$195 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cincrun
Single
California
Apr 17, 2012

Perfect Location, Friendly Staff & Value for Money

I spent five nights recently at the Mandeville Hotel which is ideally located in an upscale part of London near all the main attractions of Central London. I did not have to take the Tube or taxis since I took advantage of the location and walked everywhere (Oxford Street, Bond Street, Piccadilly, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, etc). There are many small shops within a few blocks to buy all the things you need (Waitrose, Paul's bakery, Restaurants etc) so you are never far from it all. Just be sure to bring some comfortable walking shoes. The concierge team (Carlos, Pablo & Co) is extremely helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you feel right at home. Their single room size is on the small side but the bed was extremely comfortable and the housekeeping was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Start your breakfast at Paul's which is near the hotel then have your dinner at one of the many good restaurants nearby (Japanese, French, Indian, Italian, etc).

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rarerob77
Single
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great Location and Staff

Best part of my 8 night stay was the location. visiting all the sites was easy as the hotel was right in the middle of all of them. also near by are grocers, pubs , bakeries and many restaurants. Oxford Road a big shopping area is 2 blocks away and the nearest Subway also about 3 blocks. If you join the membership club of the chain the hotel is in you get in room internet-which would have been a complaint, but desk told me about it when i expressed my concern. the rooms are small but i hear thats london. Overall i was very pleased to use this as a hub to see all the main london attractions and would stay at this hotel again. the restaurants in the hotel were under renovation so i can not give a review of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if going for a week i would suggest getting the one week Tub-underground subway card--i wish i had done that and not killed my feet walking everywhere. also get the hotel chain member card before you go to get free internet in the room

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby Lee
Friends
Alabama
Mar 31, 2012

Fantastic location great place to stay

Great place to stay. Staff was excellent and service was great. We loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kahy W.
Single
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Wonderful Mandeville Hotel

This was a wonderful hotel in an excellent location. The hotel staff was the best and the friendliest. My room was a perfect size for a single traveler and they provided me with a bathrobe and slippers. The toiletries were excellent and plentiful and the towels were big and fluffy. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope to return next year if I find a good price like the one I received this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling student
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great Hotel!

This was my 2nd time staying in this hotel, and while my first experience was in a slightly larger suite, the regular rooms were not that bad either. The only downfall being the lack of space, but we made due. Everything is extremely clean, and the staff is very knowledgable and willing to help you before you even ask. It is situated perfectly if you like to shop in Soho or Oxford St, and it is just minutes from the Bond St. tube stop and Paddington station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try eating at the Grand Bazaar if you want to try something different, yet delicious and affordable! Vegetarian options as well!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendym0616
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 16, 2012

Great Location - Tube is just a few blocks away!

The staff was very helpful and nice, Carlos was especially helpful with all kinds of information and tips for visiting various places in London & Scotland. The room was a little small, but it is to be expected in Europe! The bed was very comfortable, and there was a nice size safe in the room! I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends. There is the Bond Street tube station located a few blocks away, and there are LOADS of shopping opportunities and food places nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatriciaE
Business
Leesburg, Virginia
Jan 7, 2012

Location was Amazing!

I relied on prior reviews when selecting this hotel, and I have to say that the reviews were right on the mark. This was a wonderful hotel, even if the room was a bit small for me and the use of the hotel room card to operate the lights left something to be desired. The location is near lots of places to eat along with nearby Tube stops made it ideal in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Because of the price of room service, I suggest eating out as much as possible. There are a lot of amazing places nearby to eat, like Paul's if you like French cuisine.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DuckDC
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Second time at the Mandevllie.

Our second stay at the Mandeville. Excellent location and extremely helpful staff. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to all the shopping!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward E.
Couples
Naples, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

First trip to London

Really nice great location and the staff was extremely helpful and very nice. We would easily go back again. Rooms are on the smaller size but that is to be expected. Again the staff in every phase was outstanding. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan on shopping as you will see things there you cannot get in the states. Also the wine is not as good as what one can get in the states but the Pubs are outstanding!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Original
Friends
Cyprus
Nov 28, 2011

Great location; great staff

This hotel located in the heart of London is the best hotel I have ever visited in Great Britain. Definitely I will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top