$380 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
134 reviews
excellent combination style comfort

excellent combination of modern plus old fashioned class service.Staff very friendly and... See full review

  • williemary
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic!!!

Staff were so helpful and accommodating!! Hotel was beautiful and spotless. The room was... See full review

  • Rosesean123
  • Apr 25, 2014
Eight-Story Atrium and Largest Bedrooms Among London's 5-Star Hotels

The Landmark London Hotel boasts a stunning eight-story atrium and the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star hotels. The hotel offers unparalleled comfort and luxury for the most discriminating traveler. Located in fashionable Marylebone, some of London's more popular attractions are at the hotel's doorstep.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Evening turn down service
  • Luxurious toiletries from Molton Brown or The White Company
Rooms

Boasting the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star properties, the Landmark London Hotel offers the ultimate in comfort and indulgence in all of its rooms and suites, which include mini-bar, television with on-demand video and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Turn down service is included and luxurious toiletries from either Molton Brown or The White Company are stocked in white marble bathrooms. One floor of the hotel is designated for smoking rooms.

Features

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the 5-star Landmark London Hotel, a "Grand Dame" hotel in central London, achieves an enviable standard of excellence in every facet of operations.

 

Hotel staff is attentive to every business and tourism need, and rooms are appointed with top-of-the-line amenities. The hotel features a full-service, on-site spa, equipped with steam rooms, relaxation room, swimming pool and fitness room, complete with Star-Trac cardiovascular and resistance equipment.

 

Dining and drink options abound at the Landmark, starting with the Winter Garden Restaurant, situated at the heart of a towering eight-story glass roof atrium, a setting that is sure to deliver an unforgettable dining experience.

 

The very cozy twotwentytwo Restaurant & Bar serves European dishes and an extensive assortment of cocktails, wines and beers, and for drinks-only, there's Mirror Bar, which offers some of the finest cognac available.

Transportation
  • Connected to Marylebone railway and tube station by a glass canopy
  • Heathrow Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Oxford Circus (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • Theatre District (1.9 mi./3.0 km)
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.3 mi./ 0.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour room service
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 11 meeting rooms that accommodate 20 to 750 people

Hotel Map

51.5214 -0.1622
Area served
London
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport Gatwick Airport Stanted Airport Luton Airport City Airport
Area description
The Landmark London is situated directly opposite Marylebone train and underground station, close to all of London's main attractions and amenities. Marylebone is a very fashionable area with boutique shopping, cafes and pubs, only a short walk from Oxford Street and Marble Arch. Baker Street, Madame Tussauds Wax Musuem, beautiful Regent's Park with Queen Mary's rose garden and London Zoo, Alfies Antiques Market and the Wallace Collection are within walking distance from the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark London Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Landmark London Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Executive Room
Spacious classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, large sitting area with coffee table, small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & high-speed internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Family Room
large room with 2 double beds, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, sitting area with coffee table, a small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating.
Superior Room
Classic decor room with queen bed, white marble bathroom with combined bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view. Cribs and rollaway beds are not available in this room category.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.2 mi
  • University College London: 1.2 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Winter Garden Restaurant
Located at the heart of the hotel under a soaring eight storey glass atrium, the Winter Garden holds the title for one of London's most stunning restaurants. With towering palm trees and live entertainment throughout the day, the Winter Garden offers a wide range of contemporary British cuisine, accompanied by a diverse wine list as well as one of London's best Afternoon Tea and Champagne Brunch.
TwoTwentyTwo
twotwentytwo bar and restaurant is chic, cosy and ideal for cocktails, lunches and special occasions. With its light wood-panelled walls and opulent chandeliers, twotwentytwo is vibrant a luxe local crowd. The modern European menu is filled with down-to-earth favourites including classic salad Nicoise, battered cod with chips and peas and a scrumptious Bramley apple crumble served with homemade vanilla custard.
The Mirror Bar
Serving a range of Cognac, Taittinger Champagne and cocktails, the Mirror Bar is a beautiful bespoke space, finished with a selection of mirrored detail. To complement these fond tipples, guest can also treat themselves to some delicious canaps to share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MalkieS
NY
Jan 24, 2014

Perfect place for a perfect holiday!

Stayed at The Landmark for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is grand and the atrium is truly beautiful Our room faced the atrium and we enjoyed the soft music playing in the lobby. The room (a 1 bedroom suite) was enormous and definitely more than comfortable for our party of three. The service and staff were impeccable. We called for extra towels and they were there in less than three minutes. I thought the hair dryer was not working, so I called housekeeping and within two minutes someone was up in our room showing me how to use it. We made use of the complimentary overnight shoeshine service, much to my daughter's delight. We did not go to the spa or pool but I heard it is one of the nicest in London. The location, steps front he Marylebone underground station and a 4 minute walk from the Baker Street station was ridiculously convenient. Couldn't have had a better experience.. Definitely stay here if you are able!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to utilize the underground often, buy a weekly Oyster pass for unlimited rides on the underground (in zone 1) and don't forget to return it at the end of your vacation to get your 5 pound deposit back for each card.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosesean123
Ireland
Apr 25, 2014

Fantastic!!!

Staff were so helpful and accommodating!! Hotel was beautiful and spotless. The room was comfortable and spacious. Wonderful hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baker Street only a 5 minute walk and has numerous restaurants to pick from for couples or family dining.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Oct 20, 2009

Fantastic hotel, service and location!!

It was perfect!!! Best place we have EVER stayed in London. Won't stay anywhere else from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dublin
Aug 12, 2010

ultimate luxury

The Landmark is a magnificent building with a wonderful ambience. The room was outstanding in terms of comfort, cleanliness and space. The menu is varied and child friendly and the staff are exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The concierge is well informed, superbly efficient and accomodating. The location is excellent as the tube station is across the road which makes all areas of the city accessible in a short time.It will definitely be my hotel of choice in London for the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to Madame Tussauds and proximity to underground makes Piccadilly Circus, London Eye, Trafalgar Square and many Theatres less than 20 minutes away.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 23, 2010

Amazing hotel with impeccable

Amazing hotel with impeccable service. The Winter Garden is incredible with its glass roof, and the Mirror Bar is lovely. I could not fault this hotel or the service received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian
Not Provided
Oct 29, 2010

An excellent stay at an excellent

An excellent stay at an excellent hotel ~ well deserved reputation. Upgraded on arrival to what was probably the quietest most comfortable hotel rooms we have ever stayed in ( and there have been plenty ) Location with London Underground access at Marylebone station so convenient. Staff very attentive. Will return again gladly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 29, 2009

Probably the best London hotel,

Probably the best London hotel, and we keep comming back. Large, luxurious rooms, a dressing room, walk in closet, separate shower, bathtub and a double set of was basins. Magnificent breakfast buffet and a very good à la carte on the side. This tempted us to reserve almost two hours for breakfast in the lovely lobby. Ah - of course they can expect us back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beer
Bangkok, Thailand
Aug 26, 2011

very very impressive hotel in London

The best hotel in the world for its price from ebookers. The best location, easy to access to the shopping street and other city by train, bus or tube. The best for staying, big bed, very quite, very clean and very good stuff. Very and Highly recommend!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

best location for stay

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twirlee
California, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Anniversary Vacation

The Landmark was a wonderful hotel. It definately is a five star hotel. A bit pricy but worth it. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room we had was a deluxe with a king bed very big and very nice marble bathroom with seperate shower and bathtub. It's right across from the tube station which you can get anywhere from there. We had a wonderful vacation would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
silverback 68
Birkhill, Angus DD2, UK
Dec 7, 2011

margaret and beverley"s christmas break

The Landmark was just FAB.If i was to say 1 negative it was no tea making in the room.I did know this before i went and did not think i would mind-But i did want a cuppa in the morning when i woke up.The other thing was the hotel gave me a upgrade due to me having 2new hips which gave us 2seperate beds which i needed a bed to myself.The EXEC.PA.HELEN was just wonderful with all her help.I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WE just love eating in London.And we know lots of nice places to eat.WE have been going to london at least 2every year for 16years.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search