$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
local gone home
Business
Washington, DC
May 27, 2009

a great hotel package

This hotel was just great in every way - customer service, clean and accommodating rooms, quiet, close to underground. I am already recommending it. The only minus I have was that upon arrival, the person at the desk tried to sell me a more expensive room. Also, I should say that the price (airfare plus 4 nights in hotel) was right, otherwise, it would have been out of my reach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M&K
Business
Windermere FL
Aug 18, 2010

you won't regret this stay!

this hotel is a jewel...close to the tube, shopping and restaurants. It really is a great hotel with its engaging/friendly staff. I will stay here again if in London. The room was ready when I arrived...a thrill since I had just traveled all night. They knew where I was coming from and made it possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Red Bank, NJ
Aug 18, 2010

The Mandeville - well done in Marylebone

I booked The Mandeville as part of an [...] package which gave me a fairly standard room (Queen size bed, TV, computer, minibar, small safe) at a great rate (under US$1000 for six nights, but that's a bundled price with airfare, not available standalone, and did not include any breakfast or morning paper). The Hotel far exceeded my expectations for that price. The room was small but I expected that, but everything was obviously recently redone (2005) to a very high standard. It's extremely well located convenient to Bond Street tube station and many nice places to eat and be entertained. WiFi is provided free in the hotel lobby. We ate all our meals at various venues throughout London so I can't comment on the hotel restaurant or bar. There are many nice restaurants within walking distance. We did not want to leave - I think that says it all! The only minor quibble: the room did not have a proper chest of drawers to store clothes, just shelves in a closet, so if you travel with more than a 24" suitcase plus backpack per person for two people, you will find the space lacking. We travel light, so the space provided was adequate for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Golden Hind (73 Marylebone Ln) for great fish and chips! Also St. Christopher's Pl around the corner has a row of quite nice little cafe-type restaurants, including Pizza Paradiso (L9.99 prixe fixed menu was a bargain) and Sofra (Turkish).

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 10, 2009

wonderful accomodations

This is a trendy, modern hotel without being obnoxious. The staff was gracious and helpful all the time. The rooms are small but wonderfully appointed. The bathroom is stylish. The location is close to busy shopping areas, parks, and the amazing Marylebone village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the Bond Street tube station is really close to the hotel.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoegirl2009
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2009

Awesome Hotel & Staff

It's always hard to chose a hotel from the internet and hotel websites because on many occasions the photos are old. However, this is not the case for the Mandeville. My room looked just like the photo, although the room was small (typical for Europe), it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom is a nice size and the shower's water pressure is superb. This hotel has a great staff, they are friendly and provide awesome customer service. I will stay here again on my next trip to London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2009

From a Finicky Traveler

I found the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly, professional and welcoming. I had read the reviews before booking the hotel, and I found them to be extremely accurate. My only disappointments were that 1) I was unable to get free internet connection from my room and 2) the times of room service was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to the Bond Street Tube station, and it's best to get the oyster card online. I took advantage of the proximity to travel around. And for 10 pounds, a cab ride from many places on the West End is a great deal.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
86Jax
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Jul 14, 2014

Great Location.

Wonderful stay at the Mandeville. Very close to cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to the tube and the famous shopping strip Oxford Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOC MAN
Business
Laguna Beach
Dec 22, 2014

Brilliant

Always stay in Marylebone, first time at this hotel- will now be an option to my other favorite hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good walking shoes

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David K.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great service and location

Thoroughly enjoyed everything about the hotel. Good bar and food attached as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, ca
Nov 4, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We met our son at the hotel (he had his own room)) and we all loved it. The rooms, as are all London rooms, a little small but had everything you could need including top line shampoos etc and a fabulous bed with great pillows. The best feature was the location. We could walk almost everywhere. (trafalga square, Picadilly Circus, Madamne Tousauds (which I would not reccommend to anyone without young children)etc. Most other places were one or two tube stops away. Great shopping, wonderful selections of restaurants and pubs are also nearby. The staff was very helpful. DO NOT sign up for their breakfast. Extremely pricey and there are many excellent choices very close to the hotel. I would certainly stay there again. Rack price was very high so we thought the package made this a very good deal. Had a drink in their beautiful bar but was too pricey to do it more than once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best fish n chips (Zagot rated) is two blocks away. Mostly locals.

Back to menu Return to top