$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont, USA
May 2, 2009

Lovely London hotel

The hotel staff was always helpful and friendly. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location to get around London. And there are wonderful restaurants, parks and markets (and a great pub) within a few blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
england
Apr 28, 2009

great stay

wonderful guest service/check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drea "The European Vacation" Princess
Business
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2009

Great customer service!

Great location...we were able to walk to virtually everything from there. The Customer Service was excellent. Very friendly staff. The concierge was very patient with us and helped us map out all of places to visit. The rooms were clean...small but perfect --- we were hardly there. The shower had excellent pressure, BUT the shower doors were only to the half way mark, so after every shower you had a pool of water on the floor. I just felt bad wasting the towels on the floor. London is a lovely place and I'm definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy an oyster card, but walk as much of the city as possible. There's tons to see, but things are usually in clusters. We did a bus tour the first night and then fromm there picked out what places we wanted to get and visit. If going to to Buckingham Palace for the changing of the guard...get there early! The place is a zoo, but where else are you going to see that. Also, make sure you check out the changing of the Horse guard. It's not as crowded and you can get up close and personal with the guards.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

The perfect boutique hotel

I loved this hotel -- the rooms were spotless, the staff helpful and friendly, the decor stylish, a great bar and restaurant and wonderful location, just off the busy streets, a haven at the end of the day, but plenty of restaurants etc close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 22, 2009

A Pleasant Interlude

I arrived at the hotel about 8 am London time (2 am EST) and did not expect to be able to check in. I was hoping only to store my bags until check-in time. I walked up to the desk, was greeted with a smile and the question, "Are you checking in?" I said yes. I explained that I was exhausted and the desk clerk who personally showed me up to my room suggested that I go to bed and leave a wake up call which I did. I was woken on time and left for my 7 pm appointment refreshed. The staff could not have been more helpful throughout my stay. My room had been upgraded from a single to a double which was pretty small but clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. In all a pleasant stay and I hope to return soon. Centrally located, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

While only two blocks from Oxford Street, The Mandeville is located in Marylebone with lots of charming shops on Wigmore and Thayer Streets.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKai
Business
Vancouver, BC
Apr 14, 2009

My place in London

The very friendly lady @ reception upgraded me upon check-in. I felt very welcomed. Upon check-out, same thing. Very accommodating. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marylebone High Street, Selfridges, great restaurants and shops all within walking distance.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dublin
Business
Dublin
Mar 30, 2009

Recommended

Would recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness, service, staff attitude and local knowledge, room service food. Value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When asking for directions in London, clarify how many blocks walk you are from requested destination. Sounds silly, but I received a series of waving arms and hand gestures as directions!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dublin
Business
Dublin
Mar 30, 2009

Recommended

Would recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness, service, staff attitude and local knowledge, room service food. Value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When asking for directions in London, clarify how many blocks walk you are from requested destination. Sounds silly, but I received a series of waving arms and hand gestures as directions!

Back to menu Return to top