The Mandeville Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$164
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016

Quite lovely without pretension

Would recommend Tue, Oct 30, 2012
From the moment we walked up the front steps, we were greeted by a knowlegdable staff eager to ensure a delightful stay. Though able to maintain "English" sensibilities, the Mandeville created a very warm and personable atmosphere. Located in the West End, the Mandeville's location cannot be beat. Two large windows enabled natural light (when the sun chose to make an appearance) to flood the otherwise medium size yet comfortable room.

Money saver

Buy an Oyster card if you're planning on taking the Tube frequently. Not only is it cheaper then paying per ride, but you also get each ride at a discounted rate.

| Houston, TX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location, decent accommodations

Would recommend Tue, Oct 16, 2012
The hotel room was small and spartan but adequate for our purposes. The staff was helpful if not always friendly. The location is excellent if you're in London to sight-see. It's just a few block from the Bomd St. tube station and the hustle and bustle of Oxford St.

| Chicago,Il Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice suprise

Would recommend Wed, Oct 10, 2012
I was completely suprised at how lovely the Mandeville Hotel was and the location was perfect for me; close to lots of eating places and shopping. The bed was great and the bedding the best quaility. The bathroom, while Euro-sized was beautiful and nicely appointed with all toiletries and hair dryer. There was ample closet space with plenty of wooden hangers and The room had a desk with chair, extra chair, mini-bar & good lighting. The TV was a computer monitor with keyboard options but was fine. The only complaint I have is that there was not free internet in the rooms. You can however, connect in the lobby with the daily password. I spent a wonderful, comfortable week and would stay there again.

Dining

Check your restaurant receipts. Most of them include gratuity.

| Boise, ID Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A Lot Going for It (and for You)

Would recommend Tue, Sep 25, 2012
This is a great value for a lovely boutique hotel in the heart of the Marylebone area of London. Convenient to tons of great restaurants and cafes, and about a half hour's walk from the West End theatre district. Also smack in the middle of all sorts of shopping, from the department and chain stores of Oxford Street to the exclusive budget-busting boutiques scattered throughout. The staff were, for the most part, very polite and efficient, and the room (while on the small side) was bright, well appointed and spotlessly clean. My only complaint would be that in this age of wireless technology, it seems curious to charge extra for in-room Wi-fi (£12.50/day), rather than have it as one of the standard amenities. (Although free Wi-fi is available in the lobby.) Overall an extremely positive experience, and I look forward to returning soon.

| New York, ny L.G.B.T.

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Housekeeping Needs Improvement - Too Many Charges

Would not recommend Sat, Sep 22, 2012
The housekeeping was lacking in providing the necessary needs of towels etc. on a daily basis along with cups for coffee. You are given coffee for one day for your in room coffee maker and then you are charged for coffee for any days after the first. The staff at the desk and concierge were great and the location is great to get around town.

| Palm Springs California USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

2nd time at Mandeville Hotel

Would recommend Wed, Sep 19, 2012
Second stay at the Mandeville Hotel. The room was as I remembered. Very clean, spotless, but tiny even by European standards. And it was a Deluxe room. Free wifi to I Prefer members was appreciate. Absolutely perfect location for walking and hopping on and off the Underground (at Bond Street). Lots of good restaurants nearby. Would certainly stay here again for business and possibly for vacation unless I needed something bigger.

Dining

Great Salt Beef sandwiches at Selfridge's Food Hall - 2 blocks away.

| California L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful hotel in a perfect location.

Would recommend Mon, Jul 30, 2012
The hotel is in a wonderful location, just a quick walk from the Bond st. station. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds and perfect housekeeping. The only downsound is the concierge desk. They are not in the least bit friendly and could care less about even giving you a map.

Dining

Go to Selfridges Food Court.

| Puebla, PUE, México Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

ordinary

Would recommend Sat, Jun 2, 2012
It is okay or lake usual. Everything is good but we were not in ecstasy.

| Los Angeles, California Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Mandeville Hotel

Would recommend Sun, May 27, 2012
Very clean room, comfortable bed with good quality bedding, bathroom was excellent. I give the housekeeping staff 10, concierge 8, front desk 7, bar & restaurant staff 10. Location was very nice. Great places to eat right close by. Easy walk to Hyde Park. Easy to get on the Tube lines from Bond street station.

| Corrales, New Mexico Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Vacation

Would recommend Mon, Apr 23, 2012
Traveling to London for many years, I would have to say this was one of the best-located hotels we have stayed in. We were just minutes from all sorts of restaurants specializing in various cuisines, neat little shops, pubs, and pastry shops. The hotel staff was superb and the cleanliness of our room was impeccable! The rooms were somewhat small; however, given the location and cleanliness features of the hotel, you will hear no complaints from us! As in real estate, what can you say LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Time saver

Short walk to restaurants, shops, and tube stop!

| Dothan, AL, USA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5