$317 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2014 Check-out: May 24, 2014

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
91 reviews
Perfect place for a perfect holiday!

Stayed at The Landmark for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is grand and the... See full review

  • MalkieS
  • Jan 24, 2014
A Wonderful experience

The most stunning entrance - you really know you have walked into a very special place. The young... See full review

  • marnie
  • Dec 23, 2013
Eight-Story Atrium and Largest Bedrooms Among London's 5-Star Hotels

The Landmark London Hotel boasts a stunning eight-story atrium and the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star hotels. The hotel offers unparalleled comfort and luxury for the most discriminating traveler. Located in fashionable Marylebone, some of London's more popular attractions are at the hotel's doorstep.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Evening turn down service
  • Luxurious toiletries from Molton Brown or The White Company
Rooms

Boasting the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star properties, the Landmark London Hotel offers the ultimate in comfort and indulgence in all of its rooms and suites, which include mini-bar, television with on-demand video and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Turn down service is included and luxurious toiletries from either Molton Brown or The White Company are stocked in white marble bathrooms. One floor of the hotel is designated for smoking rooms.

Features

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the 5-star Landmark London Hotel, a "Grand Dame" hotel in central London, achieves an enviable standard of excellence in every facet of operations.

 

Hotel staff is attentive to every business and tourism need, and rooms are appointed with top-of-the-line amenities. The hotel features a full-service, on-site spa, equipped with steam rooms, relaxation room, swimming pool and fitness room, complete with Star-Trac cardiovascular and resistance equipment.

 

Dining and drink options abound at the Landmark, starting with the Winter Garden Restaurant, situated at the heart of a towering eight-story glass roof atrium, a setting that is sure to deliver an unforgettable dining experience.

 

The very cozy twotwentytwo Restaurant & Bar serves European dishes and an extensive assortment of cocktails, wines and beers, and for drinks-only, there's Mirror Bar, which offers some of the finest cognac available.

Transportation
  • Connected to Marylebone railway and tube station by a glass canopy
  • Heathrow Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Oxford Circus (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • Theatre District (1.9 mi./3.0 km)
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.3 mi./ 0.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour room service
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 11 meeting rooms that accommodate 20 to 750 people

The Landmark London Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Executive Room
Spacious classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, large sitting area with coffee table, small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & high-speed internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Family Room
large room with 2 double beds, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, sitting area with coffee table, a small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating.
Superior Room
Classic decor room with queen bed, white marble bathroom with combined bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view. Cribs and rollaway beds are not available in this room category.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark London Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5214 -0.1622
Area served
London
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport Gatwick Airport Stanted Airport Luton Airport City Airport
Area description
The Landmark London is situated directly opposite Marylebone train and underground station, close to all of London's main attractions and amenities. Marylebone is a very fashionable area with boutique shopping, cafes and pubs, only a short walk from Oxford Street and Marble Arch. Baker Street, Madame Tussauds Wax Musuem, beautiful Regent's Park with Queen Mary's rose garden and London Zoo, Alfies Antiques Market and the Wallace Collection are within walking distance from the hotel

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.2 mi
  • University College London: 1.2 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Winter Garden Restaurant
Located at the heart of the hotel under a soaring eight storey glass atrium, the Winter Garden holds the title for one of London's most stunning restaurants. With towering palm trees and live entertainment throughout the day, the Winter Garden offers a wide range of contemporary British cuisine, accompanied by a diverse wine list as well as one of London's best Afternoon Tea and Champagne Brunch.
TwoTwentyTwo
twotwentytwo bar and restaurant is chic, cosy and ideal for cocktails, lunches and special occasions. With its light wood-panelled walls and opulent chandeliers, twotwentytwo is vibrant a luxe local crowd. The modern European menu is filled with down-to-earth favourites including classic salad Nicoise, battered cod with chips and peas and a scrumptious Bramley apple crumble served with homemade vanilla custard.
The Mirror Bar
Serving a range of Cognac, Taittinger Champagne and cocktails, the Mirror Bar is a beautiful bespoke space, finished with a selection of mirrored detail. To complement these fond tipples, guest can also treat themselves to some delicious canaps to share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
44 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
marnie
manchester
Dec 23, 2013

A Wonderful experience

The most stunning entrance - you really know you have walked into a very special place. The young man on reception was charming and professional, asking us about our journey and plans for the weekend (but not in an intrusive way). The HUGE Christmas tree was so beautiful and the real gingerbread house was a child's dream! Our room on the fifth floor was very comfortable with the best bed ever. We love to walk so the 40 minute walk to Oxford Street wasn't a problem. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very expensive minibar (nearly £5 for a bottle of water), I guess I 'm not used to those sorts of prices so I just used the tap.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
kwic1975
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2012

Good experience

The hotel is a short cab ride from Paddington where Heathrow Express terminates. Tastefully appointed and great service. Steps from the London underground. Tea/B'fast can be expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
P. C.
Connecticut
Jun 1, 2012

Great all around but pricey amenities

Top notch. First-class in every respect. Liked the location -- right out the back entrance to Marylebone Station and Underground; near Marylebone High Street, which became our "neighbrhood;" but just removed enough from everything in the West End to ensure we got a good room rate -- at least that's our assumption. But because of the expense of the amenities, we did not use any. We did, however, have dinner at the hotel's Twotwentytwo bistro, which was reasonably priced for its excellent quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Marylebone High Street and Marylebone Lane. Great choices for excellent meals, any time of day at almost any price point.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
mathew
Dublin
May 30, 2012

Great Location

Got a very warm welcome at the entrance,room very spacious and clean.Great location,easy access to the railwaystation and the staff very helpful.Bit disappointing factor is, wifi not free.Will defnitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
It's all about Luxury
Cold Spring, KY, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Incredible Luxury

My wife and I will definetely stay at the Landmark Hotel the next time we go back to London. The staff was fantastic and the luxury of the hotel can't be described in words. It was the finest hotel and vacation we have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

With the underground station just across the street from the Landmark Hotel we were able to get anywhere we wanted to visit in London in no time at all.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
silverback 68
Birkhill, Angus DD2, UK
Dec 7, 2011

margaret and beverley"s christmas break

The Landmark was just FAB.If i was to say 1 negative it was no tea making in the room.I did know this before i went and did not think i would mind-But i did want a cuppa in the morning when i woke up.The other thing was the hotel gave me a upgrade due to me having 2new hips which gave us 2seperate beds which i needed a bed to myself.The EXEC.PA.HELEN was just wonderful with all her help.I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WE just love eating in London.And we know lots of nice places to eat.WE have been going to london at least 2every year for 16years.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Caribbean 2
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great Time!!!!

Outstanding.... Location, room size, service, staff, etc....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinnimon Spice very good souther indian two blocks away as well as pheonix chinese rest.. Always eat chinese, indian, Italian if you get a reccomendation, etc... Anything but native English as "disgusting" would understate the national dinning situation.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
dkredwood
California, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Great location to tube and railway

The Landmark is a nice hotel. The hotel's back entrance is directly across from the Marylebone tube/rail station, very convenient. There is a doorman at both the front and back entrances. It's very easy to get around London riding the tube/rail. Taxi will cost about 65 GBP each way getting from and to the Heathrow airport (around $200 USD round trip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Mimispickles
Boxborough, MA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Expensive extras, lovely hotel

We really enjoyed the hotel, but were blown over by the extra costs involved in staying at this hotel. A continental breakfast was equal to $40.00 US - seems a bit much for coffee, fruit, and breads. There was an hourly usage charge for the gym equal to @ $18.00US, and a daily wireless charge of @ $30.00 US for each 24hr period, even if you only went on line for 10 min. However is was wonderful having the Tube at your backdoor, good restaurants in the area, lovely rooms, and very helpful staff. E

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
twirlee
California, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Anniversary Vacation

The Landmark was a wonderful hotel. It definately is a five star hotel. A bit pricy but worth it. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room we had was a deluxe with a king bed very big and very nice marble bathroom with seperate shower and bathtub. It's right across from the tube station which you can get anywhere from there. We had a wonderful vacation would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top