$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
454 reviews
Fun for a weekend

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days. It was a perfect location--surrounded by many... See full review

  • Kitty Karry All
  • Jul 9, 2014
Perfect Location!

This was my first stay in London and I am glad that I selected The Mandeville. It is close to... See full review

  • Niagara Rob
  • May 20, 2014
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

Hotel Map

51.5164 -0.1514
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Located in fashionable Marylebone, within a few minutes of Bond Street and some of London's most exciting shops, art galleries, theatres and bars. The Mandeville Hotel is an excellent choice for your leisure, cultural or corporate stays in London.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (454)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 454
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN USA
Aug 24, 2009

Great Location

Would stay there again if i were to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close shopping

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andreino76
Catania, Italy
May 11, 2011

Romantic experience

We had another experience at Masndeville Hotel and once again was fantastic as always!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We have seen James Blunt at HMV Hammersmith Apollo

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 14, 2010

Great hotel!

My husband and I stayed 7 nights at this hotel on our first trip to London. We arrived in London on an early morning flight and of course we knew we wouldn't be able to check in right away. We dropped off our luggage and the clerk told us to return in a hour or so and our room would be ready (which was still a few hours earlier than normal check in). We went to get something to eat and when we returned our room was ready. Even though our room was pretty small, we were very comfortable. The only time we spent in the room was at night to sleep so it wasn't a big deal. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We got a great rate for booking 7 nights and I feel it was an excellent deal for the quality of the room. The lobby was comfortable, I used it every evening to take advantage of their free WiFi in the lobby. Staff was friendly and when I complained that someone was smoking in a room near mine, they took care of it right away (it's a non smoking hotel). The location was outstanding...right next to a lot of restaurants and a couple blocks from Oxford Street which has lots of shopping. The Bond Street Underground station is only a few minutes walk up the street. I don't have any complaints about this hotel. It actually far exceeded my expectations, and I was pleasantly surprised! I would definitely recommend staying here and I would stay here again if I ever decided to visit London again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed eating at Pontefract Castle, a pub just a few steps away from the hotel. Great pub food, and a lot cheaper than a lot of restaurants in the area. Fish and chips were delicious!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN USA
Aug 24, 2009

Great Location

Would stay there again if i were to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close shopping

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Apr 17, 2011

Fantastic Time in London

The Hotel was really nice and a terrific location. The people working there were all really great! We ran into a loud night due to a restaurant in the back of the Hotel. The manager of the Hotel made it right for us. We want to go back and will stay at this Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

London's Shopping district is 2 blocks away. All the shopping you want.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andreino76
Catania, Italy
Feb 15, 2011

a perfect holiday in heart of London

I was been at Mandeville hotel many times and always found myself very well. it is close to the central Oxford Street, but also it is in the heart of quiet Marylebone Village. the hotel is clean and the staff is always very kind. Near the hotel there are many restaurants, especially in Saint Christopher Place. nearby there are also many shops, including Selfridges and the famous boutiques of Bond Street. I highly recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness, quality of staff and the beauty of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling student
New Jersey, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great Hotel!

This was my 2nd time staying in this hotel, and while my first experience was in a slightly larger suite, the regular rooms were not that bad either. The only downfall being the lack of space, but we made due. Everything is extremely clean, and the staff is very knowledgable and willing to help you before you even ask. It is situated perfectly if you like to shop in Soho or Oxford St, and it is just minutes from the Bond St. tube stop and Paddington station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try eating at the Grand Bazaar if you want to try something different, yet delicious and affordable! Vegetarian options as well!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First-time to Paris
Riverside, CA
Oct 27, 2010

Great hotel for the price

My wife and I stayed at the Mandeville from August 30- September 7, 2010. Our flight from the U.S. to Heathrow arrived early in the morning. We went to the hotel to check our baggage in and walk around the city until check-in time. However, the staff gave us our room key at 8:30am with no additional charge for an early check-in. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there is plenty of excellent dining options close-by. Shopping is also located right around the corner on Oxford Street and Regents. The Bond tube station is a couple minute walk away. The hotel location is excellent for tourists. Some sights are within walking distance, others are a few minute ride on the tube. The room functioned perfectly. It's not large, but worth the price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you plan on doing day excursions with companies like Evan and Evan tours, they pick-up at the Churchill Hyatt and is only a 5 minute walk away. We were very pleased with our 8 day stay at the Mandeville and highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the different restaurants nearby on James Street.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T&J Pampered Travelers
Greenville, South Carolina, USA
May 4, 2011

Cheers for The Mandeville

What a delight it was to stay here  for easy access to sightseeing including the Royal Wedding of Will and Kate! This was a clean, well-run, boutique style hotel with good sized rooms and a friendly staff, who will gladly offer assistance for all requests. Our room was immaculate and of a very good size. Reviews we read before booking which complain of room size do not reflect an informed view of London/European room size and cost, in my opinion. Spend the minimal amount to upgrade to a deluxe, as we did, or upgrade to a suite if you prefer more space. However, as somewhat picky travelers, the deluxe was more than adequate for us. The location is excellent.  The street itself is two-lane with a "London neighborhood" feel, yet a one minute walk in either direction to nearby restaurants, shops, and boutiques. Transportation to all of London's sites is easily done via foot, tube, taxi, or bus. Tube or taxi to and from Paddington station and the Heathrow express is very short and easy.   The reviews we read of the over-priced bar and restaurant are true only if you make that a daily choice, which is quite unnecessary with the nearby options. In my opinion, both the bar and restaurant are designed to enhance service and atmosphere  for hotel guests. Room service was reasonably priced and prompt. The Mandeville is an excellent choice if you prefer a clean,  personalized hotel experience on a "London neighborhood" street yet within a one minute walk to  a great variety of restaurants, shops, and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inspect the restaurants both north and south of (up and down) the street. Great dining and variety of all prices is available both ways with short waits.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, ca
Nov 4, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We met our son at the hotel (he had his own room)) and we all loved it. The rooms, as are all London rooms, a little small but had everything you could need including top line shampoos etc and a fabulous bed with great pillows. The best feature was the location. We could walk almost everywhere. (trafalga square, Picadilly Circus, Madamne Tousauds (which I would not reccommend to anyone without young children)etc. Most other places were one or two tube stops away. Great shopping, wonderful selections of restaurants and pubs are also nearby. The staff was very helpful. DO NOT sign up for their breakfast. Extremely pricey and there are many excellent choices very close to the hotel. I would certainly stay there again. Rack price was very high so we thought the package made this a very good deal. Had a drink in their beautiful bar but was too pricey to do it more than once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best fish n chips (Zagot rated) is two blocks away. Mostly locals.

Back to menu Return to top