$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolls Royce PS
Business
Palm Springs California USA
Sep 22, 2012

Housekeeping Needs Improvement - Too Many Charges

The housekeeping was lacking in providing the necessary needs of towels etc. on a daily basis along with cups for coffee. You are given coffee for one day for your in room coffee maker and then you are charged for coffee for any days after the first. The staff at the desk and concierge were great and the location is great to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelinDuo
Business
California
Sep 19, 2012

2nd time at Mandeville Hotel

Second stay at the Mandeville Hotel. The room was as I remembered. Very clean, spotless, but tiny even by European standards. And it was a Deluxe room. Free wifi to I Prefer members was appreciate. Absolutely perfect location for walking and hopping on and off the Underground (at Bond Street). Lots of good restaurants nearby. Would certainly stay here again for business and possibly for vacation unless I needed something bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Salt Beef sandwiches at Selfridge's Food Hall - 2 blocks away.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Constant traveler.
Business
Puebla, PUE, México
Jul 30, 2012

Wonderful hotel in a perfect location.

The hotel is in a wonderful location, just a quick walk from the Bond st. station. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds and perfect housekeeping. The only downsound is the concierge desk. They are not in the least bit friendly and could care less about even giving you a map.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Selfridges Food Court.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fsho
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 2, 2012

ordinary

It is okay or lake usual. Everything is good but we were not in ecstasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dougle96
Business
Corrales, New Mexico
May 27, 2012

Mandeville Hotel

Very clean room, comfortable bed with good quality bedding, bathroom was excellent. I give the housekeeping staff 10, concierge 8, front desk 7, bar & restaurant staff 10. Location was very nice. Great places to eat right close by. Easy walk to Hyde Park. Easy to get on the Tube lines from Bond street station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archr1066
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Vacation

Traveling to London for many years, I would have to say this was one of the best-located hotels we have stayed in. We were just minutes from all sorts of restaurants specializing in various cuisines, neat little shops, pubs, and pastry shops. The hotel staff was superb and the cleanliness of our room was impeccable! The rooms were somewhat small; however, given the location and cleanliness features of the hotel, you will hear no complaints from us! As in real estate, what can you say LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to restaurants, shops, and tube stop!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sadzco
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Disappointed.

My reservation was for a regular room, I was given a handicapped room which I did not need, and could of been used by someone in need of these services. I would not use this over priced and over rated hotel ever again. Cheerio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chelseabudd
Business
New York, New York
Apr 17, 2012

London is Great! Wish I'd seen more.

The Mandeville is a boutique hotel located close to the Bond Street underground on Oxford Street. However, if you like to walk, as I do, you can make the trip in 20-30 minutes to Buckingham Palace (that is, without any stops along the way.) Also, don't miss Regent's Park, a 15-minute walk from the hotel. It's beautiful, and my favorite park in London. Overall, the Mandeville is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cincrun
Business
California
Apr 17, 2012

Perfect Location, Friendly Staff & Value for Money

I spent five nights recently at the Mandeville Hotel which is ideally located in an upscale part of London near all the main attractions of Central London. I did not have to take the Tube or taxis since I took advantage of the location and walked everywhere (Oxford Street, Bond Street, Piccadilly, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, etc). There are many small shops within a few blocks to buy all the things you need (Waitrose, Paul's bakery, Restaurants etc) so you are never far from it all. Just be sure to bring some comfortable walking shoes. The concierge team (Carlos, Pablo & Co) is extremely helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you feel right at home. Their single room size is on the small side but the bed was extremely comfortable and the housekeeping was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Start your breakfast at Paul's which is near the hotel then have your dinner at one of the many good restaurants nearby (Japanese, French, Indian, Italian, etc).

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rarerob77
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great Location and Staff

Best part of my 8 night stay was the location. visiting all the sites was easy as the hotel was right in the middle of all of them. also near by are grocers, pubs , bakeries and many restaurants. Oxford Road a big shopping area is 2 blocks away and the nearest Subway also about 3 blocks. If you join the membership club of the chain the hotel is in you get in room internet-which would have been a complaint, but desk told me about it when i expressed my concern. the rooms are small but i hear thats london. Overall i was very pleased to use this as a hub to see all the main london attractions and would stay at this hotel again. the restaurants in the hotel were under renovation so i can not give a review of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if going for a week i would suggest getting the one week Tub-underground subway card--i wish i had done that and not killed my feet walking everywhere. also get the hotel chain member card before you go to get free internet in the room

Back to menu Return to top