$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
455 reviews
Fun for a weekend

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days. It was a perfect location--surrounded by many... See full review

  • Kitty Karry All
  • Jul 9, 2014
Perfect Location!

This was my first stay in London and I am glad that I selected The Mandeville. It is close to... See full review

  • Niagara Rob
  • May 20, 2014
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

Hotel Map

51.5164 -0.1514
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Located in fashionable Marylebone, within a few minutes of Bond Street and some of London's most exciting shops, art galleries, theatres and bars. The Mandeville Hotel is an excellent choice for your leisure, cultural or corporate stays in London.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Oct 3, 2009

Great Location, very friendly staff

My wife and I stayed at the Mandeville for a week long London Vacation in September. First off, the location is fantastic. It is situated in an area filled with wonderful restaurants, cafes, and boutique shops and is just two blocks from the Oxford Street shopping district (Tons of stores from highend boutiques such as Gucci to more regularly priced stores such as H&M). We found the area to be very multi-cultural with Itailian, Turkish, Thai, Spanish tapas, French, and tradititional engligh restaurants, all within 3 -5 minutes walking distance. The staff at the Mandeville were extremely friendly and courtious. Ian the concierge was very helpful in giving dinner reccomendations in various areas of the city and was always spot on with cost vs. quality. Check in and check out was seamless and we were always greeted when coming and going from the hotel. Our room, a deluxe room, was very comfortable and spacious. The bed was nice and comfortable and even though we faced the street it was very quiet at night and we had no trouble sleeping. Our only complaint was that the carpet in the room could use a good steam cleaning. Lastly, wireless intenet in the room is expensive, however I found it very convienient to use the free wi-fi availing in the hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the expensive breakfast at the Hotel and go to James St Rottiserie which has a fabulous full engligh breakfast with organic eggs, toast, sausage, bacon, etc. for less than 5 pounds. My wife loved their Fruit Salad and Eggs on Toast. Our total breakfast for two with coffee was always less than 18 pounds.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Oct 3, 2009

Great Location, very friendly staff

My wife and I stayed at the Mandeville for a week long London Vacation in September. First off, the location is fantastic. It is situated in an area filled with wonderful restaurants, cafes, and boutique shops and is just two blocks from the Oxford Street shopping district (Tons of stores from highend boutiques such as Gucci to more regularly priced stores such as H&M). We found the area to be very multi-cultural with Itailian, Turkish, Thai, Spanish tapas, French, and tradititional engligh restaurants, all within 3 -5 minutes walking distance. The staff at the Mandeville were extremely friendly and courtious. Ian the concierge was very helpful in giving dinner reccomendations in various areas of the city and was always spot on with cost vs. quality. Check in and check out was seamless and we were always greeted when coming and going from the hotel. Our room, a deluxe room, was very comfortable and spacious. The bed was nice and comfortable and even though we faced the street it was very quiet at night and we had no trouble sleeping. Our only complaint was that the carpet in the room could use a good steam cleaning. Lastly, wireless intenet in the room is expensive, however I found it very convienient to use the free wi-fi availing in the hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the expensive breakfast at the Hotel and go to James St Rottiserie which has a fabulous full engligh breakfast with organic eggs, toast, sausage, bacon, etc. for less than 5 pounds. My wife loved their Fruit Salad and Eggs on Toast. Our total breakfast for two with coffee was always less than 18 pounds.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
American in Naples Italy
Sep 30, 2009

perfect location

This hotel was a perfect match for my desires - very central, safe, clean, comfortable. Great shopping, lots of restaurants, close to the tube and buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go see Priscilla, Queen of the Desert - it's awesome. Get the Oyster Pass for transport - easy and great value. Get off the main drags and explore the smaller streets around the hotel. Check out Cabbages and Frocks market on Saturday!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
American in Naples Italy
Sep 30, 2009

perfect location

This hotel was a perfect match for my desires - very central, safe, clean, comfortable. Great shopping, lots of restaurants, close to the tube and buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go see Priscilla, Queen of the Desert - it's awesome. Get the Oyster Pass for transport - easy and great value. Get off the main drags and explore the smaller streets around the hotel. Check out Cabbages and Frocks market on Saturday!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
long time buisness traveler
charlotte, N.C.
Sep 28, 2009

great location

Spent 9 days there and the hotel was in a great location. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were taken care of exceptionally well. The "free" wifi is in the lobby which is tiny not in the rooms. I upgraded to a double bed room but the room was really small on the back of the building and not even large enough for a closet. The phones were expensive for local calls and you were charged even if you were called rather than if you just made a call. Also not by the call but they were timed. 91 pounds for a week of local calls. wow.Would stay there again but would disconnect the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block from Oxford and huge shopping.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ridgewood, NJ
Sep 28, 2009

A fabulous place to stay!

I was by myself and a little worried but once I entered the Mandeville, I felt at home. All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was small but immaculate. Very central to everywhere I wanted to do. Room service prompt and tasty. Very quiet but two blocks from the busy Oxford Street. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford Street much like NYC.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ridgewood, NJ
Sep 28, 2009

A fabulous place to stay!

I was by myself and a little worried but once I entered the Mandeville, I felt at home. All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was small but immaculate. Very central to everywhere I wanted to do. Room service prompt and tasty. Very quiet but two blocks from the busy Oxford Street. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford Street much like NYC.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
long time buisness traveler
charlotte, N.C.
Sep 28, 2009

great location

Spent 9 days there and the hotel was in a great location. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were taken care of exceptionally well. The "free" wifi is in the lobby which is tiny not in the rooms. I upgraded to a double bed room but the room was really small on the back of the building and not even large enough for a closet. The phones were expensive for local calls and you were charged even if you were called rather than if you just made a call. Also not by the call but they were timed. 91 pounds for a week of local calls. wow.Would stay there again but would disconnect the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block from Oxford and huge shopping.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Servant of Christ
Sterling, VA
Sep 25, 2009

Excellent location for a London vacation

We did a lot of sightseeing. So on a daily basis, we were in and out of the hotel a lot and the location could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling grandmother
CT
Sep 25, 2009

Lovely location

The hotel has been beautifully renovated and the rooms were small but very clean and pleasant. Our first room unfortunately overlooked an alley where there was a noisy bar but when we complained our room was changed immediately with apologies. We had asked for a room with twin beds but the hotel was full and we had only a queen-sized bed with no room to set up a cot. The service was superb with the friendly staff eager to fulfill our slightest requests. We did not have a continental breakfast included and the hotel restaurant was extremely expensive but right outside were charming restaurants and cafes, including a Dunkin Donuts and McDonald's (I know, but it was cheap). A very upscale location and near the Bond St. Underground. I would highly recommend it if you enjoy being spoiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top