$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dougle96
Business
Corrales, New Mexico
May 27, 2012

Mandeville Hotel

Very clean room, comfortable bed with good quality bedding, bathroom was excellent. I give the housekeeping staff 10, concierge 8, front desk 7, bar & restaurant staff 10. Location was very nice. Great places to eat right close by. Easy walk to Hyde Park. Easy to get on the Tube lines from Bond street station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fsho
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 2, 2012

ordinary

It is okay or lake usual. Everything is good but we were not in ecstasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Constant traveler.
Business
Puebla, PUE, México
Jul 30, 2012

Wonderful hotel in a perfect location.

The hotel is in a wonderful location, just a quick walk from the Bond st. station. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds and perfect housekeeping. The only downsound is the concierge desk. They are not in the least bit friendly and could care less about even giving you a map.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Selfridges Food Court.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelinDuo
Business
California
Sep 19, 2012

2nd time at Mandeville Hotel

Second stay at the Mandeville Hotel. The room was as I remembered. Very clean, spotless, but tiny even by European standards. And it was a Deluxe room. Free wifi to I Prefer members was appreciate. Absolutely perfect location for walking and hopping on and off the Underground (at Bond Street). Lots of good restaurants nearby. Would certainly stay here again for business and possibly for vacation unless I needed something bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Salt Beef sandwiches at Selfridge's Food Hall - 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolls Royce PS
Business
Palm Springs California USA
Sep 22, 2012

Housekeeping Needs Improvement - Too Many Charges

The housekeeping was lacking in providing the necessary needs of towels etc. on a daily basis along with cups for coffee. You are given coffee for one day for your in room coffee maker and then you are charged for coffee for any days after the first. The staff at the desk and concierge were great and the location is great to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Overseas Mom
Business
Boise, ID
Oct 10, 2012

Nice suprise

I was completely suprised at how lovely the Mandeville Hotel was and the location was perfect for me; close to lots of eating places and shopping. The bed was great and the bedding the best quaility. The bathroom, while Euro-sized was beautiful and nicely appointed with all toiletries and hair dryer. There was ample closet space with plenty of wooden hangers and The room had a desk with chair, extra chair, mini-bar & good lighting. The TV was a computer monitor with keyboard options but was fine. The only complaint I have is that there was not free internet in the rooms. You can however, connect in the lobby with the daily password. I spent a wonderful, comfortable week and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check your restaurant receipts. Most of them include gratuity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Harry Nam
Business
Montreal, QC
Oct 30, 2012

Great Spot

Very Happy. Excellent location. Stayed there before and would again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father with 11 yr daughte
Business
Finland
Nov 13, 2012

Fantastic for short weekend trip

Excellent location for short city vacation. Room tiny but manageable. All needed (shopping, attractions and restaurants) within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sile
Business
LA
Jun 23, 2013

Nice place to come home to

I stayed at the Mandeville while attending a conference at a large hotel in town. I was a quiet relaxing place to return to in a nice area that felt safe even at night by myself with lots of bars, cafes, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxie Roxie
Business
Florida
Jul 14, 2013

Excellent central hotel

Had a very enjoyable stay at this very central hotel. The only blip that we had was the standard room we had booked online turned out to be very small although comfortable. After the first night we requested a larger room and were shown some in the same category and a delux room as well. We opted for the delux for a small additional fee. We have to mention the conciers who were excellent in helping get us last minute theatre tickets. Would definitely stay again albeit in one of the delux rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top