$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
454 reviews
Fun for a weekend

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days. It was a perfect location--surrounded by many... See full review

  • Kitty Karry All
  • Jul 9, 2014
Perfect Location!

This was my first stay in London and I am glad that I selected The Mandeville. It is close to... See full review

  • Niagara Rob
  • May 20, 2014
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5164 -0.1514
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Located in fashionable Marylebone, within a few minutes of Bond Street and some of London's most exciting shops, art galleries, theatres and bars. The Mandeville Hotel is an excellent choice for your leisure, cultural or corporate stays in London.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (454)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 17, 2009

Great location for very reasonable price

I chose this hotel for the near perfect location for my business. The room faced to the street but the noise was not an issue at the night. My single room was very small but there was a workable desk for my laptop. Bathroom was very clean and modern with bathtub and 2 shower heads. The bed was very comfortable. I did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 17, 2009

Great location for very reasonable price

I chose this hotel for the near perfect location for my business. The room faced to the street but the noise was not an issue at the night. My single room was very small but there was a workable desk for my laptop. Bathroom was very clean and modern with bathtub and 2 shower heads. The bed was very comfortable. I did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbiq
milwaukee, wi
Oct 11, 2009

excellent value for the location

my experience was very good overall. staff were efficient and courteous, facility was very attractive and meticulously maintained, and was very secure. I was on holiday and spent most of my time sightseeing and dining out, so I did not eat at the hotel at all. The only negative was the lighting in the room. The lights were either all on or all off (the small lights bedside were fairly useless) and the hairdryer was located in a very dim corner of the room, and the lighting was not adequate to see what I was doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

within a few blocks are: St Christophers Place (lots of small restaurants & shops), Selfridge's department store, Wigmore Concert Hall, Bond Street shopping, Bond Street tube station

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbiq
milwaukee, wi
Oct 11, 2009

excellent value for the location

my experience was very good overall. staff were efficient and courteous, facility was very attractive and meticulously maintained, and was very secure. I was on holiday and spent most of my time sightseeing and dining out, so I did not eat at the hotel at all. The only negative was the lighting in the room. The lights were either all on or all off (the small lights bedside were fairly useless) and the hairdryer was located in a very dim corner of the room, and the lighting was not adequate to see what I was doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

within a few blocks are: St Christophers Place (lots of small restaurants & shops), Selfridge's department store, Wigmore Concert Hall, Bond Street shopping, Bond Street tube station

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta ga
Oct 7, 2009

Great London Hotel

Very nice, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping everything in central location. Very posh hotel.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta ga
Oct 7, 2009

Great London Hotel

Very nice, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping everything in central location. Very posh hotel.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
netherlands
Oct 5, 2009

okay hotel in good location

next door to the hotel is a music school. during the day, students were practicing playing the trompet or singing. I found that annoying. the elevator in the hotel is very slow and looks beat down (broken indicator lights, panels that are not attached well...). I often wondered if i would feel a shock of electricity touching the side of the elevator. the room was small (they called it an upgrade, so i wonder what the original room must have looked like) the hotels location is their strenght. If you are out all day, this is a good place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

their website is not telling the nearest subway station. The hotel is a few minutes from bond street station. the neighborhood is full of restaurants.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holly1257
Austin, TX
Oct 5, 2009

Great Location, Nice Room, Good Service

First, I loved the location. There are lots of cafes and pubs in the next block or two, and everything else is a bit further down the block on Oxford Street (ATMs, Starbucks, Boots, etc.) It's a five-minute walk to the Bond St. Station, yet Mandeville Place itself is a quiet street. The rooms are plush and comfortable; my Deluxe room was spacious with a wonderful bathroom that had a separate shower and the tub had a shower as well, which would make it nice for couples. Nice terry robes and slippers and extra large towels are nice, too. The bed and bedding felt luxurious and comfortable; the decor is sort of a smart contemporary, and I really liked the curtains and throw pillows. I was on the third floor facing the street and never felt noise was a problem; it was restful and quiet for the most part. There's a mini-bar with room for a bit of food, too. My only complaint was that the TV was a bit small to view comfortably from the bed, but I didn't watch too much TV since London is such a fun place. Also, it's nice to have a coffee/tea maker in the room, and this one didn't have it. The bar was nice for a cocktail in the evenings, too. I was very comfortable and enjoyed this hotel very much, and it felt like a wonderful value, as I got the upgraded double (Deluxe) at a total of $1080 for 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to buy an Oyster Card for the tube; it saves a lot of money!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holly1257
Austin, TX
Oct 5, 2009

Great Location, Nice Room, Good Service

First, I loved the location. There are lots of cafes and pubs in the next block or two, and everything else is a bit further down the block on Oxford Street (ATMs, Starbucks, Boots, etc.) It's a five-minute walk to the Bond St. Station, yet Mandeville Place itself is a quiet street. The rooms are plush and comfortable; my Deluxe room was spacious with a wonderful bathroom that had a separate shower and the tub had a shower as well, which would make it nice for couples. Nice terry robes and slippers and extra large towels are nice, too. The bed and bedding felt luxurious and comfortable; the decor is sort of a smart contemporary, and I really liked the curtains and throw pillows. I was on the third floor facing the street and never felt noise was a problem; it was restful and quiet for the most part. There's a mini-bar with room for a bit of food, too. My only complaint was that the TV was a bit small to view comfortably from the bed, but I didn't watch too much TV since London is such a fun place. Also, it's nice to have a coffee/tea maker in the room, and this one didn't have it. The bar was nice for a cocktail in the evenings, too. I was very comfortable and enjoyed this hotel very much, and it felt like a wonderful value, as I got the upgraded double (Deluxe) at a total of $1080 for 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to buy an Oyster Card for the tube; it saves a lot of money!

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
netherlands
Oct 5, 2009

okay hotel in good location

next door to the hotel is a music school. during the day, students were practicing playing the trompet or singing. I found that annoying. the elevator in the hotel is very slow and looks beat down (broken indicator lights, panels that are not attached well...). I often wondered if i would feel a shock of electricity touching the side of the elevator. the room was small (they called it an upgrade, so i wonder what the original room must have looked like) the hotels location is their strenght. If you are out all day, this is a good place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

their website is not telling the nearest subway station. The hotel is a few minutes from bond street station. the neighborhood is full of restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top