$197 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2009

From a Finicky Traveler

I found the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly, professional and welcoming. I had read the reviews before booking the hotel, and I found them to be extremely accurate. My only disappointments were that 1) I was unable to get free internet connection from my room and 2) the times of room service was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to the Bond Street Tube station, and it's best to get the oyster card online. I took advantage of the proximity to travel around. And for 10 pounds, a cab ride from many places on the West End is a great deal.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
86Jax
Friends
Melbourne, Australia
Jul 14, 2014

Great Location.

Wonderful stay at the Mandeville. Very close to cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to the tube and the famous shopping strip Oxford Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOC MAN
Friends
Laguna Beach
Dec 22, 2014

Brilliant

Always stay in Marylebone, first time at this hotel- will now be an option to my other favorite hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good walking shoes

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David K.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great service and location

Thoroughly enjoyed everything about the hotel. Good bar and food attached as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robyn h.
Family
N/A
Jun 11, 2015

Mother Daughter Trip

Great neighborhood. Lots of fun shops. Great neighborhood Pub too. The Mandeville staff were simply awesome. Kind and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debbike
Single
Warren
Jun 20, 2015

How I really should live

I had the best time in London at the Mandeville Hotel I loved the location, the helpful staff and the breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
Naples
Jul 30, 2015

Business Trip

Great central location, nice rooms and ambiance, and excellent service. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slopestyle
Business
new york
Aug 20, 2015

Location

Wanted a hotel in this area. This hotel was a great find. Will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neal 58
Couples
Des Moines, Iowa
May 6, 2014

Properly managed and good location

This hotel staff was always responsive and obviously knew how to do their job. Room and common area were quite clean and tidy. The location worked great for us because it was a good place to walk during the day or evening. There is not much congestion in the immediate area but a very large selection of restaurants within 3 blocks. Bond St Station for the underground is about 3 block south as well as bus lines. This was my first trip to London and don't have any regrets about choosing this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dublin
Single
Dublin
Mar 30, 2009

Recommended

Would recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness, service, staff attitude and local knowledge, room service food. Value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When asking for directions in London, clarify how many blocks walk you are from requested destination. Sounds silly, but I received a series of waving arms and hand gestures as directions!

Back to menu Return to top