$283 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
260 reviews
Great Location.

Wonderful stay at the Mandeville. Very close to cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to... See full review

  • 86Jax
  • Jul 14, 2014
Excellent Experience

Overall, my stay at the Mandeville was an excellent experience. My room was small, but clean and... See full review

  • DKC SB
  • Oct 6, 2014
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

Hotel Map

51.5164 -0.1514
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Located in fashionable Marylebone, within a few minutes of Bond Street and some of London's most exciting shops, art galleries, theatres and bars. The Mandeville Hotel is an excellent choice for your leisure, cultural or corporate stays in London.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (260)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 260
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved India
Business
Tucson AZ
May 21, 2009

A Reservoir of Calm in Hectic London

Lovely location close to shopping, great restaurants, transportation, and convenient for meeting up with local British friends. The hotel atmosphere was quiet and calm while also having a happening buzz with a modern decor and lovely bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kahy W.
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Wonderful Mandeville Hotel

This was a wonderful hotel in an excellent location. The hotel staff was the best and the friendliest. My room was a perfect size for a single traveler and they provided me with a bathrobe and slippers. The toiletries were excellent and plentiful and the towels were big and fluffy. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope to return next year if I find a good price like the one I received this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rarerob77
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great Location and Staff

Best part of my 8 night stay was the location. visiting all the sites was easy as the hotel was right in the middle of all of them. also near by are grocers, pubs , bakeries and many restaurants. Oxford Road a big shopping area is 2 blocks away and the nearest Subway also about 3 blocks. If you join the membership club of the chain the hotel is in you get in room internet-which would have been a complaint, but desk told me about it when i expressed my concern. the rooms are small but i hear thats london. Overall i was very pleased to use this as a hub to see all the main london attractions and would stay at this hotel again. the restaurants in the hotel were under renovation so i can not give a review of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if going for a week i would suggest getting the one week Tub-underground subway card--i wish i had done that and not killed my feet walking everywhere. also get the hotel chain member card before you go to get free internet in the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cincrun
Business
California
Apr 17, 2012

Perfect Location, Friendly Staff & Value for Money

I spent five nights recently at the Mandeville Hotel which is ideally located in an upscale part of London near all the main attractions of Central London. I did not have to take the Tube or taxis since I took advantage of the location and walked everywhere (Oxford Street, Bond Street, Piccadilly, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, etc). There are many small shops within a few blocks to buy all the things you need (Waitrose, Paul's bakery, Restaurants etc) so you are never far from it all. Just be sure to bring some comfortable walking shoes. The concierge team (Carlos, Pablo & Co) is extremely helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you feel right at home. Their single room size is on the small side but the bed was extremely comfortable and the housekeeping was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Start your breakfast at Paul's which is near the hotel then have your dinner at one of the many good restaurants nearby (Japanese, French, Indian, Italian, etc).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 14, 2010

Excellent London location, first-class

The staff was very courteous and overall a fine experience. They always ask if there is anything else they can do to assist. You will not find unnecessary extras such as a pool, hot tub, etc. but who needs that when you are visiting a wonderful city and your experience is about town. The rooms are not large, but they are very finely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Selfridges on Oxford street, and many streetside dining establishments. Bond tube station is conveniently located nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single Twenty Something
Business
New York, NY
May 8, 2009

Great property, perfect location

I was visiting London for pleasure and just checking out the city as I had never been there before. The Mandeville is in an ideal location, right off Oxford Street and within walking distance to everything. It was perfect for a 29 year old single woman exploring the city. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the room was lovely for the price- definitely small, but perfect for one and aesthetically very well done. I work in the boutique hotel world and this hotel is really very nice. The bar and restaurant were great as well. Only negative is that there are no computers onsite for guests. This would be a big help even just one in the lobby for guests to check things online quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
US
Nov 18, 2009

Ideal location

Since I am a woman traveling alone to London, I needed a nice hotel in a great location. I found this and more at the Mandeville Hotel. My room was well appointed, spotless, just what I needed. I also want to note the hotel's location is a five minute walk to the nearest tube station which is Bond Street. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Mandeville and will definitely stay there again when I return to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A modest restaurant called Tootsies offered traditional English food at a reasonable price. This restaurant is located on the corner of Picton and James street. I dined here several times during my stay. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 5, 2009

Excellent stay

Wonderful location...helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford Street short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Nanny
Business
Daytona Beach, FL USA
Oct 27, 2010

A trip for One.

The hotel was great! The staff was wonderful. [...], and [...] at the concierge were such a tremendous help! The room service, and food was great as well. You also can't ask for better service at the bar. The location is also great as well! Located just a few minutes walk from shopping, and the tube! I highly rate this hotel, and would be the first hotel I stay at, when I visit London again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madrid, spain.
Jun 16, 2010

good deal.

good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top