$195 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Closet Anglophile
LGBT
New York, ny
Sep 25, 2012

A Lot Going for It (and for You)

This is a great value for a lovely boutique hotel in the heart of the Marylebone area of London. Convenient to tons of great restaurants and cafes, and about a half hour's walk from the West End theatre district. Also smack in the middle of all sorts of shopping, from the department and chain stores of Oxford Street to the exclusive budget-busting boutiques scattered throughout. The staff were, for the most part, very polite and efficient, and the room (while on the small side) was bright, well appointed and spotlessly clean. My only complaint would be that in this age of wireless technology, it seems curious to charge extra for in-room Wi-fi (£12.50/day), rather than have it as one of the standard amenities. (Although free Wi-fi is available in the lobby.) Overall an extremely positive experience, and I look forward to returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bo adnan
Family
kuwait
Feb 8, 2011

i like it nice

very cool hotel just next oxford street i like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanta Go Traveler
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 30, 2011

Great location and staff

Nicely kept hotel with compact rooms and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and theater are just a short walk.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabahow
Couples
New York, ny
Jan 2, 2011

Great service/location; small/nice rm

We were able to walk everywhere from swanky W1 location. Concierge Carlos Lopes was helpful and nice. Room was shockingly small (bathroom nice size) when we walked in but we made do by rearranging things. Join their club to get free wifi in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sales during Xmas/New Year week

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 30, 2010

AMAZING

This is the most perfect hotel to stay at. The location is prime - it's 3 blocks off Oxford Street. Close to tube stations and has great restaurants and pubs right in the area. The hotel was super clean and nice and the staff were extremely polite and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hak
Couples
KSA
Nov 8, 2010

Rooms very very small!!!

the reviews said that rooms are small but i didn"t imagine that small!! staff are feiendly but cleaning services wasn't that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford street

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Brookline, MA
Nov 4, 2010

Perfect Location

Pros: - Location - Clean - Modern - Concierge - Free wifi in lobby Cons: - Price - Mattress - Charge for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For great Fish and Chips check out The Golden Hind. Take a right out of the hotel, walk 3 blocks, take a right at Marylebone Ln, The Golden Hind is on the right.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Jersey
Nov 3, 2010

Classy, Expensive, Great Neighborhood

We spent 7 nights at the Mandeville. It's a wonderful neighborhood within easy walking distance of Bond Street tube station and nice cafes and pubs. My only complaints are the small room and the lack of free internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and shopping on St. Christoper's Place one block south.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Nanny
Single
Daytona Beach, FL USA
Oct 27, 2010

A trip for One.

The hotel was great! The staff was wonderful. [...], and [...] at the concierge were such a tremendous help! The room service, and food was great as well. You also can't ask for better service at the bar. The location is also great as well! Located just a few minutes walk from shopping, and the tube! I highly rate this hotel, and would be the first hotel I stay at, when I visit London again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First-time to Paris
Couples
Riverside, CA
Oct 27, 2010

Great hotel for the price

My wife and I stayed at the Mandeville from August 30- September 7, 2010. Our flight from the U.S. to Heathrow arrived early in the morning. We went to the hotel to check our baggage in and walk around the city until check-in time. However, the staff gave us our room key at 8:30am with no additional charge for an early check-in. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there is plenty of excellent dining options close-by. Shopping is also located right around the corner on Oxford Street and Regents. The Bond tube station is a couple minute walk away. The hotel location is excellent for tourists. Some sights are within walking distance, others are a few minute ride on the tube. The room functioned perfectly. It's not large, but worth the price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you plan on doing day excursions with companies like Evan and Evan tours, they pick-up at the Churchill Hyatt and is only a 5 minute walk away. We were very pleased with our 8 day stay at the Mandeville and highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the different restaurants nearby on James Street.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Londonophile
Friends
Washington, DC
Oct 26, 2010

Excellent experience overall

I stayed in a single room at the Mandeville for 7 nights. [...] The hotel's location is both central and charming--a stone's throw from Oxford St. but in the upscale urban village of Marylebone. My single room was tiny (with no desk) but very clean; the bathroom was sparkling and well-appointed. My voicemail didn't work properly, but I appreciated the gracious little touches like evening turndown service and a little box of chocolates left on the pillow every night. Most staff members were helpful and professional. I'd definitely return to the Mandeville[...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top