$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Truly Kala
Houston, TX
Oct 30, 2012

Quite lovely without pretension

From the moment we walked up the front steps, we were greeted by a knowlegdable staff eager to ensure a delightful stay. Though able to maintain "English" sensibilities, the Mandeville created a very warm and personable atmosphere. Located in the West End, the Mandeville's location cannot be beat. Two large windows enabled natural light (when the sun chose to make an appearance) to flood the otherwise medium size yet comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy an Oyster card if you're planning on taking the Tube frequently. Not only is it cheaper then paying per ride, but you also get each ride at a discounted rate.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calypso Duo
Business
Peoria, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Fantastic Experience

Absolutely perfect location, two blocks from Oxford Street shopping and Underground. The room was quite small, but typical for large European cities. Very clean, very quiet, several wonderful restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. A fantastic experience and I will definitely be staying here again when I visit London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andreino76
Business
Catania, Italy
Feb 15, 2011

a perfect holiday in heart of London

I was been at Mandeville hotel many times and always found myself very well. it is close to the central Oxford Street, but also it is in the heart of quiet Marylebone Village. the hotel is clean and the staff is always very kind. Near the hotel there are many restaurants, especially in Saint Christopher Place. nearby there are also many shops, including Selfridges and the famous boutiques of Bond Street. I highly recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness, quality of staff and the beauty of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bo adnan
Business
kuwait
Feb 8, 2011

i like it nice

very cool hotel just next oxford street i like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanta Go Traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 30, 2011

Great location and staff

Nicely kept hotel with compact rooms and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and theater are just a short walk.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabahow
Business
New York, ny
Jan 2, 2011

Great service/location; small/nice rm

We were able to walk everywhere from swanky W1 location. Concierge Carlos Lopes was helpful and nice. Room was shockingly small (bathroom nice size) when we walked in but we made do by rearranging things. Join their club to get free wifi in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sales during Xmas/New Year week

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 30, 2010

AMAZING

This is the most perfect hotel to stay at. The location is prime - it's 3 blocks off Oxford Street. Close to tube stations and has great restaurants and pubs right in the area. The hotel was super clean and nice and the staff were extremely polite and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hak
Business
KSA
Nov 8, 2010

Rooms very very small!!!

the reviews said that rooms are small but i didn"t imagine that small!! staff are feiendly but cleaning services wasn't that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford street

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, ca
Nov 4, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We met our son at the hotel (he had his own room)) and we all loved it. The rooms, as are all London rooms, a little small but had everything you could need including top line shampoos etc and a fabulous bed with great pillows. The best feature was the location. We could walk almost everywhere. (trafalga square, Picadilly Circus, Madamne Tousauds (which I would not reccommend to anyone without young children)etc. Most other places were one or two tube stops away. Great shopping, wonderful selections of restaurants and pubs are also nearby. The staff was very helpful. DO NOT sign up for their breakfast. Extremely pricey and there are many excellent choices very close to the hotel. I would certainly stay there again. Rack price was very high so we thought the package made this a very good deal. Had a drink in their beautiful bar but was too pricey to do it more than once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best fish n chips (Zagot rated) is two blocks away. Mostly locals.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookline, MA
Nov 4, 2010

Perfect Location

Pros: - Location - Clean - Modern - Concierge - Free wifi in lobby Cons: - Price - Mattress - Charge for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For great Fish and Chips check out The Golden Hind. Take a right out of the hotel, walk 3 blocks, take a right at Marylebone Ln, The Golden Hind is on the right.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, ca
Nov 4, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We met our son at the hotel (he had his own room)) and we all loved it. The rooms, as are all London rooms, a little small but had everything you could need including top line shampoos etc and a fabulous bed with great pillows. The best feature was the location. We could walk almost everywhere. (trafalga square, Picadilly Circus, Madamne Tousauds (which I would not reccommend to anyone without young children)etc. Most other places were one or two tube stops away. Great shopping, wonderful selections of restaurants and pubs are also nearby. The staff was very helpful. DO NOT sign up for their breakfast. Extremely pricey and there are many excellent choices very close to the hotel. I would certainly stay there again. Rack price was very high so we thought the package made this a very good deal. Had a drink in their beautiful bar but was too pricey to do it more than once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best fish n chips (Zagot rated) is two blocks away. Mostly locals.

Back to menu Return to top