$304 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
View map of 222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big MAK
Business
Seattle , WA
Mar 6, 2011

Better than advertised

Perfect location right at Marlyebone station near Baker Street. Easy walk to Oxford Circus and even West End, Soho, Leicester Square. For the price, the rooms were the best value that I have experienced in London for a large king room and great bathroom and amenities. My only ding which cost them a star, is that I despise paying 15 pounds daily for the health club. I would stay again without hesitation however!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is so convenient to be at a wonderful hotel adjacent to the the tube and trains. It saves a lot of hassle. There is plenty to do and diverse restaurants and Selfridges within a brief walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Nice hotel

Went here on business. Clean, great location on West Side. Nice rooms - perfect for our needs. Rate was low, so didn't get a lot of extras (like free internet or breakfast) but this was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The diplomat
Business
boca raton, fl
Feb 25, 2011

Fantastic hotel

Perfectly situated, the hotel keeps the charm of a world class establishment combined with an attentive service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London,UK
Feb 21, 2011

Five-star needs to earn the rating

My partner and I are in the process of moving into a new flat and her flatmate was starting to get tired of having us around and my partner has also been very stressed with work so when I saw this place on a special I decided to go for it and give us a couple of nights to ourselves. I had walked passed the place before and was really impressed from the exterior view. The fireplace at the back entrance was a nice touch. It is convenient, yet out of the way where you can enjoy a conversation. I had the day off so I checked us in so my partner could just come straight there and relax in a bath. I was tempted to take her at least for a drink at one of the bars, but £15 for a jack and coke is beyond unreasonable. She would have killed me if I spent the money it costs to eat at the hotel. Marylebone station was right there so we grabbed some nibbles and a bottle of wine and relaxed our first night. The normal price for this hotel is insane. It is not the easiest to get in and out of and to get to the main street you have to walk down a drive way. They also charge you extra for everything. I been lucky enough to stay at five star hotels and my partner does so regularly when she travels for business and both of us were really unimpressed with the costs for extras and how simple things like the safe in the room were not working and the bathroom needed some refinishing. Five stars are obviously handed out too easily. The staff though was impressive. They were beyond polite and carried themselves very well. Hopefully the management of this hotel can one day catch up to the standard that the staff holds themselves to. It wasn't horrible, but considering I was looking forward to staying here it was a bit disappointing. One late important point on the hotel's side is that they do have Sky Sports, so I was able to catch the Crawley Town- Man U match :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marylebone station is right across a covered crosswalk from the back entrance. Little nibbles, trains and the underground are right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 16, 2011

It was fine with hidden costs.......!!!!

Went meet friends & shopping sightseeing & went to Spa just take swim & Steam & sauna was charged UKL 15 pp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Feb 3, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

VERY CONVEINENT TO MARYLEBONE STATION FOR TRAINS OR UNDERGROUND. ONLY TWO TUBE STOPS TO PADDINGTON FOR HEATHROW EXPRESS. GOOD FOOD STORE AND CAFE AT MARYLEBONE, GOOD PUB TWO BLOCKS AWAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY FOOD NEXT DOOR IF YOU WANT TO SAVE MONEY......INTERNET IS 14.50 POUNDS/DAY ALTHOUGH THEY HAVE 2 FREE COMPUTERS WHICH WERE USUALLY AVAILABLE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinnie W
Business
New York
Jan 14, 2011

Great hotel, good location

The hotel is located in a quiet area, but only a few stops to busy shopping area and theatres. Great hotel, but, the toilets didn't seem to work well in the rooms. The first room we got was a samller room. The toilet could not flush every time. Lots of times the water would not fill up in the tank. Finally it got flooded in the restroom. We requested the front desk to switch to another room. She was very nice and put us to a larger room. However, the toilet still wouldn't flush lots of time. Though, we got a bigger room, and, the toilet worked a little better than the other, we just stayed in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio de Janeiro
Jan 4, 2011

Good Choice in its category

I and my wife stayed at The Landmark during 2010 Christmas time. It was a very good experience: beautiful architecture, nice room (clean, large, good bathroom), quiet location, underground access at the hotel entrance, good (although expansive) restaurant. I would stay there again and fell very comfortable to recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a simple but very nice Italian Coffee Shop on the first right corner going out from the back hotel door (access to the train station). There is also a M&S supermarket at the train station. Both can save you time and money for breakfast or a small lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Frequent traveller
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 4, 2011

Definately not a 5 star hotel- Not Bad

When we arrived there was no bellman to take up our bags. The hotel staff seemed friendly but did not go out of their way to help. Also, they charge to use the exercise room-- I have never had a hotel charge extra per day ($35-45) to use the exercise room. There was a daily charge for the pool as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jan 3, 2011

elegant hotel

very complete service , the room amazing , the atmosphere great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top