The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 11, 2011

Great hotel

Great hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Sep 13, 2010

Stay at the Hotel Mandeville

The staff at the Mandeville were extremely courteous, professional and helpful. They took care of every request and paid attention to every detail. The hotel is located in a very popular area of town; there are many good restaurants, pubs and plenty of shopping. It was only a ten minute walk to Marble Arch and Hyde Park and all the attractions and famous sites are at most a ten-minute ride on the tube. This was a wonderful holiday and we hope to do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the Oyster Card with a seven-day travel card, it makes travel easy and inexpensive.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Jul 5, 2010

Great Botique

Hotel was a great location. Larger rooms compared to other hotels I've stayed in there. Bathrooms very modern and spacious and don't always get this in Europe. Very clean - both the room and the bathroom. Beds are super comfy. Can hear noise from streets, but this is a city. Not great TV selection and TV went out one day, but didn't spend time in the room much. Not in really London to watch TV. Saw comments about the bathroom door about being glass and fogged out, but it wasn't a big deal. Lots of places to eat near by. Located near a central tube station on Bond Sreet. A 5 min walk. The staff is very helpful. We arrived before our room was ready and our bags were held and asked to come back in an hour. Everything was ready by then. There is also construction going on, but it's happening everywhere and from our room, you couldn't hear anything. Would recommend this hotel. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The tube is a short walk, as well. It's a main line and easy to take!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabahow
Business
New York, ny
Jan 2, 2011

Great service/location; small/nice rm

We were able to walk everywhere from swanky W1 location. Concierge Carlos Lopes was helpful and nice. Room was shockingly small (bathroom nice size) when we walked in but we made do by rearranging things. Join their club to get free wifi in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sales during Xmas/New Year week

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCK
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2010

Great Hotel!

Small Rooms but GREAT location, a short walk to Oxford Circus, fabulous restaurants and shopping, and the Underground. Concierge was very knowledgable and was very helpful with tourist assistance and getting to and from Heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the restaurants along Mandeville Place are fantastic and very affordable.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GREECE
Jun 29, 2009

SHOPPING EXPEDITION

good night's sleep, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 1, 2009

Mandeville

Excellent location, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pret-a-Porter sandwiches and drinks for lunch al fresco in glorious parks

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, NY
Jul 6, 2009

very convenient and comfortable

we had a deluxe room which was quite comfortable, the bathroom was small though. But the room was always well cleaned and staff were courteous. I wish the internet access fee was included in the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

M & S Food is a 7 min walk away, you can get lots of good breakfast stuff and keep in the fridge in the room.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suffolk, VA
Jun 1, 2010

Nice Hotel and Good Value

This hotel is in a beautiful neighborhood close to many restaurants and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2011

Great Location and Neighborhood

The Mandeville was a terrific value. Great central location, easy access to Underground trains via Bond Street station. Cozy street and neighborhood with coffee shops and neighborhood-type restaurants. Hotel lobby has free Wi-Fi (pay for room WiFi) and helpful concierge. Room is small but sufficient; clean; large window with good light. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top