$300 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
View map of 222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
103 reviews
Business trip

Stayed in this hotel for a business trip and was very happy with the overall experience. Great... See full review

  • Eliseoc
  • Apr 7, 2015
Attention to detail is key

This was by far the finest hotel I have ever stayed at. The bathtub was heavenly and the bed was... See full review

  • Ian J.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Eight-Story Atrium and Largest Bedrooms Among London's 5-Star Hotels

The Landmark London Hotel boasts a stunning eight-story atrium and the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star hotels. The hotel offers unparalleled comfort and luxury for the most discriminating traveler. Located in fashionable Marylebone, some of London's more popular attractions are at the hotel's doorstep.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Evening turn down service
  • Luxurious toiletries from Molton Brown or The White Company
Rooms

Boasting the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star properties, the Landmark London Hotel offers the ultimate in comfort and indulgence in all of its rooms and suites, which include mini-bar, television with on-demand video and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Turn down service is included and luxurious toiletries from either Molton Brown or The White Company are stocked in white marble bathrooms. One floor of the hotel is designated for smoking rooms.

Features

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the 5-star Landmark London Hotel, a "Grand Dame" hotel in central London, achieves an enviable standard of excellence in every facet of operations.

 

Hotel staff is attentive to every business and tourism need, and rooms are appointed with top-of-the-line amenities. The hotel features a full-service, on-site spa, equipped with steam rooms, relaxation room, swimming pool and fitness room, complete with Star-Trac cardiovascular and resistance equipment.

 

Dining and drink options abound at the Landmark, starting with the Winter Garden Restaurant, situated at the heart of a towering eight-story glass roof atrium, a setting that is sure to deliver an unforgettable dining experience.

 

The very cozy twotwentytwo Restaurant & Bar serves European dishes and an extensive assortment of cocktails, wines and beers, and for drinks-only, there's Mirror Bar, which offers some of the finest cognac available.

Transportation
  • Connected to Marylebone railway and tube station by a glass canopy
  • Heathrow Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Oxford Circus (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • Theatre District (1.9 mi./3.0 km)
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.3 mi./ 0.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour room service
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 11 meeting rooms that accommodate 20 to 750 people

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark London Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Landmark London Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Executive Room
Spacious classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, large sitting area with coffee table, small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Family Room
large room with 2 double beds, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, sitting area with coffee table, a small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating.
Superior Room
Classic decor room with queen bed, white marble bathroom with combined bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view. Cribs and rollaway beds are not available in this room category.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.2 mi
  • University College London: 1.2 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Winter Garden Restaurant
Located at the heart of the hotel under a soaring eight storey glass atrium, the Winter Garden holds the title for one of London's most stunning restaurants. With towering palm trees and live entertainment throughout the day, the Winter Garden offers a wide range of contemporary British cuisine, accompanied by a diverse wine list as well as one of London's best Afternoon Tea and Champagne Brunch.
TwoTwentyTwo
twotwentytwo bar and restaurant is chic, cosy and ideal for cocktails, lunches and special occasions. With its light wood-panelled walls and opulent chandeliers, twotwentytwo is vibrant a luxe local crowd. The modern European menu is filled with down-to-earth favourites including classic salad Nicoise, battered cod with chips and peas and a scrumptious Bramley apple crumble served with homemade vanilla custard.
The Mirror Bar
Serving a range of Cognac, Taittinger Champagne and cocktails, the Mirror Bar is a beautiful bespoke space, finished with a selection of mirrored detail. To complement these fond tipples, guest can also treat themselves to some delicious canaps to share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 103
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian J.
Business
MONTCLAIR
Mar 26, 2015

Attention to detail is key

This was by far the finest hotel I have ever stayed at. The bathtub was heavenly and the bed was amazing. Somebody even came to fetch my girlfriend's bracelet out of the drain at 2 AM! I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wishes to have a more than comfortable stay in London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cuzi
Business
Cleveland
Dec 7, 2014

Great place

Other than the beds being a little hard, the place is great. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuzi
Business
Cleveland
Dec 1, 2014

Great hotel

Nice hotel, big rooms. The bed and pillows could be a lot softer though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
williemary
Business
dublin ireland
Jul 8, 2014

excellent combination style comfort

excellent combination of modern plus old fashioned class service.Staff very friendly and attentive.Give it 9/10 overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marnie
Business
manchester
Dec 23, 2013

A Wonderful experience

The most stunning entrance - you really know you have walked into a very special place. The young man on reception was charming and professional, asking us about our journey and plans for the weekend (but not in an intrusive way). The HUGE Christmas tree was so beautiful and the real gingerbread house was a child's dream! Our room on the fifth floor was very comfortable with the best bed ever. We love to walk so the 40 minute walk to Oxford Street wasn't a problem. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very expensive minibar (nearly £5 for a bottle of water), I guess I 'm not used to those sorts of prices so I just used the tap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwic1975
Business
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2012

Good experience

The hotel is a short cab ride from Paddington where Heathrow Express terminates. Tastefully appointed and great service. Steps from the London underground. Tea/B'fast can be expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. C.
Business
Connecticut
Jun 1, 2012

Great all around but pricey amenities

Top notch. First-class in every respect. Liked the location -- right out the back entrance to Marylebone Station and Underground; near Marylebone High Street, which became our "neighbrhood;" but just removed enough from everything in the West End to ensure we got a good room rate -- at least that's our assumption. But because of the expense of the amenities, we did not use any. We did, however, have dinner at the hotel's Twotwentytwo bistro, which was reasonably priced for its excellent quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Marylebone High Street and Marylebone Lane. Great choices for excellent meals, any time of day at almost any price point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mathew
Business
Dublin
May 30, 2012

Great Location

Got a very warm welcome at the entrance,room very spacious and clean.Great location,easy access to the railwaystation and the staff very helpful.Bit disappointing factor is, wifi not free.Will defnitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's all about Luxury
Business
Cold Spring, KY, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Incredible Luxury

My wife and I will definetely stay at the Landmark Hotel the next time we go back to London. The staff was fantastic and the luxury of the hotel can't be described in words. It was the finest hotel and vacation we have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

With the underground station just across the street from the Landmark Hotel we were able to get anywhere we wanted to visit in London in no time at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
silverback 68
Business
Birkhill, Angus DD2, UK
Dec 7, 2011

margaret and beverley"s christmas break

The Landmark was just FAB.If i was to say 1 negative it was no tea making in the room.I did know this before i went and did not think i would mind-But i did want a cuppa in the morning when i woke up.The other thing was the hotel gave me a upgrade due to me having 2new hips which gave us 2seperate beds which i needed a bed to myself.The EXEC.PA.HELEN was just wonderful with all her help.I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WE just love eating in London.And we know lots of nice places to eat.WE have been going to london at least 2every year for 16years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top