$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent London traveller
Business
Chicago
May 28, 2010

Quiet luxury + service, great location

On a great street in Marylebone just off Oxford street you will find a hidden treasure, the Mandeville. You notice the kindness of the staff right away. There is also a very lively and hip bar as well as outstanding 2-star dining. From the operator who wakes you up in the morning, to the sincere and smiling staff greeting you in the lobby to the doorman who says good morning, it's about the best value and experience in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shopping is within walking distance including Selfridges and Topshop. It's just a short walk to Oxford Circus as well as Hyde Park and Marble Arch. It's also just a 5 or 10 minutes taxi to Paddington Station for the Heathrow Express.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

The perfect boutique hotel

I loved this hotel -- the rooms were spotless, the staff helpful and friendly, the decor stylish, a great bar and restaurant and wonderful location, just off the busy streets, a haven at the end of the day, but plenty of restaurants etc close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 14, 2010

Great hotel!

My husband and I stayed 7 nights at this hotel on our first trip to London. We arrived in London on an early morning flight and of course we knew we wouldn't be able to check in right away. We dropped off our luggage and the clerk told us to return in a hour or so and our room would be ready (which was still a few hours earlier than normal check in). We went to get something to eat and when we returned our room was ready. Even though our room was pretty small, we were very comfortable. The only time we spent in the room was at night to sleep so it wasn't a big deal. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We got a great rate for booking 7 nights and I feel it was an excellent deal for the quality of the room. The lobby was comfortable, I used it every evening to take advantage of their free WiFi in the lobby. Staff was friendly and when I complained that someone was smoking in a room near mine, they took care of it right away (it's a non smoking hotel). The location was outstanding...right next to a lot of restaurants and a couple blocks from Oxford Street which has lots of shopping. The Bond Street Underground station is only a few minutes walk up the street. I don't have any complaints about this hotel. It actually far exceeded my expectations, and I was pleasantly surprised! I would definitely recommend staying here and I would stay here again if I ever decided to visit London again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed eating at Pontefract Castle, a pub just a few steps away from the hotel. Great pub food, and a lot cheaper than a lot of restaurants in the area. Fish and chips were delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susanlf
Business
Pleasantville, New York
Apr 3, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location!

We were so pleased to see that the Mandeville was in such an attractive neighborhood in London. There are many terrific restaurants and shops all around the hotel. Turn right when you walk out of the hotel and you will be on Marleybone High Street, which is an upscale street with all kinds of Patisseries- try Valerie, restaurants, food markets- try Waitrose and boutiques.Turn left and walk 3 blocks to the tube stop, Bond Street, which is on Oxford Street. Oxford Street is London's major shopping street. (Selfridges is a block away.)From there, you can get anywhere you want to go in London. The hotel was so clean and stylishly decorated. I slept better there than I did at home- the bed was very comfortable and the heavy curtains blocked out light in the morning. We had a great stay at the Mandeville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Golden Hind is an excellent fish and chips restaurant in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calypso Duo
Business
Peoria, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Fantastic Experience

Absolutely perfect location, two blocks from Oxford Street shopping and Underground. The room was quite small, but typical for large European cities. Very clean, very quiet, several wonderful restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. A fantastic experience and I will definitely be staying here again when I visit London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andreino76
Business
Catania, Italy
Feb 15, 2011

a perfect holiday in heart of London

I was been at Mandeville hotel many times and always found myself very well. it is close to the central Oxford Street, but also it is in the heart of quiet Marylebone Village. the hotel is clean and the staff is always very kind. Near the hotel there are many restaurants, especially in Saint Christopher Place. nearby there are also many shops, including Selfridges and the famous boutiques of Bond Street. I highly recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness, quality of staff and the beauty of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Sep 27, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

The staff was very open and friendly. The rooms were always very well cared for. Only draw back was the limited number of TV channels and the cost of using the TV for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast and lunch shops within two/three blocks. All very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
socon1217
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2010

Great Hotel in Wonderful Neighborhood

A wonderful hotel just off of Oxford Street in Central London. The hotel staff is outstanding, particularly the concierge staff who can arrange transport, recommend restaurants and be your personal guide to London. The Mandeville quickly became my London home. Standard rooms are small -- for $30, upgrade to the deluxe room - which is large by London standards. The furnishings are contemporary; the bathrooms are large and beautifully appointed. Don't miss St. Christopher Place around the corner - a great London find... small streets with wonderful shops, restaurants and cafes. And Marylebone High Street is glorious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss St. Christopher Place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waynessweetheart
Business
Rancho Mirage, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Very Nice

The whole experience was very nice. We had no suprises. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. The Bond Street Tube was just a short walk away. There were lots of places to eat nearby and lots of shopping opportunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were there to sight see so we purchased an Oyster card in order to ride the Tube and busses. It turned out to be a a great way to have a ticket when you needed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time trip
Business
columbus ,OH
Jul 30, 2010

good stay

i liked the hole place excet the resteraunt, the food was not the kind I am use to and was too expensive . But the staff at the resuraunt was good. All the staff was helpful and politet they greeted me when I came down and said good by when I left and some even knew my name, The consearge was great and very helpful with tickets and directions on what tube to take to get to where I wanted to go .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are anober of good resturaunts in a short walk from the hotel of many different types so you could find a good place to eat that will please all .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top