$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
267 reviews
Great service and location

Thoroughly enjoyed everything about the hotel. Good bar and food attached as well. See full review

  • David K.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Brilliant

Always stay in Marylebone, first time at this hotel- will now be an option to my other favorite hotel! See full review

  • BOC MAN
  • Dec 22, 2014
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skaur
Business
uk
Apr 23, 2013

good location...

the hotel was in the perfect location for mine and my husbands stay, it was literally 2 min walk to the trendy st christopher place and st james street which is lively with lovely restaurants and bars, a further 2 min walk will take you to oxford and bond street, 15min walk to marylebone station, cant go wrong HOWEVER we spent our first night on the first floor, theres no double glazing which is surprising for a hotel located near bars, hardly got any sleep, asked to be moved in the morning and receptionist didnt seem too surprised to such complaints, was slightly dissapointed with her lack of interest, no apology was given first which was rude! room was ok but for the price i was surprised there was no tea facilities in the room, just a coffee machine which also didnt have any spoons so how they expect you to stir in sugar or milk is a mistery? although you can call for a pot of hot water (and spoon!), no iron in rooms thats an extra £1 charge from reception, no robes just towels, although not the end of the world, for such a statement hotel these small comfort details were a let down but luckily the convenient location outweighed these for our two night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Jul 21, 2009

Honeymoon in Europe

We didn't spend too much time in the hotel, but when we were in the room, things were very pleasant. Very neat and clean, but small, and a bit of street noise. Also friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed by the West End
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Fancy facade, no substance.

Although it was such a classy hotel, the staff was only attentive on arrival but not during our stay. We couldn't get a hold of either the front desk or the concierge from our room for 10 minutes to request a driver to the airport. When we did hear from someone, they chose to argue with us over what type of car we needed. They still charged for internet, even when we had chosen to upgrade to their deluxe room. Sure the location was great and the hotel was fancy, but my money could have been better spent elsewhere. It's a shame, really. Their doorman was more help than the rest of the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
netherlands
Oct 5, 2009

okay hotel in good location

next door to the hotel is a music school. during the day, students were practicing playing the trompet or singing. I found that annoying. the elevator in the hotel is very slow and looks beat down (broken indicator lights, panels that are not attached well...). I often wondered if i would feel a shock of electricity touching the side of the elevator. the room was small (they called it an upgrade, so i wonder what the original room must have looked like) the hotels location is their strenght. If you are out all day, this is a good place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

their website is not telling the nearest subway station. The hotel is a few minutes from bond street station. the neighborhood is full of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Jul 22, 2010

Perfect location without a view

I reached the hotel after overnight flight at 1:15 PM and was told by the hotel that the room is not ready (because the check in time was 2:00 PM). I waited until 2:05 PM and the room was still not ready. I had to make some noise/complain and finally they gave us a choice to select either a room which had fresh paint smell or a room with a construction site view. We took the latter one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hak
Business
KSA
Nov 8, 2010

Rooms very very small!!!

the reviews said that rooms are small but i didn"t imagine that small!! staff are feiendly but cleaning services wasn't that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca.
Jun 2, 2010

Great neighborhood, pleasant hotel.

This was a nice hotel on a wonderful High Street. It was clean, but REALLY small for two people. The bathroom door was a foggy glass, that while it wasn't see-thru, it wasn't sound proof either, and it didn't afford much privacy at all. Our biggest complaint however, was that it took the staff 4 days to fix our broken TV. Every morning for 3 days we told them that the TV didn't work, and they said they would get the maintenance man to take a look at it, and every night we came back, it was still broken; -no note or anything. ...That's probably a small complaint, considering we didn't go on vacation to watch TV, but at the end of a long day of walking around sightseeing, it would have been nice to watch a movie. One thing to note about the location: If you're in London to shop, (which I wasn't ) this location is far more convenient than say, the West End. On the other hand, if you are in London to see the historical sites, just be prepared for a bit more walking, tube traveling, and longer bus rides. If you don't mind that, you'll enjoy the fact that it's a bit less "touristy" than the West End, is close to parks, and has more of a village feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of good restaurants and bakeries on Marylebone High Street, and a great cheese shop, "La Fromagerie" not to be missed, on Moxen street. Daunt Books is also worth a stop if you like bookshops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
united states
Sep 25, 2010

Not what it seems

The hotel staff was nice, however they could not compensate for the huge construction that was going on right next door!! It was shameful to offer a discount on a hotel just because of construction. I was deeply disappointed. I would still recommend the hotel however ALWAYS check if there is any construction or maintenance going on. I've learned my lesson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I loved walking around Soho and Chinatown. it was about 10 minutes from the hotel and it was a nice treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2010

Honeymoon Vacation

The hotel was in a great location, but unfortunately, there was construction going on right next to our room. There was a large crane and workers there most of the time. The noise was only annoying in the morning and didn't affect our days. The room was very nice, but quite small. We were unaware of the internet charge in the room, so we brought our computer down to the lobby for free wifi. There were many restaurants and coffee shops nearby and the tube was very close, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, calif
Jul 16, 2009

hotel rating

hotel staff and location were excellent. room was very small with little room to move around with ease, and had a back alley view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

expect to pay a lot more to dine here vs the usa. bring good comfortable shoes for walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top