$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stars
View map of Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mandeville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Closet Anglophile
New York, ny
Sep 25, 2012

A Lot Going for It (and for You)

This is a great value for a lovely boutique hotel in the heart of the Marylebone area of London. Convenient to tons of great restaurants and cafes, and about a half hour's walk from the West End theatre district. Also smack in the middle of all sorts of shopping, from the department and chain stores of Oxford Street to the exclusive budget-busting boutiques scattered throughout. The staff were, for the most part, very polite and efficient, and the room (while on the small side) was bright, well appointed and spotlessly clean. My only complaint would be that in this age of wireless technology, it seems curious to charge extra for in-room Wi-fi (£12.50/day), rather than have it as one of the standard amenities. (Although free Wi-fi is available in the lobby.) Overall an extremely positive experience, and I look forward to returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyc23
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

A good solid hotel in central london

This is a good solid boutique hotel choice. Very central and easy walking distance to lots of London attractions - this is a fairly small well run hotel which is a good choice as a base for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a yummy baked breakfast at PAUL patisserie which is a short walk down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
86Jax
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Jul 14, 2014

Great Location.

Wonderful stay at the Mandeville. Very close to cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to the tube and the famous shopping strip Oxford Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitty Karry All
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2014

Fun for a weekend

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days. It was a perfect location--surrounded by many cute shops and restaurants. We really couldn't have asked for a better location. The staff was also very nice and accommodating. My complaint, which is minor, is the room size. We had a queen size bed in the room and it took up the majority of the room. Seriously, three people standing in the room would be uncomfortably cramped. We weren't really in the room much, it wasn't a big deal. Also, the free WIFI speed was abysmal. The time it took to just check email tested my patience. Overall, my experience was good. I will stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niagara Rob
Business
Niagara Falls, New York
May 20, 2014

Perfect Location!

This was my first stay in London and I am glad that I selected The Mandeville. It is close to Ocford and Marlybone, walking distance to Piccadilly and SOHO. The hotel staff very helpful. Quite modern and upscale, worthy of the four star rating. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in any direction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neal 58
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
May 6, 2014

Properly managed and good location

This hotel staff was always responsive and obviously knew how to do their job. Room and common area were quite clean and tidy. The location worked great for us because it was a good place to walk during the day or evening. There is not much congestion in the immediate area but a very large selection of restaurants within 3 blocks. Bond St Station for the underground is about 3 block south as well as bus lines. This was my first trip to London and don't have any regrets about choosing this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vic pas
Business
Norway
Apr 23, 2014

Terrible service

Terrible service ! Straff not vert helpfull . Weird

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Quant
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 18, 2013

Lovely hotel, wonderful location

I liked this chic, yet homey hotel in Marylebone. You can't beat the location and the room was small, but that's how it is in big cities. I likes the restaurant too. The staff was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic shopping in Marylebone, just down the road from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxie Roxie
Business
Florida
Jul 14, 2013

Excellent central hotel

Had a very enjoyable stay at this very central hotel. The only blip that we had was the standard room we had booked online turned out to be very small although comfortable. After the first night we requested a larger room and were shown some in the same category and a delux room as well. We opted for the delux for a small additional fee. We have to mention the conciers who were excellent in helping get us last minute theatre tickets. Would definitely stay again albeit in one of the delux rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sile
Business
LA
Jun 23, 2013

Nice place to come home to

I stayed at the Mandeville while attending a conference at a large hotel in town. I was a quiet relaxing place to return to in a nice area that felt safe even at night by myself with lots of bars, cafes, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skaur
Business
uk
Apr 23, 2013

good location...

the hotel was in the perfect location for mine and my husbands stay, it was literally 2 min walk to the trendy st christopher place and st james street which is lively with lovely restaurants and bars, a further 2 min walk will take you to oxford and bond street, 15min walk to marylebone station, cant go wrong HOWEVER we spent our first night on the first floor, theres no double glazing which is surprising for a hotel located near bars, hardly got any sleep, asked to be moved in the morning and receptionist didnt seem too surprised to such complaints, was slightly dissapointed with her lack of interest, no apology was given first which was rude! room was ok but for the price i was surprised there was no tea facilities in the room, just a coffee machine which also didnt have any spoons so how they expect you to stir in sugar or milk is a mistery? although you can call for a pot of hot water (and spoon!), no iron in rooms thats an extra £1 charge from reception, no robes just towels, although not the end of the world, for such a statement hotel these small comfort details were a let down but luckily the convenient location outweighed these for our two night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top