$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dougle96
Business
Corrales, New Mexico
May 27, 2012

Mandeville Hotel

Very clean room, comfortable bed with good quality bedding, bathroom was excellent. I give the housekeeping staff 10, concierge 8, front desk 7, bar & restaurant staff 10. Location was very nice. Great places to eat right close by. Easy walk to Hyde Park. Easy to get on the Tube lines from Bond street station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archr1066
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Vacation

Traveling to London for many years, I would have to say this was one of the best-located hotels we have stayed in. We were just minutes from all sorts of restaurants specializing in various cuisines, neat little shops, pubs, and pastry shops. The hotel staff was superb and the cleanliness of our room was impeccable! The rooms were somewhat small; however, given the location and cleanliness features of the hotel, you will hear no complaints from us! As in real estate, what can you say LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to restaurants, shops, and tube stop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sadzco
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Disappointed.

My reservation was for a regular room, I was given a handicapped room which I did not need, and could of been used by someone in need of these services. I would not use this over priced and over rated hotel ever again. Cheerio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chelseabudd
Business
New York, New York
Apr 17, 2012

London is Great! Wish I'd seen more.

The Mandeville is a boutique hotel located close to the Bond Street underground on Oxford Street. However, if you like to walk, as I do, you can make the trip in 20-30 minutes to Buckingham Palace (that is, without any stops along the way.) Also, don't miss Regent's Park, a 15-minute walk from the hotel. It's beautiful, and my favorite park in London. Overall, the Mandeville is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cincrun
Business
California
Apr 17, 2012

Perfect Location, Friendly Staff & Value for Money

I spent five nights recently at the Mandeville Hotel which is ideally located in an upscale part of London near all the main attractions of Central London. I did not have to take the Tube or taxis since I took advantage of the location and walked everywhere (Oxford Street, Bond Street, Piccadilly, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, etc). There are many small shops within a few blocks to buy all the things you need (Waitrose, Paul's bakery, Restaurants etc) so you are never far from it all. Just be sure to bring some comfortable walking shoes. The concierge team (Carlos, Pablo & Co) is extremely helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you feel right at home. Their single room size is on the small side but the bed was extremely comfortable and the housekeeping was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Start your breakfast at Paul's which is near the hotel then have your dinner at one of the many good restaurants nearby (Japanese, French, Indian, Italian, etc).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rarerob77
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great Location and Staff

Best part of my 8 night stay was the location. visiting all the sites was easy as the hotel was right in the middle of all of them. also near by are grocers, pubs , bakeries and many restaurants. Oxford Road a big shopping area is 2 blocks away and the nearest Subway also about 3 blocks. If you join the membership club of the chain the hotel is in you get in room internet-which would have been a complaint, but desk told me about it when i expressed my concern. the rooms are small but i hear thats london. Overall i was very pleased to use this as a hub to see all the main london attractions and would stay at this hotel again. the restaurants in the hotel were under renovation so i can not give a review of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if going for a week i would suggest getting the one week Tub-underground subway card--i wish i had done that and not killed my feet walking everywhere. also get the hotel chain member card before you go to get free internet in the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby Lee
Business
Alabama
Mar 31, 2012

Fantastic location great place to stay

Great place to stay. Staff was excellent and service was great. We loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kahy W.
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Wonderful Mandeville Hotel

This was a wonderful hotel in an excellent location. The hotel staff was the best and the friendliest. My room was a perfect size for a single traveler and they provided me with a bathrobe and slippers. The toiletries were excellent and plentiful and the towels were big and fluffy. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope to return next year if I find a good price like the one I received this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling student
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great Hotel!

This was my 2nd time staying in this hotel, and while my first experience was in a slightly larger suite, the regular rooms were not that bad either. The only downfall being the lack of space, but we made due. Everything is extremely clean, and the staff is very knowledgable and willing to help you before you even ask. It is situated perfectly if you like to shop in Soho or Oxford St, and it is just minutes from the Bond St. tube stop and Paddington station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try eating at the Grand Bazaar if you want to try something different, yet delicious and affordable! Vegetarian options as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendym0616
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 16, 2012

Great Location - Tube is just a few blocks away!

The staff was very helpful and nice, Carlos was especially helpful with all kinds of information and tips for visiting various places in London & Scotland. The room was a little small, but it is to be expected in Europe! The bed was very comfortable, and there was a nice size safe in the room! I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends. There is the Bond Street tube station located a few blocks away, and there are LOADS of shopping opportunities and food places nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top