$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
262 reviews
Brilliant

Always stay in Marylebone, first time at this hotel- will now be an option to my other favorite hotel! See full review

  • BOC MAN
  • Dec 22, 2014
Great Location.

Wonderful stay at the Mandeville. Very close to cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to... See full review

  • 86Jax
  • Jul 14, 2014
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Apr 17, 2010

I recommend, but...

Overall I recommend the Mandville hotel - good location, 2 minutes from Bond St. tube station, very friendly and helpful staff -they upgrade my room, repair my trousers with no charge). However I have 2 reservations: 1. I ordered a single room. When I arrived I received the smallest room I was ever offered IN london, so small it can cause claustrophobia. The room did not even contain a table. I asked and received a much bigger and better room. So my recommendation is subject that you receive a proper room. 2. The second room was fine but it had a few eccentricities which can be easily with practically no investment be repaired. The bathroom is big but there are NO shelves. I had to put my toiletics on the floor. The basin is very low, a desk lamp will help a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBS
Business
Switzerland
May 26, 2010

Exceptional location

An exceptional hotel/flight deal with the emphasis on the hotel element. Location was 100%. Staff were sadly a little unfriendly, but dealt with matters efficiently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 26, 2010

Good location, nice hotel

Enjoyed our stay at the Mandeville. The room was very small but I think that is probably the case with almost any hotel in the central part of London. Hotel staff was incredibly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy wife
Business
Toronto, Ont.
May 31, 2010

Wonderful accommodations

It was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday in great part because of the accommodations. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very clean and the beds very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 3, 2010

Great location and comfort for the price

This hotel was very comfortable and clean. Location was great, close to everything, including major attractions, shopping, and dining. The price was very good for the comfort that we had (we took advantage of the 6 nights special). We would definitely go back or recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis Twins
Business
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2010

Can't wait to go back!

We absolutely loved our location. The hotel was located off of Oxford Street which is London's "Madison Avenue - NYC." We were walking distance from Hyde Park, Regent's Park, British Museum, and close to all public transportation. The front desk people were very pleasant and we got to know the doorman well during our stay. We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again on our next trip to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do a London bus tour. HINT: The tour is for 24 hours. We recommend starting the tour in the late afternoon because one of the routes runs until 8pm but then you have almost a full day the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 11, 2011

Quite Nice

Tbis is a very nice, smallish boutique hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is in a fantastic location! My room was small and overlooked a back alley-- there was construction going on so it was quite noisy in the early AM. My traveling companion had a quieter room. Would probably come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally hundreds of restaurants within minutes of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Michele
Business
NYC
Oct 26, 2011

Love Mayfair Neighborhood

The Mandeville Hotel is perfectly situated in Mayfair on the West End for touring, theater, shopping, strolling and moreover resting: nice and quiet at night, even on the weekend. Super elegant, friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant inside the venue. Appreciated it as a New Yorker living in downtown Manhattan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theaters, shopping and museums quite nearby in adjacent neighborhoods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terata
Business
South San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Satisfaction

Mandeville was a diamond in the rough. Third trip to London in 3 months and this hotel is in best location of three. Very close to shopping, good museum a block away and central to a cluster of restaurants. Carlos is terrific concierge extremely helpful and Javier at front desk very friendly - all nice people willing to help and with smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terrific Tai restaurant one block off James St. - try the monk fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slemmy
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Nice Hotel, But Didn't Blow Us Away

This hotel was located in an excellent location. It is close to a great quaint shopping area called St. Christopher's place as well as a short distance from many major attractions: Oxford street, Soho, Carnaby Street, Regent St. A bit longer walk will take you to Hyde Park, the West End, Covent Garden, Picadilly Circus, etc . . . The hotel was a four star hotel, but had no gym, no spa, and just didn't feel luxurious. It is a bit small, and perhaps I felt this way because we were put in a handicapped room even though we booked months in advance and stayed 5 nights. My suspicion is that because we got such a steal on the nightly rate, we were given a lower quality room. The staff in the lobby sometimes had conversations they probably shouldn't have had in front of guests. Overall, this was a nice place, but it didn't blow me away. I hear they have a nice afternoon tea service, but we passed this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top