$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
262 reviews
Brilliant

Always stay in Marylebone, first time at this hotel- will now be an option to my other favorite hotel! See full review

  • BOC MAN
  • Dec 22, 2014
Great Location.

Wonderful stay at the Mandeville. Very close to cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to... See full review

  • 86Jax
  • Jul 14, 2014
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 262
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautiful, Spacious, and Central
Business
New York
Jun 16, 2010

Beautiful, Spacious, and Central

A beautiful, unique, and spacious room with excellent furnishings and a large comfortable bed. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is centrally located just off Oxford Street (shopping/tube station central) but is still peaceful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Christopher's is just across the street from the hotel. There are many really good restaurants (French, Italian, middle eastern) and a fun pub (The Lamb and the Flag) with lots of outdoor space to mingle! Everything shuts down at 11pm so plan accordingly. Make a right out of the pub for delicious breakfasts (English style too) at the French Patisseries along the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 30, 2010

Impeccable in every way

From the professional and warm staff, dedicated to making our stay as pleasurable as possible, to the hotel's location, The Mandeville is an ideal selection for your London vacation or business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New yorker in London
Business
New York, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Worth every penny

Gorgeous hotel in a wonderfully convenient neighborhood just round the corner from great shopping, Oxford Circus, and endless options for food and drink. This was my first trip to London, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating or better ambassadors for the city. It's certainly worth a few extra bucks a night for this lovely hotel with an incredibly attentive and skilled staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby Lee
Business
Alabama
Mar 31, 2012

Fantastic location great place to stay

Great place to stay. Staff was excellent and service was great. We loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archr1066
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Vacation

Traveling to London for many years, I would have to say this was one of the best-located hotels we have stayed in. We were just minutes from all sorts of restaurants specializing in various cuisines, neat little shops, pubs, and pastry shops. The hotel staff was superb and the cleanliness of our room was impeccable! The rooms were somewhat small; however, given the location and cleanliness features of the hotel, you will hear no complaints from us! As in real estate, what can you say LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to restaurants, shops, and tube stop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pammers L.
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
May 12, 2009

First class all the way!

We were greeted at the door and had excellent service throughout our 7 night stay. Everything was great, the little extras like the weather report on our pillows for the following day's forecast made our stay very pleasurable. I loved this place. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 10, 2009

wonderful accomodations

This is a trendy, modern hotel without being obnoxious. The staff was gracious and helpful all the time. The rooms are small but wonderfully appointed. The bathroom is stylish. The location is close to busy shopping areas, parks, and the amazing Marylebone village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the Bond Street tube station is really close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amalgamator
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Bob's Your Uncle!

Excellent hotel! This hotel will always be my first choice in London. In my opinion, the location is better than the Ritz. The street it's on has excellent restaurants, bars and pubs. It's convenient to shopping on Oxford Street and Regent Street. It's a 5 minute walk to the Bond St station. It was a lovely 20 minute walk to Piccadilly Circus and maybe 25-30 for Buckingham Palace. 10 minutes to Hyde Park and 15 minutes to Regents Park. It's convenient to everything but the area is less congested than the Ritz (near the Green Park station) or anything East of it. Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! Our experience with the hotel staff was not disappointing either. I requested a room with 2 twin beds via e-mail after I had booked a double bed online. They were not able to confirm ahead of time but were accommodating when we arrived. The only one available was on the 1st floor in the rear of the hotel and we were concerned about noise after reading other reviews. He told us if it was a problem to let him know the next morning and he would have other twin rooms available then. Noise was a BIG problem! Not because of the local businesses but because they are doing construction behind the hotel. They moved us to another room without hesitation. The next room was on the second floor in the front of the hotel. I never noticed any noise from any of the local businesses. We were completely happy with it! The only negative thing I would say about the room at all is about the frosted glass door to the bathroom. From a design aspect, it's FABULOUS! Practically it's a little unnerving though. I was there with a girlfriend but I wouldn't be thrilled if it was my husband either. I'm just sayin'... I gave it a "5" for value because we got it for a steal. If I had paid the rack rates, I'm sure that would be a different story. Can't say enough good things about it. We had a great trip and the hotel added to our experience! That doesn't happen very often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Oct 24, 2010

We loved the hotel

We were there after a cruise on the Queen Mary II for 4 very wonderful days. We saw Museums and Plays. The hotel was excellent and so was the service. We have not been to London for a number of years. We will recommend the hotel and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Museums and the theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
virgin of spain
Business
Canton, Ohio
Sep 15, 2010

i could not get a better hotel!!

The hotel was lovely... clean, beautiful. Typically small rooms in Europe, but so nice it didn't matter. The bathrooms were all new, great housekeeping services. I cannot say enough about the friendly staff. Every person from Richard the doorman, Carlos, Madi, Stephen, Piotre.... and all the rest were fantastic. Do not hesitate to ask for anything. There is construction behind, but if like me you're up by 830, its not a problem. Location... two blocks off Oxford by Selfridges, and Marks and Spencer and the Wallace collection. Bond Street tube station is only 2.5 blocks away... nice pubs and restaurant all around. Don't miss the toast and jelly deli, behind the hotel, if you like Greek, The Hellenic up the street, can't be missed. You will love this hotel. I'll be back. :) and it does have free wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyde park is a short walk from the Mandeville, see Peter Pan statue and the Lady Di fountain... also...the Wallace Art collection is practically across the street. its free, and wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top