stay. Unfortunately, that one exception was the clerk serving at the reception desk the evening I arrived. She was rude, insisted my booking did not include breakfast though I showed her on my confirmation print out that it did, and was unapologetic after she called the booking company to confirm what I'd told her. She said she would inform the restaurant and didn't. Not a good first impression. The rest of the staff, however, were wonderful. They were helpful, courteous and went out of their way to make sure I had anything and everything I needed. The food and beverage manager, who was the one who finally sorted out the breakfast issue, was the consummate professional. When I arrived for breakfast the first morning, grumpy and jet lagged, only to find my room number was not "on the list," he soothed my irritation, brought me coffee and juice and told me not to worry, he would take care of it. Throughout my stay, he and his staff went above and beyond to ensure all of my experiences in the bar and restaurant were memorable, and I mean that in the best way possible. They more than made up for the one rude staff member I encountered. I have already booked a return stay at the Mandeville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niagara Rob
Business
Niagara Falls, New York
May 20, 2014

Perfect Location!

This was my first stay in London and I am glad that I selected The Mandeville. It is close to Ocford and Marlybone, walking distance to Piccadilly and SOHO. The hotel staff very helpful. Quite modern and upscale, worthy of the four star rating. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in any direction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Overseas Mom
Business
Boise, ID
Oct 10, 2012

Nice suprise

I was completely suprised at how lovely the Mandeville Hotel was and the location was perfect for me; close to lots of eating places and shopping. The bed was great and the bedding the best quaility. The bathroom, while Euro-sized was beautiful and nicely appointed with all toiletries and hair dryer. There was ample closet space with plenty of wooden hangers and The room had a desk with chair, extra chair, mini-bar & good lighting. The TV was a computer monitor with keyboard options but was fine. The only complaint I have is that there was not free internet in the rooms. You can however, connect in the lobby with the daily password. I spent a wonderful, comfortable week and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check your restaurant receipts. Most of them include gratuity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chelseabudd
Business
New York, New York
Apr 17, 2012

London is Great! Wish I'd seen more.

The Mandeville is a boutique hotel located close to the Bond Street underground on Oxford Street. However, if you like to walk, as I do, you can make the trip in 20-30 minutes to Buckingham Palace (that is, without any stops along the way.) Also, don't miss Regent's Park, a 15-minute walk from the hotel. It's beautiful, and my favorite park in London. Overall, the Mandeville is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cincrun
Business
California
Apr 17, 2012

Perfect Location, Friendly Staff & Value for Money

I spent five nights recently at the Mandeville Hotel which is ideally located in an upscale part of London near all the main attractions of Central London. I did not have to take the Tube or taxis since I took advantage of the location and walked everywhere (Oxford Street, Bond Street, Piccadilly, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, etc). There are many small shops within a few blocks to buy all the things you need (Waitrose, Paul's bakery, Restaurants etc) so you are never far from it all. Just be sure to bring some comfortable walking shoes. The concierge team (Carlos, Pablo & Co) is extremely helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you feel right at home. Their single room size is on the small side but the bed was extremely comfortable and the housekeeping was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Start your breakfast at Paul's which is near the hotel then have your dinner at one of the many good restaurants nearby (Japanese, French, Indian, Italian, etc).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rarerob77
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great Location and Staff

Best part of my 8 night stay was the location. visiting all the sites was easy as the hotel was right in the middle of all of them. also near by are grocers, pubs , bakeries and many restaurants. Oxford Road a big shopping area is 2 blocks away and the nearest Subway also about 3 blocks. If you join the membership club of the chain the hotel is in you get in room internet-which would have been a complaint, but desk told me about it when i expressed my concern. the rooms are small but i hear thats london. Overall i was very pleased to use this as a hub to see all the main london attractions and would stay at this hotel again. the restaurants in the hotel were under renovation so i can not give a review of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if going for a week i would suggest getting the one week Tub-underground subway card--i wish i had done that and not killed my feet walking everywhere. also get the hotel chain member card before you go to get free internet in the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kahy W.
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Wonderful Mandeville Hotel

This was a wonderful hotel in an excellent location. The hotel staff was the best and the friendliest. My room was a perfect size for a single traveler and they provided me with a bathrobe and slippers. The toiletries were excellent and plentiful and the towels were big and fluffy. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope to return next year if I find a good price like the one I received this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RebeccaNar
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 7, 2011

Great for Solo Travelers

I booked 8 days with Mandeville and was greeted upon entry, every entry, assisted with bags, bookings of tours, taxis, directions, etc. Restaurant and bar are open to guests with great room service available as well. Room was prepped for my requests and room was cleaned daily with restock of fresh towels, lotions, vanity kit, soaps, etc. Only complaint was that there was no mini fridge or ice machine on premises but I would and will stay at Mandeville again. The location and service is optimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When you leave the Mandeville turn RIGHT and skip shopping on Oxford for food, if you want snacks and breakfast foods try a block the other direction for Tesco Express and some sandwich places, much more wallet friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Michele
Business
NYC
Oct 26, 2011

Love Mayfair Neighborhood

The Mandeville Hotel is perfectly situated in Mayfair on the West End for touring, theater, shopping, strolling and moreover resting: nice and quiet at night, even on the weekend. Super elegant, friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant inside the venue. Appreciated it as a New Yorker living in downtown Manhattan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theaters, shopping and museums quite nearby in adjacent neighborhoods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 26, 2011

Mandeville Hotel

Everything was fine, except that the single room was so small that one could not do anything in it but sleep. There is no room even for a small desk and chair. I had room service one night because I got in very late, I was starved and there was nowhere to stop for a bite. When they brought the tray, I had no choice but to eat on the floor. Otherwise the staff was helpful, it was clean, and the bathroom was well-appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top