$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendym0616
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 16, 2012

Great Location - Tube is just a few blocks away!

The staff was very helpful and nice, Carlos was especially helpful with all kinds of information and tips for visiting various places in London & Scotland. The room was a little small, but it is to be expected in Europe! The bed was very comfortable, and there was a nice size safe in the room! I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends. There is the Bond Street tube station located a few blocks away, and there are LOADS of shopping opportunities and food places nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatriciaE
Business
Leesburg, Virginia
Jan 7, 2012

Location was Amazing!

I relied on prior reviews when selecting this hotel, and I have to say that the reviews were right on the mark. This was a wonderful hotel, even if the room was a bit small for me and the use of the hotel room card to operate the lights left something to be desired. The location is near lots of places to eat along with nearby Tube stops made it ideal in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Because of the price of room service, I suggest eating out as much as possible. There are a lot of amazing places nearby to eat, like Paul's if you like French cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DuckDC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Second time at the Mandevllie.

Our second stay at the Mandeville. Excellent location and extremely helpful staff. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to all the shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward E.
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

First trip to London

Really nice great location and the staff was extremely helpful and very nice. We would easily go back again. Rooms are on the smaller size but that is to be expected. Again the staff in every phase was outstanding. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan on shopping as you will see things there you cannot get in the states. Also the wine is not as good as what one can get in the states but the Pubs are outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Original
Business
Cyprus
Nov 28, 2011

Great location; great staff

This hotel located in the heart of London is the best hotel I have ever visited in Great Britain. Definitely I will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RebeccaNar
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 7, 2011

Great for Solo Travelers

I booked 8 days with Mandeville and was greeted upon entry, every entry, assisted with bags, bookings of tours, taxis, directions, etc. Restaurant and bar are open to guests with great room service available as well. Room was prepped for my requests and room was cleaned daily with restock of fresh towels, lotions, vanity kit, soaps, etc. Only complaint was that there was no mini fridge or ice machine on premises but I would and will stay at Mandeville again. The location and service is optimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When you leave the Mandeville turn RIGHT and skip shopping on Oxford for food, if you want snacks and breakfast foods try a block the other direction for Tesco Express and some sandwich places, much more wallet friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slemmy
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Nice Hotel, But Didn't Blow Us Away

This hotel was located in an excellent location. It is close to a great quaint shopping area called St. Christopher's place as well as a short distance from many major attractions: Oxford street, Soho, Carnaby Street, Regent St. A bit longer walk will take you to Hyde Park, the West End, Covent Garden, Picadilly Circus, etc . . . The hotel was a four star hotel, but had no gym, no spa, and just didn't feel luxurious. It is a bit small, and perhaps I felt this way because we were put in a handicapped room even though we booked months in advance and stayed 5 nights. My suspicion is that because we got such a steal on the nightly rate, we were given a lower quality room. The staff in the lobby sometimes had conversations they probably shouldn't have had in front of guests. Overall, this was a nice place, but it didn't blow me away. I hear they have a nice afternoon tea service, but we passed this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terata
Business
South San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Satisfaction

Mandeville was a diamond in the rough. Third trip to London in 3 months and this hotel is in best location of three. Very close to shopping, good museum a block away and central to a cluster of restaurants. Carlos is terrific concierge extremely helpful and Javier at front desk very friendly - all nice people willing to help and with smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terrific Tai restaurant one block off James St. - try the monk fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Michele
Business
NYC
Oct 26, 2011

Love Mayfair Neighborhood

The Mandeville Hotel is perfectly situated in Mayfair on the West End for touring, theater, shopping, strolling and moreover resting: nice and quiet at night, even on the weekend. Super elegant, friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant inside the venue. Appreciated it as a New Yorker living in downtown Manhattan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theaters, shopping and museums quite nearby in adjacent neighborhoods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOZZ
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Best Staff & Location in LONDON !

This is an exquisite small hotel, with all of the personal attention that implies. The location is perfect - 1/2 block from the shops and food of all price levels at St. Christopher Place, walking distance to Regents Park and so much more. A block and a half past shopping to the Bond Street Tube station. We are an older couple and slow walkers, but we found this location to be perfect all around. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Apostrophe" cafe at St. Christopher Place. Coffee, tea, morning pastries and sandwiches. Reasonable price and great local atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top