$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
View map of 222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
100 reviews
Attention to detail is key

This was by far the finest hotel I have ever stayed at. The bathtub was heavenly and the bed was... See full review

  • Ian J.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Grate Hotel

Nice room , clean and huge location is ok very good staff service Expensive food See full review

  • KHALED
  • Feb 19, 2015
Eight-Story Atrium and Largest Bedrooms Among London's 5-Star Hotels

The Landmark London Hotel boasts a stunning eight-story atrium and the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star hotels. The hotel offers unparalleled comfort and luxury for the most discriminating traveler. Located in fashionable Marylebone, some of London's more popular attractions are at the hotel's doorstep.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Evening turn down service
  • Luxurious toiletries from Molton Brown or The White Company
Rooms

Boasting the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star properties, the Landmark London Hotel offers the ultimate in comfort and indulgence in all of its rooms and suites, which include mini-bar, television with on-demand video and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Turn down service is included and luxurious toiletries from either Molton Brown or The White Company are stocked in white marble bathrooms. One floor of the hotel is designated for smoking rooms.

Features

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the 5-star Landmark London Hotel, a "Grand Dame" hotel in central London, achieves an enviable standard of excellence in every facet of operations.

 

Hotel staff is attentive to every business and tourism need, and rooms are appointed with top-of-the-line amenities. The hotel features a full-service, on-site spa, equipped with steam rooms, relaxation room, swimming pool and fitness room, complete with Star-Trac cardiovascular and resistance equipment.

 

Dining and drink options abound at the Landmark, starting with the Winter Garden Restaurant, situated at the heart of a towering eight-story glass roof atrium, a setting that is sure to deliver an unforgettable dining experience.

 

The very cozy twotwentytwo Restaurant & Bar serves European dishes and an extensive assortment of cocktails, wines and beers, and for drinks-only, there's Mirror Bar, which offers some of the finest cognac available.

Transportation
  • Connected to Marylebone railway and tube station by a glass canopy
  • Heathrow Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Oxford Circus (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • Theatre District (1.9 mi./3.0 km)
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.3 mi./ 0.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour room service
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 11 meeting rooms that accommodate 20 to 750 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark London Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Landmark London Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Executive Room
Spacious classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, large sitting area with coffee table, small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Family Room
large room with 2 double beds, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, sitting area with coffee table, a small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating.
Superior Room
Classic decor room with queen bed, white marble bathroom with combined bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view. Cribs and rollaway beds are not available in this room category.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.2 mi
  • University College London: 1.2 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Winter Garden Restaurant
Located at the heart of the hotel under a soaring eight storey glass atrium, the Winter Garden holds the title for one of London's most stunning restaurants. With towering palm trees and live entertainment throughout the day, the Winter Garden offers a wide range of contemporary British cuisine, accompanied by a diverse wine list as well as one of London's best Afternoon Tea and Champagne Brunch.
TwoTwentyTwo
twotwentytwo bar and restaurant is chic, cosy and ideal for cocktails, lunches and special occasions. With its light wood-panelled walls and opulent chandeliers, twotwentytwo is vibrant a luxe local crowd. The modern European menu is filled with down-to-earth favourites including classic salad Nicoise, battered cod with chips and peas and a scrumptious Bramley apple crumble served with homemade vanilla custard.
The Mirror Bar
Serving a range of Cognac, Taittinger Champagne and cocktails, the Mirror Bar is a beautiful bespoke space, finished with a selection of mirrored detail. To complement these fond tipples, guest can also treat themselves to some delicious canaps to share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 100
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KHALED
Business
WASHINGTON
Feb 19, 2015

Grate Hotel

Nice room , clean and huge location is ok very good staff service Expensive food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bimmee
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

An experience

Enjoyed our stay Tracey was anazing and accommodating to our requirements very commendable service and always responded in a respectable manner, would have preferred breakfast included in the price that's my only criticism, and we were woken too early by room service as we didn't know to use the button. So woken unexpectedly. Outstanding experience and would recommend the hotel and would live to come again. Thank you Tracey for all help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi shell
Business
NY, Ny
Nov 30, 2014

London getaway

Classic elegance without pretentiousness. The rooms are large, comfortable, and the bathroom stunning and spa like. Most importantly, the staff were universally incredibly attentive and welcoming. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Winter wonderland Hyde Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe or Bust
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2014

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

We stayed at the Landmark for seven nights and could not have been more satisfied. The room was lovely and the staff was very accommodating. We had easy access to anywhere we wanted to go in London (and also had a tube station steps away). The dining at the hotel was also very good. We would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a tube station right out the back door of the hotel. You can get a taxi or take the tube anytime day or night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Pauper
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2014

No identity

I get the sense this hotel doesn't know what it wants to be. Is it a premium hotel with great service and premium amenities or a budget hotel? The rates are priced competitively with other high end hotels but they overcharge you on everything and provide little amenities. No drinking water is provided, they charge almost $30 per day for internet access and the toiletries are their own bottled brands instead of known premium brands. The quality of food from their kitchen is also average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosesean123
Business
Ireland
Apr 25, 2014

Fantastic!!!

Staff were so helpful and accommodating!! Hotel was beautiful and spotless. The room was comfortable and spacious. Wonderful hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baker Street only a 5 minute walk and has numerous restaurants to pick from for couples or family dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MalkieS
Business
NY
Jan 24, 2014

Perfect place for a perfect holiday!

Stayed at The Landmark for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is grand and the atrium is truly beautiful Our room faced the atrium and we enjoyed the soft music playing in the lobby. The room (a 1 bedroom suite) was enormous and definitely more than comfortable for our party of three. The service and staff were impeccable. We called for extra towels and they were there in less than three minutes. I thought the hair dryer was not working, so I called housekeeping and within two minutes someone was up in our room showing me how to use it. We made use of the complimentary overnight shoeshine service, much to my daughter's delight. We did not go to the spa or pool but I heard it is one of the nicest in London. The location, steps front he Marylebone underground station and a 4 minute walk from the Baker Street station was ridiculously convenient. Couldn't have had a better experience.. Definitely stay here if you are able!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to utilize the underground often, buy a weekly Oyster pass for unlimited rides on the underground (in zone 1) and don't forget to return it at the end of your vacation to get your 5 pound deposit back for each card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experienced guy
Business
Hong Kong
Mar 31, 2013

experienced traveller

They charge additionally for the swimming pool, Wi Fi, otherwise the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio Enciso
Business
Upland, California
Aug 7, 2012

Good

I liked the place just too far from Points of Interest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurocup12
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 19, 2012

Perfect London Experience

From the minute we walked through the doors, I knew this would be a vacation with wonderful memories. The beauty of the lobby and atrium carries throughout the entire hotel. The staff was very professional, yet friendly. They took care of every need we had, even bringing my daughter a teddy bear to sleep with. Room service deliveries were quick and the food was beyond what I had expected. The covered passage to the tube was perfect for rainy days. This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had to date. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paul's Pastry Shop in the tube across from the Hotel is a chain out of France, which I experienced in Paris. The breakfast, lunch, and desserts are fresh and fantastic. We took our treats back to the room so we could have a late night snack of tea and chocolate croissants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top