$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 19, 2014

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
251 reviews
Quite lovely without pretension

From the moment we walked up the front steps, we were greeted by a knowlegdable staff eager to... See full review

  • Truly Kala
  • Oct 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, wonderful location

I liked this chic, yet homey hotel in Marylebone. You can't beat the location and the room was... See full review

  • Mary Quant
  • Jul 18, 2013
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5164 -0.1514
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Located in fashionable Marylebone, within a few minutes of Bond Street and some of London's most exciting shops, art galleries, theatres and bars. The Mandeville Hotel is an excellent choice for your leisure, cultural or corporate stays in London.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
33 out of 251
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Foxie Roxie
Florida
Jul 14, 2013

Excellent central hotel

Had a very enjoyable stay at this very central hotel. The only blip that we had was the standard room we had booked online turned out to be very small although comfortable. After the first night we requested a larger room and were shown some in the same category and a delux room as well. We opted for the delux for a small additional fee. We have to mention the conciers who were excellent in helping get us last minute theatre tickets. Would definitely stay again albeit in one of the delux rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Father with 11 yr daughte
Finland
Nov 13, 2012

Fantastic for short weekend trip

Excellent location for short city vacation. Room tiny but manageable. All needed (shopping, attractions and restaurants) within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Constant traveler.
Puebla, PUE, México
Jul 30, 2012

Wonderful hotel in a perfect location.

The hotel is in a wonderful location, just a quick walk from the Bond st. station. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds and perfect housekeeping. The only downsound is the concierge desk. They are not in the least bit friendly and could care less about even giving you a map.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Selfridges Food Court.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
fsho
Los Angeles, California
Jun 2, 2012

ordinary

It is okay or lake usual. Everything is good but we were not in ecstasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Wilmington, Delaware
Jun 17, 2011

Terrffic Hotel/Price & Location

I was visiting London with my 8 year-old daughter....execellent location, staff was awesome. Room was a little small, but it was fine. Right off the main shopping area on Oxford Street with great boutiques, restaurants and Selfridges down the street, close to underground and bus line, and close to NW corner of Hyde Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to great restaurants w/ al fresco dining.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Shreveport, LA
Jun 6, 2011

Mother-Daughter Trip

What an incredible stay we had at the Mandeville?! Simply fantastic. Our daughter's were Seniors in high school and we found this hotel on [...]. Perfect location. Most amazing staff. [...], the doorman, greeted us with a warm smile and always provided precise directions. Ian, our concierge, was amazing. Even though he was on holiday a couple of days in Spain.....he was superb in his recommendations. Thanks for the tip on "War Horse". It was moving, dynamic and something everyone should see. We also adored [...], he did a fantastic job with dinner reservations and taking care of all our needs. My daughter celebrated her 18th birthday and it was especially memorable. Thank you!Our favorite things - St. Christopher's Place -- amazing dinner, perfect place for a glass of wine or afternoon coffee. Great breakfast in the morning. Bond Street Tube - perfect location. Train to Windsor Castle - loved it! The Royal Mews. Whistle - great shopping. The deVille - fabulous bar in the hotel. Great place to gather. The War Rooms. All the hype for the Royal Wedding.....so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Portabello Road Market on Saturday.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Calypso Duo
Peoria, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Fantastic Experience

Absolutely perfect location, two blocks from Oxford Street shopping and Underground. The room was quite small, but typical for large European cities. Very clean, very quiet, several wonderful restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. A fantastic experience and I will definitely be staying here again when I visit London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
bo adnan
kuwait
Feb 8, 2011

i like it nice

very cool hotel just next oxford street i like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 8, 2010

Great Hotel

Really lovely little European hotel and location can not be beat. It is close to the Tube with access to everything and has lots of great shops and restaurants nearby. Across the street is James St with lots of little cafes, coffee shops, a creperie, and a great Pub. Room was clean and modern, and although it was small, it was perfectly sufficient for our 6-day stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I was traveling with my 16-year old daughter and we both loved the Hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many options for breakfast just down the block. It got us up and out in the morning and was one of my favorite times of the day.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

1
normally loves london
chicago, illinois
Aug 20, 2010

Very Disappointed

There is no free wireless internet in the very tiny rooms.In order to access the free internet, you had to go into their very tiny lobby and sit in certain areas on uncomfortable furniture.The staff is not very well informed about London, i.e. directions to places, suggestions.They would give you directions and they would be incorrect, always missing the key turn.I asked the concierge to make a dinner reservation for my daughter and I.When we arrived at the restaurant, the reservation was incorrect.The staff has difficulty hailing cabs for their patrons.It takes them quite a while to find one, unlike other hotels which have cabs waiting for their patrons.If you are a smoker, they ask you to stand in a corner outside of the hotel.Other hotels I have stayed in London have some umbrella'd tables and a nice area for their patrons.When I went to check out, they tried to charge me an accommodation charge. [...] When I questioned it, they told me it was my discretion if i wanted to pay for it.I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I wouldn't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rules Restaurant in Covent Gardens has the best steak and kidney pie and sticky toffee pudding. Reservations strongly recommended.Also, Airport taxi from Heathrow to London, only 28 pounds:08000968096 (toll free).

Back to menu Return to top