$382 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
134 reviews
excellent combination style comfort

excellent combination of modern plus old fashioned class service.Staff very friendly and... See full review

  • williemary
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic!!!

Staff were so helpful and accommodating!! Hotel was beautiful and spotless. The room was... See full review

  • Rosesean123
  • Apr 25, 2014
Eight-Story Atrium and Largest Bedrooms Among London's 5-Star Hotels

The Landmark London Hotel boasts a stunning eight-story atrium and the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star hotels. The hotel offers unparalleled comfort and luxury for the most discriminating traveler. Located in fashionable Marylebone, some of London's more popular attractions are at the hotel's doorstep.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Evening turn down service
  • Luxurious toiletries from Molton Brown or The White Company
Rooms

Boasting the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star properties, the Landmark London Hotel offers the ultimate in comfort and indulgence in all of its rooms and suites, which include mini-bar, television with on-demand video and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Turn down service is included and luxurious toiletries from either Molton Brown or The White Company are stocked in white marble bathrooms. One floor of the hotel is designated for smoking rooms.

Features

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the 5-star Landmark London Hotel, a "Grand Dame" hotel in central London, achieves an enviable standard of excellence in every facet of operations.

 

Hotel staff is attentive to every business and tourism need, and rooms are appointed with top-of-the-line amenities. The hotel features a full-service, on-site spa, equipped with steam rooms, relaxation room, swimming pool and fitness room, complete with Star-Trac cardiovascular and resistance equipment.

 

Dining and drink options abound at the Landmark, starting with the Winter Garden Restaurant, situated at the heart of a towering eight-story glass roof atrium, a setting that is sure to deliver an unforgettable dining experience.

 

The very cozy twotwentytwo Restaurant & Bar serves European dishes and an extensive assortment of cocktails, wines and beers, and for drinks-only, there's Mirror Bar, which offers some of the finest cognac available.

Transportation
  • Connected to Marylebone railway and tube station by a glass canopy
  • Heathrow Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Oxford Circus (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • Theatre District (1.9 mi./3.0 km)
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.3 mi./ 0.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour room service
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 11 meeting rooms that accommodate 20 to 750 people

Hotel Map

51.5214 -0.1622
Area served
London
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport Gatwick Airport Stanted Airport Luton Airport City Airport
Area description
The Landmark London is situated directly opposite Marylebone train and underground station, close to all of London's main attractions and amenities. Marylebone is a very fashionable area with boutique shopping, cafes and pubs, only a short walk from Oxford Street and Marble Arch. Baker Street, Madame Tussauds Wax Musuem, beautiful Regent's Park with Queen Mary's rose garden and London Zoo, Alfies Antiques Market and the Wallace Collection are within walking distance from the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark London Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Landmark London Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Executive Room
Spacious classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, large sitting area with coffee table, small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & high-speed internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Family Room
large room with 2 double beds, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, sitting area with coffee table, a small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating.
Superior Room
Classic decor room with queen bed, white marble bathroom with combined bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view. Cribs and rollaway beds are not available in this room category.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.2 mi
  • University College London: 1.2 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Winter Garden Restaurant
Located at the heart of the hotel under a soaring eight storey glass atrium, the Winter Garden holds the title for one of London's most stunning restaurants. With towering palm trees and live entertainment throughout the day, the Winter Garden offers a wide range of contemporary British cuisine, accompanied by a diverse wine list as well as one of London's best Afternoon Tea and Champagne Brunch.
TwoTwentyTwo
twotwentytwo bar and restaurant is chic, cosy and ideal for cocktails, lunches and special occasions. With its light wood-panelled walls and opulent chandeliers, twotwentytwo is vibrant a luxe local crowd. The modern European menu is filled with down-to-earth favourites including classic salad Nicoise, battered cod with chips and peas and a scrumptious Bramley apple crumble served with homemade vanilla custard.
The Mirror Bar
Serving a range of Cognac, Taittinger Champagne and cocktails, the Mirror Bar is a beautiful bespoke space, finished with a selection of mirrored detail. To complement these fond tipples, guest can also treat themselves to some delicious canaps to share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KH1977
Business
London
Nov 28, 2012

Terrible Service - speachless

Thanks to my job I get to stay in 5star hotels pretty often but the experience I had at this hotel reminded me of a 2 star hotel that I visited when I was a student. The winter garden receptionist was extremly arrogant, trying to tell us that they don't accept bookings for a table and hence didn't believe us that we had a booking. I couldn't believe I had to search for my email confirmation on my iphone and so when I showed her the reservation she just told us to wait 15 minutes for a free table. I was just speachless about this level of arrogance and ignorance so we decided to leave and go to the St. Pancras Renaissance which was just a few minutes by taxi. Having made a complain to the manager on duty (Aga), she apologized and offered a free breakfast. Not surprising, I didn't get the email she promised to send to confirm. I wonder how this hotel can be run successfully if the very basics, customer satisfaction, are just not understood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeymoon Kim
Buffalo, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Disappointing

The room was nice and clean, which I couldn't complain. The location was close to the underground. But, I was more turned off by the lack of customer service given to me by one associate...[...]! I am from another country there for when I had questions about the billing and understanding something, I didn't appreciate the eye rolling at me. Customer Service is everything! When I went to use the computer internet room to print my boarding tickets the computer was not working and the printer was out of paper. I did notify them, and no one took care of it. I, also, was a little turned off being on the first floor with the conference/banquet room below us...I enjoyed being part of the wedding receptions below us and not even having to leave the room. It was so romantic! I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Baker Street is a very close walk which has different underground lines. It was easier to walk there then to switch lines.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 8, 2011

just OK

I'll start with the positive aspects. The location is quite good. Just hop on the Bakerloo line to get in and out of London for picadilly circus and some other touristy stops. Go out the back door of hotel and walk across the street to access tube lines, light food shopping, pub/grill and little general store. Staff at the hotel were professional and somewhat friendly. Next i'll Discuss the not so positive aspects. The hotel room was only average if not a little below. There was nothing special about the room. There is a travel lodge directly behind the landmark. I am wondering if the rooms there would be better? The only thing updated is the flat screen tv and that was not even mounted on the wall. I did not have a terrible stay but can not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad Capri
Texas
May 9, 2011

The good, the bad, and the UGLY!!

We (my husband and I) took a five day vacation. It was easter holiday (weekend). We stayed on the 6th floor and for what we paid the room was great. The hotel was beautiful. BUT BUT it is not a safe place to stay at if you carry EXPENSIVE and sensitive items with you. My laptop was STOLEN yes STOLEN from our room. The ONLY other person who had keys to the room "the maid" claims she didn't see anything. Hmmm doesn't it seem a bit strange that a theft would come in the hotel and straight to our room in the 6th floor. Anyway long story short we were switched to a NICER room on the 2nd floor at no cost. Well at my laptop cost of $900.00 b/c I didn't get my laptop back. If you're gonna stay at this hotel DO NOT leave anything of value in the room b/c you might NOT see it again when you come back. Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Frequent traveller
Washington, DC
Jan 4, 2011

Definately not a 5 star hotel- Not Bad

When we arrived there was no bellman to take up our bags. The hotel staff seemed friendly but did not go out of their way to help. Also, they charge to use the exercise room-- I have never had a hotel charge extra per day ($35-45) to use the exercise room. There was a daily charge for the pool as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Bird Oreb
Portland, OR
Jun 28, 2010

Color me unimpressed!

First of all, our room wasn't ready at check-in time, which is a real disappointment at 3:30 in the afternoon if you are a weary traveler. Their idea of compensation for this major shortcoming was a coupon for a free non-alcoholic drink in their basement bar: ho-hum. Then, when they finally let us into our room, the noxious cleaning fumes were truly overpowering. Plus, they forgot to bring up our luggage as promised. It was only after the fumes subsided hours later that we realize they had used a strong dose of carpet cleaner to mask an even stronger strong cigarette smoke odor in the room. This in a non-smoking room of a supposed 5-star hotel, mind you. All in all, the staff were friendly but ineffective. That is to say, they were friendly and apologetic down the line, but actions speak louder than words, and they really let us down when it came to hospitality and accommodation. Don't get me wrong. The hotel is spectacularly beautiful. The decor was immaculate and aesthetically pleasing throughout; the lobby and restaurant were impressively swanky. But this hotel is all sizzle and no steak. All services are an out-and-out gouge at this place, from the internet access at nearly 15 pounds per 24 hours to the room service that tacks on a surcharge per person per dish, in addition to the already-exorbitant menu prices. When you throw in the fact that they provide none of the amenities I would expect from even a middling business-class hotel--no coffee maker or electric kettle for tea, no iron/ironing board, and an old 13-inch CRT television we would have replaced a decade ago--I was completely underwhelmed with what the Landmark London has to offer its clientele. Oh, and did I mention the spectacular view...of the restaurant from our second-floor room? With dining guest only just below our windows it meant we had to keep the curtains closed the entire time for any privacy whatsoever. Admittedly, the location is not bad, but it's not quite spot-on, either. Madame Tussaud's is the only guidebook attraction that is within walking distance, and that wasn't even on our to-do list. Believe me, the highlights of this hotel are the impressive Victorian architecture and the beautifully decorated interior. Everything else was a disappointment. I would not stay there again, nor would I recommend it even to a casual acquaintance. Look elsewhere if you are planning on splurging for a nicer hotel during your stay in London. The Landmark ultimately proved to be a high-priced disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You are right across the street from the Marylebone tube station, which means you are only two short stops from Oxford Circus. If shopping is your thing, then the Landmark is well located, I suppose.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Feb 19, 2010

London with day trip to Paris

Concierge was not helpful at all. THey did not go out of way to give us any info. We felt like we were being a bother when we asked her to print out a schedule of the trains. asked her specific info (like addresses and requested a walking map for these locations) on paris and were basically told "no" that they could not help. I got the feeling they did not have the internet? Seriously, who does not have access to mapquest or google maps? also, called the front desk to order a birthday cake for my husbands 40th b-day (which they said was not problem) and they "forgot" to deliver it the next day and it never came. it was extremely disapointing since the trip was in honor of his birthday. I called the next morning and the manger apologized and said they would give us a free night for our next stay (they would not take off a night from our current stay) and then never contacted me to issue the free night. again, very disapointing. i got the feeling the hotel is going through some serious problems with management. for a five star hotel I did not get anything close to the same treatment I have received at other hotels of the same caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little Indian restaurant very close to the hotel called Cinnamon Spice and they delivered to the room. food was inexpensive and very delicious. if you need a quick indian fix this is it!

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
London,UK
Feb 21, 2011

Five-star needs to earn the rating

My partner and I are in the process of moving into a new flat and her flatmate was starting to get tired of having us around and my partner has also been very stressed with work so when I saw this place on a special I decided to go for it and give us a couple of nights to ourselves. I had walked passed the place before and was really impressed from the exterior view. The fireplace at the back entrance was a nice touch. It is convenient, yet out of the way where you can enjoy a conversation. I had the day off so I checked us in so my partner could just come straight there and relax in a bath. I was tempted to take her at least for a drink at one of the bars, but £15 for a jack and coke is beyond unreasonable. She would have killed me if I spent the money it costs to eat at the hotel. Marylebone station was right there so we grabbed some nibbles and a bottle of wine and relaxed our first night. The normal price for this hotel is insane. It is not the easiest to get in and out of and to get to the main street you have to walk down a drive way. They also charge you extra for everything. I been lucky enough to stay at five star hotels and my partner does so regularly when she travels for business and both of us were really unimpressed with the costs for extras and how simple things like the safe in the room were not working and the bathroom needed some refinishing. Five stars are obviously handed out too easily. The staff though was impressive. They were beyond polite and carried themselves very well. Hopefully the management of this hotel can one day catch up to the standard that the staff holds themselves to. It wasn't horrible, but considering I was looking forward to staying here it was a bit disappointing. One late important point on the hotel's side is that they do have Sky Sports, so I was able to catch the Crawley Town- Man U match :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marylebone station is right across a covered crosswalk from the back entrance. Little nibbles, trains and the underground are right there.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bangior, Maine
Jun 6, 2011

Landmark Hotel Amenities

We were very please with the excellent staff, beauty of hotel as well as the location. We were disappointed that expected items were missing or not available for our room. For example: too few clothing hangers, no complimentary coffee or tea service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Strada Italian restaurant

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Pauper
New York
Jul 7, 2014

No identity

I get the sense this hotel doesn't know what it wants to be. Is it a premium hotel with great service and premium amenities or a budget hotel? The rates are priced competitively with other high end hotels but they overcharge you on everything and provide little amenities. No drinking water is provided, they charge almost $30 per day for internet access and the toiletries are their own bottled brands instead of known premium brands. The quality of food from their kitchen is also average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search