$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peace on earth
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 15, 2011

Fabulous location, chic and trendy

I was in London for business by day but the hotel was so close to all shops and venues that by night I was able to cram some shopping and sightseeing in as well. Lovely hotel although a bit small compared to the rooms in the states but quaint nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 11, 2011

Quite Nice

Tbis is a very nice, smallish boutique hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is in a fantastic location! My room was small and overlooked a back alley-- there was construction going on so it was quite noisy in the early AM. My traveling companion had a quieter room. Would probably come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally hundreds of restaurants within minutes of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SquishedInLondon
Business
Orem, UT
Mar 30, 2011

Tiny and not great design at all

I'll admit, hopefully this experience can get better. But right now, I'm in a room that is just like the "Single room" picture on Mandeville's website. But I paid for a Superior Double room. I asked the front desk, and the gentleman said to the effect that's just how it is, and he rather likes the orange colors in the room. The design is cramped (don't be fooled by the photos--we have to climb over the bed at one corner because that's the only spot for a suitcase). The orange bedspread with mustard yellow curtains feels like an unrenovated Motel 6. The rate is decent, but had I known this is what I'd get, I would have gone with a Marriott. At least Marriott has standards that cut down on surprises. [...] Since TV and the telephone are in the room, I made the assumption that so was wi-fi. [...] go with a brand hotel you can trust.I just came from the Conrad (part of Hilton Hotels) in Dublin, and that hotel was wonderful in comparison to this. Oddly, Mandeville is rated 4 stars [...]. I don't understand how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In getting to here from Heathrow, try hummingbirdcars.co.uk--much cheaper than a cab. We would have taken the subway/tube, but in coming in at midnight thanks to airline delays, it didn't seem the safest thing to do in a city that's new to us. You do have to order it at least 5 hours before your arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orland Park IL.
Mar 20, 2011

"OUTSTANDING*

This hotel is amazing, The staff here goes above and beyond any expectations you may have !! I have found my London "Home away from Home" !!! Very Clean, the rooms are bigger than you would think, the food is great (prompt friendly room service) Oxford street is a 2 minute walk , the Tube is the same. There are many dining options within walking distance, pups and unlimited shopping !!! If you're going back to Heathrow, have the concierge arrange a car service for you , only 55pounds and more comfortable than the standard mini cab/taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St Christophers court is right around the corner with coffee shops and quick food and fine dining , Turkish , Italian , Thai , French .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 2, 2011

Feb 2011 stay

[...] The helpfulness of the hotel staff is spotty. I asked the concierge about getting to the Titanic exibit at the O2 and he was clueless. I tried to have lunch in the restaurant before leaving for the airport at shortly after noon and it was not open for lunch but I told it opened at noon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Oxford Street and lots of shopping. There are also many restaurants nearby. I also like that its close to the Bond Street tube station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calypso Duo
Business
Peoria, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Fantastic Experience

Absolutely perfect location, two blocks from Oxford Street shopping and Underground. The room was quite small, but typical for large European cities. Very clean, very quiet, several wonderful restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. A fantastic experience and I will definitely be staying here again when I visit London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andreino76
Business
Catania, Italy
Feb 15, 2011

a perfect holiday in heart of London

I was been at Mandeville hotel many times and always found myself very well. it is close to the central Oxford Street, but also it is in the heart of quiet Marylebone Village. the hotel is clean and the staff is always very kind. Near the hotel there are many restaurants, especially in Saint Christopher Place. nearby there are also many shops, including Selfridges and the famous boutiques of Bond Street. I highly recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness, quality of staff and the beauty of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bo adnan
Business
kuwait
Feb 8, 2011

i like it nice

very cool hotel just next oxford street i like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanta Go Traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 30, 2011

Great location and staff

Nicely kept hotel with compact rooms and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and theater are just a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabahow
Business
New York, ny
Jan 2, 2011

Great service/location; small/nice rm

We were able to walk everywhere from swanky W1 location. Concierge Carlos Lopes was helpful and nice. Room was shockingly small (bathroom nice size) when we walked in but we made do by rearranging things. Join their club to get free wifi in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sales during Xmas/New Year week

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top