$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
157 reviews
excellent combination style comfort

excellent combination of modern plus old fashioned class service.Staff very friendly and... See full review

  • williemary
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic!!!

Staff were so helpful and accommodating!! Hotel was beautiful and spotless. The room was... See full review

  • Rosesean123
  • Apr 25, 2014
Eight-Story Atrium and Largest Bedrooms Among London's 5-Star Hotels

The Landmark London Hotel boasts a stunning eight-story atrium and the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star hotels. The hotel offers unparalleled comfort and luxury for the most discriminating traveler. Located in fashionable Marylebone, some of London's more popular attractions are at the hotel's doorstep.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Evening turn down service
  • Luxurious toiletries from Molton Brown or The White Company
Rooms

Boasting the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star properties, the Landmark London Hotel offers the ultimate in comfort and indulgence in all of its rooms and suites, which include mini-bar, television with on-demand video and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Turn down service is included and luxurious toiletries from either Molton Brown or The White Company are stocked in white marble bathrooms. One floor of the hotel is designated for smoking rooms.

Features

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the 5-star Landmark London Hotel, a "Grand Dame" hotel in central London, achieves an enviable standard of excellence in every facet of operations.

 

Hotel staff is attentive to every business and tourism need, and rooms are appointed with top-of-the-line amenities. The hotel features a full-service, on-site spa, equipped with steam rooms, relaxation room, swimming pool and fitness room, complete with Star-Trac cardiovascular and resistance equipment.

 

Dining and drink options abound at the Landmark, starting with the Winter Garden Restaurant, situated at the heart of a towering eight-story glass roof atrium, a setting that is sure to deliver an unforgettable dining experience.

 

The very cozy twotwentytwo Restaurant & Bar serves European dishes and an extensive assortment of cocktails, wines and beers, and for drinks-only, there's Mirror Bar, which offers some of the finest cognac available.

Transportation
  • Connected to Marylebone railway and tube station by a glass canopy
  • Heathrow Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Oxford Circus (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • Theatre District (1.9 mi./3.0 km)
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.3 mi./ 0.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour room service
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 11 meeting rooms that accommodate 20 to 750 people

The Landmark London Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Executive Room
Spacious classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, large sitting area with coffee table, small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & high-speed internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Family Room
large room with 2 double beds, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, sitting area with coffee table, a small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating.
Superior Room
Classic decor room with queen bed, white marble bathroom with combined bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view. Cribs and rollaway beds are not available in this room category.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark London Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5214 -0.1622
Area served
London
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport Gatwick Airport Stanted Airport Luton Airport City Airport
Area description
The Landmark London is situated directly opposite Marylebone train and underground station, close to all of London's main attractions and amenities. Marylebone is a very fashionable area with boutique shopping, cafes and pubs, only a short walk from Oxford Street and Marble Arch. Baker Street, Madame Tussauds Wax Musuem, beautiful Regent's Park with Queen Mary's rose garden and London Zoo, Alfies Antiques Market and the Wallace Collection are within walking distance from the hotel

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.2 mi
  • University College London: 1.2 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Winter Garden Restaurant
Located at the heart of the hotel under a soaring eight storey glass atrium, the Winter Garden holds the title for one of London's most stunning restaurants. With towering palm trees and live entertainment throughout the day, the Winter Garden offers a wide range of contemporary British cuisine, accompanied by a diverse wine list as well as one of London's best Afternoon Tea and Champagne Brunch.
TwoTwentyTwo
twotwentytwo bar and restaurant is chic, cosy and ideal for cocktails, lunches and special occasions. With its light wood-panelled walls and opulent chandeliers, twotwentytwo is vibrant a luxe local crowd. The modern European menu is filled with down-to-earth favourites including classic salad Nicoise, battered cod with chips and peas and a scrumptious Bramley apple crumble served with homemade vanilla custard.
The Mirror Bar
Serving a range of Cognac, Taittinger Champagne and cocktails, the Mirror Bar is a beautiful bespoke space, finished with a selection of mirrored detail. To complement these fond tipples, guest can also treat themselves to some delicious canaps to share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The diplomat
Business
boca raton, fl
Feb 25, 2011

Fantastic hotel

Perfectly situated, the hotel keeps the charm of a world class establishment combined with an attentive service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
London,UK
Feb 21, 2011

Five-star needs to earn the rating

My partner and I are in the process of moving into a new flat and her flatmate was starting to get tired of having us around and my partner has also been very stressed with work so when I saw this place on a special I decided to go for it and give us a couple of nights to ourselves. I had walked passed the place before and was really impressed from the exterior view. The fireplace at the back entrance was a nice touch. It is convenient, yet out of the way where you can enjoy a conversation. I had the day off so I checked us in so my partner could just come straight there and relax in a bath. I was tempted to take her at least for a drink at one of the bars, but £15 for a jack and coke is beyond unreasonable. She would have killed me if I spent the money it costs to eat at the hotel. Marylebone station was right there so we grabbed some nibbles and a bottle of wine and relaxed our first night. The normal price for this hotel is insane. It is not the easiest to get in and out of and to get to the main street you have to walk down a drive way. They also charge you extra for everything. I been lucky enough to stay at five star hotels and my partner does so regularly when she travels for business and both of us were really unimpressed with the costs for extras and how simple things like the safe in the room were not working and the bathroom needed some refinishing. Five stars are obviously handed out too easily. The staff though was impressive. They were beyond polite and carried themselves very well. Hopefully the management of this hotel can one day catch up to the standard that the staff holds themselves to. It wasn't horrible, but considering I was looking forward to staying here it was a bit disappointing. One late important point on the hotel's side is that they do have Sky Sports, so I was able to catch the Crawley Town- Man U match :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marylebone station is right across a covered crosswalk from the back entrance. Little nibbles, trains and the underground are right there.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
London,UK
Feb 21, 2011

Five-star needs to earn the rating

My partner and I are in the process of moving into a new flat and her flatmate was starting to get tired of having us around and my partner has also been very stressed with work so when I saw this place on a special I decided to go for it and give us a couple of nights to ourselves. I had walked passed the place before and was really impressed from the exterior view. The fireplace at the back entrance was a nice touch. It is convenient, yet out of the way where you can enjoy a conversation. I had the day off so I checked us in so my partner could just come straight there and relax in a bath. I was tempted to take her at least for a drink at one of the bars, but £15 for a jack and coke is beyond unreasonable. She would have killed me if I spent the money it costs to eat at the hotel. Marylebone station was right there so we grabbed some nibbles and a bottle of wine and relaxed our first night. The normal price for this hotel is insane. It is not the easiest to get in and out of and to get to the main street you have to walk down a drive way. They also charge you extra for everything. I been lucky enough to stay at five star hotels and my partner does so regularly when she travels for business and both of us were really unimpressed with the costs for extras and how simple things like the safe in the room were not working and the bathroom needed some refinishing. Five stars are obviously handed out too easily. The staff though was impressive. They were beyond polite and carried themselves very well. Hopefully the management of this hotel can one day catch up to the standard that the staff holds themselves to. It wasn't horrible, but considering I was looking forward to staying here it was a bit disappointing. One late important point on the hotel's side is that they do have Sky Sports, so I was able to catch the Crawley Town- Man U match :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marylebone station is right across a covered crosswalk from the back entrance. Little nibbles, trains and the underground are right there.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Feb 16, 2011

It was fine with hidden costs.......!!!!

Went meet friends & shopping sightseeing & went to Spa just take swim & Steam & sauna was charged UKL 15 pp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Feb 16, 2011

It was fine with hidden costs.......!!!!

Went meet friends & shopping sightseeing & went to Spa just take swim & Steam & sauna was charged UKL 15 pp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Feb 3, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

VERY CONVEINENT TO MARYLEBONE STATION FOR TRAINS OR UNDERGROUND. ONLY TWO TUBE STOPS TO PADDINGTON FOR HEATHROW EXPRESS. GOOD FOOD STORE AND CAFE AT MARYLEBONE, GOOD PUB TWO BLOCKS AWAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY FOOD NEXT DOOR IF YOU WANT TO SAVE MONEY......INTERNET IS 14.50 POUNDS/DAY ALTHOUGH THEY HAVE 2 FREE COMPUTERS WHICH WERE USUALLY AVAILABLE.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Feb 3, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

VERY CONVEINENT TO MARYLEBONE STATION FOR TRAINS OR UNDERGROUND. ONLY TWO TUBE STOPS TO PADDINGTON FOR HEATHROW EXPRESS. GOOD FOOD STORE AND CAFE AT MARYLEBONE, GOOD PUB TWO BLOCKS AWAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY FOOD NEXT DOOR IF YOU WANT TO SAVE MONEY......INTERNET IS 14.50 POUNDS/DAY ALTHOUGH THEY HAVE 2 FREE COMPUTERS WHICH WERE USUALLY AVAILABLE.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinnie W
New York
Jan 14, 2011

Great hotel, good location

The hotel is located in a quiet area, but only a few stops to busy shopping area and theatres. Great hotel, but, the toilets didn't seem to work well in the rooms. The first room we got was a samller room. The toilet could not flush every time. Lots of times the water would not fill up in the tank. Finally it got flooded in the restroom. We requested the front desk to switch to another room. She was very nice and put us to a larger room. However, the toilet still wouldn't flush lots of time. Though, we got a bigger room, and, the toilet worked a little better than the other, we just stayed in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinnie W
New York
Jan 14, 2011

Great hotel, good location

The hotel is located in a quiet area, but only a few stops to busy shopping area and theatres. Great hotel, but, the toilets didn't seem to work well in the rooms. The first room we got was a samller room. The toilet could not flush every time. Lots of times the water would not fill up in the tank. Finally it got flooded in the restroom. We requested the front desk to switch to another room. She was very nice and put us to a larger room. However, the toilet still wouldn't flush lots of time. Though, we got a bigger room, and, the toilet worked a little better than the other, we just stayed in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Frequent traveller
Washington, DC
Jan 4, 2011

Definately not a 5 star hotel- Not Bad

When we arrived there was no bellman to take up our bags. The hotel staff seemed friendly but did not go out of their way to help. Also, they charge to use the exercise room-- I have never had a hotel charge extra per day ($35-45) to use the exercise room. There was a daily charge for the pool as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top