$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
257 reviews
Great Location.

Wonderful stay at the Mandeville. Very close to cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to... See full review

  • 86Jax
  • Jul 14, 2014
A good solid hotel in central london

This is a good solid boutique hotel choice. Very central and easy walking distance to lots of... See full review

  • flyc23
  • Aug 18, 2014
Personalized service, chic design in an indulgent West End oasis

Luxury meets practical in this stylish West End hotel that's both affordable and full-featured. Lavishly designed rooms are equipped with every modern amenity and indulgence, including a flat-screen LCD television, free Wi-Fi and a telephone-equipped marble bathroom. Each room has been designed by an internationally recognized interior designer, resulting in stylish elegance -- an indulgent oasis in an otherwise fast-paced West End location.

Highlights
  • Highly personalized service
  • Bedrooms designed by internationally renowned interior designers
  • Bond Street shops and galleries within easy walking distance
Rooms

Single, double, and deluxe rooms have been meticulously designed by Andre Avedian, with furniture expertly coordinated by Julian Chichester. Penhaligon bath accessories from London's famous fragrance house and power showers grace Italian-marble bathrooms. Other additions include complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour room service, mini-bar, in-room safe, valet service and voice mail.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling West End location, the Mandeville Hotel is a sedate urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers.

Personalized service is a signature focus of the Mandeville's management team, a dedication that's reinforced with its stylish surroundings.

Rooms have been created by internationally renowned interior designers, a commitment to luxury and indulgence that affords visitors a truly pampered experience.

And after a long day of power shopping or corporate wheeling-and-dealing, relax and enjoy a stiff whisky or imaginative cocktail at the on-site deVigne Bar, where a local mixologist will offer home-spun area insights and tips. Or dine in the upscale deVille Restaurant, designed by renowned interior designer Stephen Ryan and featuring contemporary dining options for both lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Bond Street and Marble Arch tube stations within walking distance
  • Heathrow and Gatwick Airports served via connections through Bond Street Station
Attractions
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bond Street galleries and shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Wallace Collection (walking distance)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Hyde Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Safe deposit box

Hotel Map

51.5164 -0.1514
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Located in fashionable Marylebone, within a few minutes of Bond Street and some of London's most exciting shops, art galleries, theatres and bars. The Mandeville Hotel is an excellent choice for your leisure, cultural or corporate stays in London.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mandeville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mandeville Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.2 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • University of London: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.9 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Leicester Square: 1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1 mi
  • West End: 1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1 mi

Dining

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dougle96
Corrales, New Mexico
May 27, 2012

Mandeville Hotel

Very clean room, comfortable bed with good quality bedding, bathroom was excellent. I give the housekeeping staff 10, concierge 8, front desk 7, bar & restaurant staff 10. Location was very nice. Great places to eat right close by. Easy walk to Hyde Park. Easy to get on the Tube lines from Bond street station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archr1066
Dothan, AL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Vacation

Traveling to London for many years, I would have to say this was one of the best-located hotels we have stayed in. We were just minutes from all sorts of restaurants specializing in various cuisines, neat little shops, pubs, and pastry shops. The hotel staff was superb and the cleanliness of our room was impeccable! The rooms were somewhat small; however, given the location and cleanliness features of the hotel, you will hear no complaints from us! As in real estate, what can you say LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to restaurants, shops, and tube stop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sadzco
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Disappointed.

My reservation was for a regular room, I was given a handicapped room which I did not need, and could of been used by someone in need of these services. I would not use this over priced and over rated hotel ever again. Cheerio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cincrun
California
Apr 17, 2012

Perfect Location, Friendly Staff & Value for Money

I spent five nights recently at the Mandeville Hotel which is ideally located in an upscale part of London near all the main attractions of Central London. I did not have to take the Tube or taxis since I took advantage of the location and walked everywhere (Oxford Street, Bond Street, Piccadilly, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, etc). There are many small shops within a few blocks to buy all the things you need (Waitrose, Paul's bakery, Restaurants etc) so you are never far from it all. Just be sure to bring some comfortable walking shoes. The concierge team (Carlos, Pablo & Co) is extremely helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you feel right at home. Their single room size is on the small side but the bed was extremely comfortable and the housekeeping was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Start your breakfast at Paul's which is near the hotel then have your dinner at one of the many good restaurants nearby (Japanese, French, Indian, Italian, etc).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chelseabudd
New York, New York
Apr 17, 2012

London is Great! Wish I'd seen more.

The Mandeville is a boutique hotel located close to the Bond Street underground on Oxford Street. However, if you like to walk, as I do, you can make the trip in 20-30 minutes to Buckingham Palace (that is, without any stops along the way.) Also, don't miss Regent's Park, a 15-minute walk from the hotel. It's beautiful, and my favorite park in London. Overall, the Mandeville is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rarerob77
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great Location and Staff

Best part of my 8 night stay was the location. visiting all the sites was easy as the hotel was right in the middle of all of them. also near by are grocers, pubs , bakeries and many restaurants. Oxford Road a big shopping area is 2 blocks away and the nearest Subway also about 3 blocks. If you join the membership club of the chain the hotel is in you get in room internet-which would have been a complaint, but desk told me about it when i expressed my concern. the rooms are small but i hear thats london. Overall i was very pleased to use this as a hub to see all the main london attractions and would stay at this hotel again. the restaurants in the hotel were under renovation so i can not give a review of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if going for a week i would suggest getting the one week Tub-underground subway card--i wish i had done that and not killed my feet walking everywhere. also get the hotel chain member card before you go to get free internet in the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby Lee
Alabama
Mar 31, 2012

Fantastic location great place to stay

Great place to stay. Staff was excellent and service was great. We loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kahy W.
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Wonderful Mandeville Hotel

This was a wonderful hotel in an excellent location. The hotel staff was the best and the friendliest. My room was a perfect size for a single traveler and they provided me with a bathrobe and slippers. The toiletries were excellent and plentiful and the towels were big and fluffy. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope to return next year if I find a good price like the one I received this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling student
New Jersey, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great Hotel!

This was my 2nd time staying in this hotel, and while my first experience was in a slightly larger suite, the regular rooms were not that bad either. The only downfall being the lack of space, but we made due. Everything is extremely clean, and the staff is very knowledgable and willing to help you before you even ask. It is situated perfectly if you like to shop in Soho or Oxford St, and it is just minutes from the Bond St. tube stop and Paddington station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try eating at the Grand Bazaar if you want to try something different, yet delicious and affordable! Vegetarian options as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendym0616
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 16, 2012

Great Location - Tube is just a few blocks away!

The staff was very helpful and nice, Carlos was especially helpful with all kinds of information and tips for visiting various places in London & Scotland. The room was a little small, but it is to be expected in Europe! The bed was very comfortable, and there was a nice size safe in the room! I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends. There is the Bond Street tube station located a few blocks away, and there are LOADS of shopping opportunities and food places nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search