$404 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
157 reviews
excellent combination style comfort

excellent combination of modern plus old fashioned class service.Staff very friendly and... See full review

  • williemary
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic!!!

Staff were so helpful and accommodating!! Hotel was beautiful and spotless. The room was... See full review

  • Rosesean123
  • Apr 25, 2014
Eight-Story Atrium and Largest Bedrooms Among London's 5-Star Hotels

The Landmark London Hotel boasts a stunning eight-story atrium and the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star hotels. The hotel offers unparalleled comfort and luxury for the most discriminating traveler. Located in fashionable Marylebone, some of London's more popular attractions are at the hotel's doorstep.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Evening turn down service
  • Luxurious toiletries from Molton Brown or The White Company
Rooms

Boasting the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star properties, the Landmark London Hotel offers the ultimate in comfort and indulgence in all of its rooms and suites, which include mini-bar, television with on-demand video and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Turn down service is included and luxurious toiletries from either Molton Brown or The White Company are stocked in white marble bathrooms. One floor of the hotel is designated for smoking rooms.

Features

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the 5-star Landmark London Hotel, a "Grand Dame" hotel in central London, achieves an enviable standard of excellence in every facet of operations.

 

Hotel staff is attentive to every business and tourism need, and rooms are appointed with top-of-the-line amenities. The hotel features a full-service, on-site spa, equipped with steam rooms, relaxation room, swimming pool and fitness room, complete with Star-Trac cardiovascular and resistance equipment.

 

Dining and drink options abound at the Landmark, starting with the Winter Garden Restaurant, situated at the heart of a towering eight-story glass roof atrium, a setting that is sure to deliver an unforgettable dining experience.

 

The very cozy twotwentytwo Restaurant & Bar serves European dishes and an extensive assortment of cocktails, wines and beers, and for drinks-only, there's Mirror Bar, which offers some of the finest cognac available.

Transportation
  • Connected to Marylebone railway and tube station by a glass canopy
  • Heathrow Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Oxford Circus (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • Theatre District (1.9 mi./3.0 km)
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.3 mi./ 0.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour room service
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 11 meeting rooms that accommodate 20 to 750 people

The Landmark London Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Executive Room
Spacious classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, large sitting area with coffee table, small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & high-speed internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Family Room
large room with 2 double beds, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, sitting area with coffee table, a small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating.
Superior Room
Classic decor room with queen bed, white marble bathroom with combined bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view. Cribs and rollaway beds are not available in this room category.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark London Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5214 -0.1622
Area served
London
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport Gatwick Airport Stanted Airport Luton Airport City Airport
Area description
The Landmark London is situated directly opposite Marylebone train and underground station, close to all of London's main attractions and amenities. Marylebone is a very fashionable area with boutique shopping, cafes and pubs, only a short walk from Oxford Street and Marble Arch. Baker Street, Madame Tussauds Wax Musuem, beautiful Regent's Park with Queen Mary's rose garden and London Zoo, Alfies Antiques Market and the Wallace Collection are within walking distance from the hotel

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.2 mi
  • University College London: 1.2 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Winter Garden Restaurant
Located at the heart of the hotel under a soaring eight storey glass atrium, the Winter Garden holds the title for one of London's most stunning restaurants. With towering palm trees and live entertainment throughout the day, the Winter Garden offers a wide range of contemporary British cuisine, accompanied by a diverse wine list as well as one of London's best Afternoon Tea and Champagne Brunch.
TwoTwentyTwo
twotwentytwo bar and restaurant is chic, cosy and ideal for cocktails, lunches and special occasions. With its light wood-panelled walls and opulent chandeliers, twotwentytwo is vibrant a luxe local crowd. The modern European menu is filled with down-to-earth favourites including classic salad Nicoise, battered cod with chips and peas and a scrumptious Bramley apple crumble served with homemade vanilla custard.
The Mirror Bar
Serving a range of Cognac, Taittinger Champagne and cocktails, the Mirror Bar is a beautiful bespoke space, finished with a selection of mirrored detail. To complement these fond tipples, guest can also treat themselves to some delicious canaps to share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fedetour
Business
Buenos Aires
Feb 18, 2013

A great stay.

The rooms are huge, especially when you think of London´s average rooms sizes. The staff was great and the ambience memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bangior, Maine
Jun 6, 2011

Landmark Hotel Amenities

We were very please with the excellent staff, beauty of hotel as well as the location. We were disappointed that expected items were missing or not available for our room. For example: too few clothing hangers, no complimentary coffee or tea service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Strada Italian restaurant

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
May 26, 2011

Perfect

Wear comfortable walking shoes/sneakers because the hotel is about 5 short blocks from Regent's Park. A morning walk/run to and through this park will set your morning right. Queen Mary's Rose Garden within this park is a must. The hotel is located across the street from the UNDERGROUND which makes any location within the city accessible and no further than a 1/2 hour subway ride. Gino's Cafe, across the street from the hotel provides an excellent breakfast menu. His mustache is hard to miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
May 26, 2011

Perfect

Wear comfortable walking shoes/sneakers because the hotel is about 5 short blocks from Regent's Park. A morning walk/run to and through this park will set your morning right. Queen Mary's Rose Garden within this park is a must. The hotel is located across the street from the UNDERGROUND which makes any location within the city accessible and no further than a 1/2 hour subway ride. Gino's Cafe, across the street from the hotel provides an excellent breakfast menu. His mustache is hard to miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PinkFloydz
Toronto, Ontario Canada
May 17, 2011

My time in London

When to London to see the Roger Waters "The Wall Live" concert. Hotel was in a prime location, right next to the tube station. Staff, other than initial receiption, was helpful and friendly. Rooms were large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PinkFloydz
Toronto, Ontario Canada
May 17, 2011

My time in London

When to London to see the Roger Waters "The Wall Live" concert. Hotel was in a prime location, right next to the tube station. Staff, other than initial receiption, was helpful and friendly. Rooms were large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad Capri
Texas
May 9, 2011

The good, the bad, and the UGLY!!

We (my husband and I) took a five day vacation. It was easter holiday (weekend). We stayed on the 6th floor and for what we paid the room was great. The hotel was beautiful. BUT BUT it is not a safe place to stay at if you carry EXPENSIVE and sensitive items with you. My laptop was STOLEN yes STOLEN from our room. The ONLY other person who had keys to the room "the maid" claims she didn't see anything. Hmmm doesn't it seem a bit strange that a theft would come in the hotel and straight to our room in the 6th floor. Anyway long story short we were switched to a NICER room on the 2nd floor at no cost. Well at my laptop cost of $900.00 b/c I didn't get my laptop back. If you're gonna stay at this hotel DO NOT leave anything of value in the room b/c you might NOT see it again when you come back. Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad Capri
Texas
May 9, 2011

The good, the bad, and the UGLY!!

We (my husband and I) took a five day vacation. It was easter holiday (weekend). We stayed on the 6th floor and for what we paid the room was great. The hotel was beautiful. BUT BUT it is not a safe place to stay at if you carry EXPENSIVE and sensitive items with you. My laptop was STOLEN yes STOLEN from our room. The ONLY other person who had keys to the room "the maid" claims she didn't see anything. Hmmm doesn't it seem a bit strange that a theft would come in the hotel and straight to our room in the 6th floor. Anyway long story short we were switched to a NICER room on the 2nd floor at no cost. Well at my laptop cost of $900.00 b/c I didn't get my laptop back. If you're gonna stay at this hotel DO NOT leave anything of value in the room b/c you might NOT see it again when you come back. Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 8, 2011

just OK

I'll start with the positive aspects. The location is quite good. Just hop on the Bakerloo line to get in and out of London for picadilly circus and some other touristy stops. Go out the back door of hotel and walk across the street to access tube lines, light food shopping, pub/grill and little general store. Staff at the hotel were professional and somewhat friendly. Next i'll Discuss the not so positive aspects. The hotel room was only average if not a little below. There was nothing special about the room. There is a travel lodge directly behind the landmark. I am wondering if the rooms there would be better? The only thing updated is the flat screen tv and that was not even mounted on the wall. I did not have a terrible stay but can not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 8, 2011

just OK

I'll start with the positive aspects. The location is quite good. Just hop on the Bakerloo line to get in and out of London for picadilly circus and some other touristy stops. Go out the back door of hotel and walk across the street to access tube lines, light food shopping, pub/grill and little general store. Staff at the hotel were professional and somewhat friendly. Next i'll Discuss the not so positive aspects. The hotel room was only average if not a little below. There was nothing special about the room. There is a travel lodge directly behind the landmark. I am wondering if the rooms there would be better? The only thing updated is the flat screen tv and that was not even mounted on the wall. I did not have a terrible stay but can not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ellicott CIty, MD
Apr 22, 2011

Delightful Stay

Outstanding service in a perfect location (for us). A bit outside of the hustle and bustle, but steps away from the Marylebone tube entrance. We did not take advantage of many of the hotel services, such as the restaurants and the spa, which were expensive. But the room was quite and spacious, the staff was tip-top, and the neighborhood was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many quick breakfast options are available just across the street at the Marylebone Tube Station.

Back to menu Return to top