$382 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
134 reviews
excellent combination style comfort

excellent combination of modern plus old fashioned class service.Staff very friendly and... See full review

  • williemary
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic!!!

Staff were so helpful and accommodating!! Hotel was beautiful and spotless. The room was... See full review

  • Rosesean123
  • Apr 25, 2014
Eight-Story Atrium and Largest Bedrooms Among London's 5-Star Hotels

The Landmark London Hotel boasts a stunning eight-story atrium and the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star hotels. The hotel offers unparalleled comfort and luxury for the most discriminating traveler. Located in fashionable Marylebone, some of London's more popular attractions are at the hotel's doorstep.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Evening turn down service
  • Luxurious toiletries from Molton Brown or The White Company
Rooms

Boasting the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star properties, the Landmark London Hotel offers the ultimate in comfort and indulgence in all of its rooms and suites, which include mini-bar, television with on-demand video and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Turn down service is included and luxurious toiletries from either Molton Brown or The White Company are stocked in white marble bathrooms. One floor of the hotel is designated for smoking rooms.

Features

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the 5-star Landmark London Hotel, a "Grand Dame" hotel in central London, achieves an enviable standard of excellence in every facet of operations.

 

Hotel staff is attentive to every business and tourism need, and rooms are appointed with top-of-the-line amenities. The hotel features a full-service, on-site spa, equipped with steam rooms, relaxation room, swimming pool and fitness room, complete with Star-Trac cardiovascular and resistance equipment.

 

Dining and drink options abound at the Landmark, starting with the Winter Garden Restaurant, situated at the heart of a towering eight-story glass roof atrium, a setting that is sure to deliver an unforgettable dining experience.

 

The very cozy twotwentytwo Restaurant & Bar serves European dishes and an extensive assortment of cocktails, wines and beers, and for drinks-only, there's Mirror Bar, which offers some of the finest cognac available.

Transportation
  • Connected to Marylebone railway and tube station by a glass canopy
  • Heathrow Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Oxford Circus (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • Theatre District (1.9 mi./3.0 km)
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.3 mi./ 0.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour room service
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 11 meeting rooms that accommodate 20 to 750 people

Hotel Map

51.5214 -0.1622
Area served
London
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport Gatwick Airport Stanted Airport Luton Airport City Airport
Area description
The Landmark London is situated directly opposite Marylebone train and underground station, close to all of London's main attractions and amenities. Marylebone is a very fashionable area with boutique shopping, cafes and pubs, only a short walk from Oxford Street and Marble Arch. Baker Street, Madame Tussauds Wax Musuem, beautiful Regent's Park with Queen Mary's rose garden and London Zoo, Alfies Antiques Market and the Wallace Collection are within walking distance from the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark London Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Landmark London Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Executive Room
Spacious classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, large sitting area with coffee table, small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & high-speed internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Family Room
large room with 2 double beds, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, sitting area with coffee table, a small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating.
Superior Room
Classic decor room with queen bed, white marble bathroom with combined bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view. Cribs and rollaway beds are not available in this room category.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.2 mi
  • University College London: 1.2 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Winter Garden Restaurant
Located at the heart of the hotel under a soaring eight storey glass atrium, the Winter Garden holds the title for one of London's most stunning restaurants. With towering palm trees and live entertainment throughout the day, the Winter Garden offers a wide range of contemporary British cuisine, accompanied by a diverse wine list as well as one of London's best Afternoon Tea and Champagne Brunch.
TwoTwentyTwo
twotwentytwo bar and restaurant is chic, cosy and ideal for cocktails, lunches and special occasions. With its light wood-panelled walls and opulent chandeliers, twotwentytwo is vibrant a luxe local crowd. The modern European menu is filled with down-to-earth favourites including classic salad Nicoise, battered cod with chips and peas and a scrumptious Bramley apple crumble served with homemade vanilla custard.
The Mirror Bar
Serving a range of Cognac, Taittinger Champagne and cocktails, the Mirror Bar is a beautiful bespoke space, finished with a selection of mirrored detail. To complement these fond tipples, guest can also treat themselves to some delicious canaps to share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beverly Hills, CA
Mar 18, 2010

Fabulous hotel

Great rooms and great service staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Too far from shopping and restaurants

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Feb 19, 2010

London with day trip to Paris

Concierge was not helpful at all. THey did not go out of way to give us any info. We felt like we were being a bother when we asked her to print out a schedule of the trains. asked her specific info (like addresses and requested a walking map for these locations) on paris and were basically told "no" that they could not help. I got the feeling they did not have the internet? Seriously, who does not have access to mapquest or google maps? also, called the front desk to order a birthday cake for my husbands 40th b-day (which they said was not problem) and they "forgot" to deliver it the next day and it never came. it was extremely disapointing since the trip was in honor of his birthday. I called the next morning and the manger apologized and said they would give us a free night for our next stay (they would not take off a night from our current stay) and then never contacted me to issue the free night. again, very disapointing. i got the feeling the hotel is going through some serious problems with management. for a five star hotel I did not get anything close to the same treatment I have received at other hotels of the same caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little Indian restaurant very close to the hotel called Cinnamon Spice and they delivered to the room. food was inexpensive and very delicious. if you need a quick indian fix this is it!

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern California
Jan 4, 2010

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff

The Landmark is a lovely, serene hotel in a quiet part of town. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. For example, we had an early flight out so we settled our bill the night before we left. The front desk agent was concerned that we would not be able to make our flight in time if we used the Underground to go to Heathrow, so she looked up the Underground schedule to confirm that we could indeed make it to Heathrow on time. We had deluxe rooms on the 6th floor and they were the quietest and most comfortable rooms I have had in London. The only drawback was that the room was so charming it was difficult to resist curling up with a good book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant/bar in the basement TwoTwentyTwo has delicious food and a great atmosphere. Try the chocolate fondant for dessert - yummy!

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jan 2, 2010

Our Christmas 2009 London Experience

It was as advertised but we did not eat in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Dec 28, 2009

Good location right next to Subway

Good location next to subway, Also within walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Picadilly Circus, and most of the Museums. Lots of small pubs nearbye with traditional English menus. Hotel is expensive, like everything in London. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room and bathroom were the largest I've seen in Europe for the price. Breakfast buffet on weekend was a good start, enough good food that you can skip lunch, and eat a late dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford Street and New Bond Street are both within a 2 mile walk. Incredible to window shop. Prices are expensive, and nothing you can't get at most large cities in the States.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alane
White Plains, N.Y. USA
Dec 26, 2009

luxury in london

I really liked the location, the lovely building and interior, the comfortable and quiet room, and the sense of luxury. The down side was that we didn't want to pay the very high prices for any extra or even the high priced breakfast so we took advantage of the room refrigerator and the stores across the street to provide in room breakfasts. I would give the hotel very high marks for grandeur and service and just watch out for all the extras that are pricey. The pool and health centers ofcourse were part of extras. The staff was generally very well trained and good and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants nearby particularly..middle eastern. Try Ishtar. We loved it.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Dec 20, 2009

Very nice hotel

Very nice location. Room overlooking the atrium. Would have preferred a room overlooking the street but this was probably quieter. Nice large rooms. Very comfortable. Ate in the restaurant for breakfast one day and it was excellent. Very easy access to the tube right out the back door. Nice bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
co_mscott[@]
Denver, co
Dec 2, 2009

Great hotel

We enjoyed our stay at the Landmark London. The staff was helpful and nice. We used the backdoor most of the time since it was close to the tube and the doormen were great, especially a young Spanish man who went the extra mile to be gracious and helpful. I highly recommend The Landmark. We didn't partake in many of the amenities that were available, as we were more interested in exploring London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

For clothes shopping we found the Primax (sp) to be very reasonable, it was packed everytime we were there.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UpperEastSider
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2009

Personalized service

Lovely, large rooms (but no "wow factor"). This hotel feels more intimate than its size would suggest, because of the excellent, personalized service. The only issue I had was that the check-in time was quite late (3pm) and I arrived at 10am from overseas -- dead tired and desperately in need of a nap. Unfortunately, the only way they could accommodate me was by giving me the only immediately available room, which was an executive suite, for an extra 30 pounds that day. It's a pricey hotel, but if you can afford it it's one of the top places to stay in London. Great location -- the tube is right across the street and another major line is a 5 min. walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is conveniently located near the Jubilee tube line, which goes directly to the 02 Arena (about a 25 min. train ride), yet its central London location puts you in walking distance of other important city attractions.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larrih
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2009

A Very Nice Hotel

The hotel is beautiful with large well furnished rooms. The glass ceilinged atrium is spectacular, with palm trees and dining areas. The staff is very professional, and accomodating. We had an "Executive Room", which was extremely large for London, with a beautiful marble bathroom. Our room faced the atrium which wasn't a problem. There was sufficient light and it was very quiet. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was fresh and clean. The back of the hotel faces the Marylebone train station and tube stop, which is very convenient for travel in and around London. Thre are ATMs, casual dining restaurants, coffee shops and a Marks and Spencer Express in the train station. The only thing about the room tht was not first class was the small TV. WE didn't have a chance to use the pool or fitness center for which the hotel charges an extra fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money on breakfast by eating at either the French bakery or the bagel shop in the Marylebone train station. Buy snacks and water at the Marks and Spencer Express.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search