$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Quant
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 18, 2013

Lovely hotel, wonderful location

I liked this chic, yet homey hotel in Marylebone. You can't beat the location and the room was small, but that's how it is in big cities. I likes the restaurant too. The staff was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic shopping in Marylebone, just down the road from the hotel.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxie Roxie
Business
Florida
Jul 14, 2013

Excellent central hotel

Had a very enjoyable stay at this very central hotel. The only blip that we had was the standard room we had booked online turned out to be very small although comfortable. After the first night we requested a larger room and were shown some in the same category and a delux room as well. We opted for the delux for a small additional fee. We have to mention the conciers who were excellent in helping get us last minute theatre tickets. Would definitely stay again albeit in one of the delux rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sile
Business
LA
Jun 23, 2013

Nice place to come home to

I stayed at the Mandeville while attending a conference at a large hotel in town. I was a quiet relaxing place to return to in a nice area that felt safe even at night by myself with lots of bars, cafes, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skaur
Business
uk
Apr 23, 2013

good location...

the hotel was in the perfect location for mine and my husbands stay, it was literally 2 min walk to the trendy st christopher place and st james street which is lively with lovely restaurants and bars, a further 2 min walk will take you to oxford and bond street, 15min walk to marylebone station, cant go wrong HOWEVER we spent our first night on the first floor, theres no double glazing which is surprising for a hotel located near bars, hardly got any sleep, asked to be moved in the morning and receptionist didnt seem too surprised to such complaints, was slightly dissapointed with her lack of interest, no apology was given first which was rude! room was ok but for the price i was surprised there was no tea facilities in the room, just a coffee machine which also didnt have any spoons so how they expect you to stir in sugar or milk is a mistery? although you can call for a pot of hot water (and spoon!), no iron in rooms thats an extra £1 charge from reception, no robes just towels, although not the end of the world, for such a statement hotel these small comfort details were a let down but luckily the convenient location outweighed these for our two night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father with 11 yr daughte
Business
Finland
Nov 13, 2012

Fantastic for short weekend trip

Excellent location for short city vacation. Room tiny but manageable. All needed (shopping, attractions and restaurants) within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Harry Nam
Business
Montreal, QC
Oct 30, 2012

Great Spot

Very Happy. Excellent location. Stayed there before and would again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Truly Kala
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 30, 2012

Quite lovely without pretension

From the moment we walked up the front steps, we were greeted by a knowlegdable staff eager to ensure a delightful stay. Though able to maintain "English" sensibilities, the Mandeville created a very warm and personable atmosphere. Located in the West End, the Mandeville's location cannot be beat. Two large windows enabled natural light (when the sun chose to make an appearance) to flood the otherwise medium size yet comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy an Oyster card if you're planning on taking the Tube frequently. Not only is it cheaper then paying per ride, but you also get each ride at a discounted rate.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,Il
Oct 16, 2012

Great location, decent accommodations

The hotel room was small and spartan but adequate for our purposes. The staff was helpful if not always friendly. The location is excellent if you're in London to sight-see. It's just a few block from the Bomd St. tube station and the hustle and bustle of Oxford St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Overseas Mom
Business
Boise, ID
Oct 10, 2012

Nice suprise

I was completely suprised at how lovely the Mandeville Hotel was and the location was perfect for me; close to lots of eating places and shopping. The bed was great and the bedding the best quaility. The bathroom, while Euro-sized was beautiful and nicely appointed with all toiletries and hair dryer. There was ample closet space with plenty of wooden hangers and The room had a desk with chair, extra chair, mini-bar & good lighting. The TV was a computer monitor with keyboard options but was fine. The only complaint I have is that there was not free internet in the rooms. You can however, connect in the lobby with the daily password. I spent a wonderful, comfortable week and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check your restaurant receipts. Most of them include gratuity.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Closet Anglophile
Business
New York, ny
Sep 25, 2012

A Lot Going for It (and for You)

This is a great value for a lovely boutique hotel in the heart of the Marylebone area of London. Convenient to tons of great restaurants and cafes, and about a half hour's walk from the West End theatre district. Also smack in the middle of all sorts of shopping, from the department and chain stores of Oxford Street to the exclusive budget-busting boutiques scattered throughout. The staff were, for the most part, very polite and efficient, and the room (while on the small side) was bright, well appointed and spotlessly clean. My only complaint would be that in this age of wireless technology, it seems curious to charge extra for in-room Wi-fi (£12.50/day), rather than have it as one of the standard amenities. (Although free Wi-fi is available in the lobby.) Overall an extremely positive experience, and I look forward to returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top