$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
456 reviews
Great Location.

Wonderful stay at the Mandeville. Very close to cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to... See full review

  • 86Jax
  • Jul 14, 2014
Fun for a weekend

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days. It was a perfect location--surrounded by many... See full review

  • Kitty Karry All
  • Jul 9, 2014
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5164 -0.1514
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Located in fashionable Marylebone, within a few minutes of Bond Street and some of London's most exciting shops, art galleries, theatres and bars. The Mandeville Hotel is an excellent choice for your leisure, cultural or corporate stays in London.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (456)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Miss B
New York, New York
Nov 30, 2009

Mandeville is a good choice!

Central location in fashionable Marlebone close to buses,tube and just off Oxford St.Room was a bit small but well appointed with modern bath.For the price I couldn't have done better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Miss B
New York, New York
Nov 30, 2009

Mandeville is a good choice!

Central location in fashionable Marlebone close to buses,tube and just off Oxford St.Room was a bit small but well appointed with modern bath.For the price I couldn't have done better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
US
Nov 18, 2009

Ideal location

Since I am a woman traveling alone to London, I needed a nice hotel in a great location. I found this and more at the Mandeville Hotel. My room was well appointed, spotless, just what I needed. I also want to note the hotel's location is a five minute walk to the nearest tube station which is Bond Street. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Mandeville and will definitely stay there again when I return to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A modest restaurant called Tootsies offered traditional English food at a reasonable price. This restaurant is located on the corner of Picton and James street. I dined here several times during my stay. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
US
Nov 18, 2009

Ideal location

Since I am a woman traveling alone to London, I needed a nice hotel in a great location. I found this and more at the Mandeville Hotel. My room was well appointed, spotless, just what I needed. I also want to note the hotel's location is a five minute walk to the nearest tube station which is Bond Street. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Mandeville and will definitely stay there again when I return to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A modest restaurant called Tootsies offered traditional English food at a reasonable price. This restaurant is located on the corner of Picton and James street. I dined here several times during my stay. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
alabama
Nov 6, 2009

Great Location

Sight seeing. free in-room wifi would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
alabama
Nov 6, 2009

Great Location

Sight seeing. free in-room wifi would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Oct 27, 2009

Rooms too small;drawer space limited

Because the space was so limited, we canceled a week of our stay and moved to another hotel. This hotel is probably best for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southborough, MA
Oct 26, 2009

Great location. Very nice hotel.

I liked The Mandeville Hotel and would definitely stay there again. The location at the base of Marylebone was fantastic. Oxford Street, with Selfridges and the Bond Street Underground, was just a couple of blocks away to the south, yet we were out of the hustle and bustle. The staff was courteous and the doorman found us taxis quickly when we needed them. The elevator was small but adequate. The double room was small, but that is to be expected. The room looked very nice, though the carpets were a little worn. The bed was comfortable and made up nicely. Lighting was good. The bathroom was well-sized. Flat-screen TV was quite small, but we weren't there to watch TV. There was free wifi in the lobby. We chose not to pay for room wifi as we weren't there very much. There was plenty of room to sit in the lobby. Up the street towards Marylebone, there were lots of local and good restaurants and shops. Down the next block toward Oxford Street was St. Christopher's Place with many more restaurants. We ate breakfast out every morning as the breakfast at the Mandeville was quite expensive, but there were plenty of cafes and local spots and a convenience store down the block for water, etc. We did not eat dinner there or go to the bar. There was no coffee or tea in the room. We had breakfast at James Rotisserie and Cafe, and at Paul Rothe & Sons, which was a great local spot. We ate at the Golden Hind for possibly the best fish and chips to be had. And we had tapas at La Tasca. All of these places were just a few minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Golden Hind on 73 Marylebone Lane. Great fish and chips. BYOB with a wine/beer store right near by, and no corkage fee.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southborough, MA
Oct 26, 2009

Great location. Very nice hotel.

I liked The Mandeville Hotel and would definitely stay there again. The location at the base of Marylebone was fantastic. Oxford Street, with Selfridges and the Bond Street Underground, was just a couple of blocks away to the south, yet we were out of the hustle and bustle. The staff was courteous and the doorman found us taxis quickly when we needed them. The elevator was small but adequate. The double room was small, but that is to be expected. The room looked very nice, though the carpets were a little worn. The bed was comfortable and made up nicely. Lighting was good. The bathroom was well-sized. Flat-screen TV was quite small, but we weren't there to watch TV. There was free wifi in the lobby. We chose not to pay for room wifi as we weren't there very much. There was plenty of room to sit in the lobby. Up the street towards Marylebone, there were lots of local and good restaurants and shops. Down the next block toward Oxford Street was St. Christopher's Place with many more restaurants. We ate breakfast out every morning as the breakfast at the Mandeville was quite expensive, but there were plenty of cafes and local spots and a convenience store down the block for water, etc. We did not eat dinner there or go to the bar. There was no coffee or tea in the room. We had breakfast at James Rotisserie and Cafe, and at Paul Rothe & Sons, which was a great local spot. We ate at the Golden Hind for possibly the best fish and chips to be had. And we had tapas at La Tasca. All of these places were just a few minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Golden Hind on 73 Marylebone Lane. Great fish and chips. BYOB with a wine/beer store right near by, and no corkage fee.

Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London Dreamer
Stockton, IL
Oct 21, 2009

Great Location

My stay was for five days&nights. I was out everyday to see the sights and the hotel was a great place to end a long day. It was my home for the time I was in London. I made the trip on my own and I felt that with the location and atmosphere, I was very safe and looked after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buying a Travelcard was the best thing I did

Back to menu Return to top