$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YOUNG POWER COUPLE
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2011

AMAZING MANDEVILLE

As a young, vibrant couple we initially chose the Mandeville because it was near the shopping areas on Oxford and Bond Street as well as site seeing areas. We ended up falling practically in love with our hotel! The service and presentation along with the professionalism was the best we've expierienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

5-Star service and food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Svetlana
Business
Bethesda MD
Jun 9, 2011

Great Location

The hotel is located in the West End of London, which makes it convenient to great shopping, bars and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jun 6, 2011

Mother-Daughter Trip

What an incredible stay we had at the Mandeville?! Simply fantastic. Our daughter's were Seniors in high school and we found this hotel on [...]. Perfect location. Most amazing staff. [...], the doorman, greeted us with a warm smile and always provided precise directions. Ian, our concierge, was amazing. Even though he was on holiday a couple of days in Spain.....he was superb in his recommendations. Thanks for the tip on "War Horse". It was moving, dynamic and something everyone should see. We also adored [...], he did a fantastic job with dinner reservations and taking care of all our needs. My daughter celebrated her 18th birthday and it was especially memorable. Thank you!Our favorite things - St. Christopher's Place -- amazing dinner, perfect place for a glass of wine or afternoon coffee. Great breakfast in the morning. Bond Street Tube - perfect location. Train to Windsor Castle - loved it! The Royal Mews. Whistle - great shopping. The deVille - fabulous bar in the hotel. Great place to gather. The War Rooms. All the hype for the Royal Wedding.....so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Portabello Road Market on Saturday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WanderingRN
Business
Riverside, CA
May 16, 2011

Just lovely!

Great location, very helpful staff, comfortable bed and great amenities. This hotel was just what we wanted and expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andreino76
Business
Catania, Italy
May 11, 2011

Romantic experience

We had another experience at Masndeville Hotel and once again was fantastic as always!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We have seen James Blunt at HMV Hammersmith Apollo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T&J Pampered Travelers
Business
Greenville, South Carolina, USA
May 4, 2011

Cheers for The Mandeville

What a delight it was to stay here  for easy access to sightseeing including the Royal Wedding of Will and Kate! This was a clean, well-run, boutique style hotel with good sized rooms and a friendly staff, who will gladly offer assistance for all requests. Our room was immaculate and of a very good size. Reviews we read before booking which complain of room size do not reflect an informed view of London/European room size and cost, in my opinion. Spend the minimal amount to upgrade to a deluxe, as we did, or upgrade to a suite if you prefer more space. However, as somewhat picky travelers, the deluxe was more than adequate for us. The location is excellent.  The street itself is two-lane with a "London neighborhood" feel, yet a one minute walk in either direction to nearby restaurants, shops, and boutiques. Transportation to all of London's sites is easily done via foot, tube, taxi, or bus. Tube or taxi to and from Paddington station and the Heathrow express is very short and easy.   The reviews we read of the over-priced bar and restaurant are true only if you make that a daily choice, which is quite unnecessary with the nearby options. In my opinion, both the bar and restaurant are designed to enhance service and atmosphere  for hotel guests. Room service was reasonably priced and prompt. The Mandeville is an excellent choice if you prefer a clean,  personalized hotel experience on a "London neighborhood" street yet within a one minute walk to  a great variety of restaurants, shops, and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inspect the restaurants both north and south of (up and down) the street. Great dining and variety of all prices is available both ways with short waits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royal Wedding Visitor
Business
Deerfield Beach, FL
May 2, 2011

Loved The Mandeville

Great location. Easy to take the tube from Heathrow to Bond Street and walk a few blocks to the hotel. I loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of small places to have great meals in the few blocks from the hotel entrance to Oxford Street. All reasonably oriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Apr 18, 2011

Great hotel and location!

This was my fifth trip to London, and the Mandeville hotel has been the best of the five hotels I have stayed at. The service is excellent at all levels. The lead concierge (Ian) does a fantastic job. The hotel is modern, clean, and has very professional service. The only downside is no wireless in the rooms, only ethernet (which does not work with Ipads). Needless to say, I lobbied them to change this!....ha. Also as important is the location. You cannot beat the Marylebone area. It is amazing....very nice high end neighborhood with great stores and restaurants right outside the hotels door. Central London location makes it easy to get to many key sites in London with subway and bus stops just a block or two away. I would recommend this hotel and area for couples and travellers who appreciate nice things, professional service, and just a great area for shopping, dining, and enjoying London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mandeville is two blocks from the London Subway central line....you can get almost anywhere starting from this subway station. Save your money, use the subway, not the cabs. Get a day ticket for 6.6 pounds a day and use it all you want that day. We saved a lot of money using the subway to get to all the places we wanted to go, including back to Heathrow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 17, 2011

Fantastic Time in London

The Hotel was really nice and a terrific location. The people working there were all really great! We ran into a loud night due to a restaurant in the back of the Hotel. The manager of the Hotel made it right for us. We want to go back and will stay at this Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

London's Shopping district is 2 blocks away. All the shopping you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peace on earth
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 15, 2011

Fabulous location, chic and trendy

I was in London for business by day but the hotel was so close to all shops and venues that by night I was able to cram some shopping and sightseeing in as well. Lovely hotel although a bit small compared to the rooms in the states but quaint nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top