$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
98 reviews
Great place

Other than the beds being a little hard, the place is great. Would stay again. See full review

  • Cuzi
  • Dec 7, 2014
London getaway

Classic elegance without pretentiousness. The rooms are large, comfortable, and the bathroom... See full review

  • Mimi shell
  • Nov 30, 2014
Eight-Story Atrium and Largest Bedrooms Among London's 5-Star Hotels

The Landmark London Hotel boasts a stunning eight-story atrium and the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star hotels. The hotel offers unparalleled comfort and luxury for the most discriminating traveler. Located in fashionable Marylebone, some of London's more popular attractions are at the hotel's doorstep.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Evening turn down service
  • Luxurious toiletries from Molton Brown or The White Company
Rooms

Boasting the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star properties, the Landmark London Hotel offers the ultimate in comfort and indulgence in all of its rooms and suites, which include mini-bar, television with on-demand video and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Turn down service is included and luxurious toiletries from either Molton Brown or The White Company are stocked in white marble bathrooms. One floor of the hotel is designated for smoking rooms.

Features

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the 5-star Landmark London Hotel, a "Grand Dame" hotel in central London, achieves an enviable standard of excellence in every facet of operations.

 

Hotel staff is attentive to every business and tourism need, and rooms are appointed with top-of-the-line amenities. The hotel features a full-service, on-site spa, equipped with steam rooms, relaxation room, swimming pool and fitness room, complete with Star-Trac cardiovascular and resistance equipment.

 

Dining and drink options abound at the Landmark, starting with the Winter Garden Restaurant, situated at the heart of a towering eight-story glass roof atrium, a setting that is sure to deliver an unforgettable dining experience.

 

The very cozy twotwentytwo Restaurant & Bar serves European dishes and an extensive assortment of cocktails, wines and beers, and for drinks-only, there's Mirror Bar, which offers some of the finest cognac available.

Transportation
  • Connected to Marylebone railway and tube station by a glass canopy
  • Heathrow Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Oxford Circus (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • Theatre District (1.9 mi./3.0 km)
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.3 mi./ 0.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour room service
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 11 meeting rooms that accommodate 20 to 750 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark London Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Landmark London Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Executive Room
Spacious classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, large sitting area with coffee table, small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Family Room
large room with 2 double beds, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, sitting area with coffee table, a small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating.
Superior Room
Classic decor room with queen bed, white marble bathroom with combined bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & complimentary wi-fi internet, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view. Cribs and rollaway beds are not available in this room category.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.2 mi
  • University College London: 1.2 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Winter Garden Restaurant
Located at the heart of the hotel under a soaring eight storey glass atrium, the Winter Garden holds the title for one of London's most stunning restaurants. With towering palm trees and live entertainment throughout the day, the Winter Garden offers a wide range of contemporary British cuisine, accompanied by a diverse wine list as well as one of London's best Afternoon Tea and Champagne Brunch.
TwoTwentyTwo
twotwentytwo bar and restaurant is chic, cosy and ideal for cocktails, lunches and special occasions. With its light wood-panelled walls and opulent chandeliers, twotwentytwo is vibrant a luxe local crowd. The modern European menu is filled with down-to-earth favourites including classic salad Nicoise, battered cod with chips and peas and a scrumptious Bramley apple crumble served with homemade vanilla custard.
The Mirror Bar
Serving a range of Cognac, Taittinger Champagne and cocktails, the Mirror Bar is a beautiful bespoke space, finished with a selection of mirrored detail. To complement these fond tipples, guest can also treat themselves to some delicious canaps to share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio Enciso
Upland, California
Aug 7, 2012

Good

I liked the place just too far from Points of Interest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad Capri
Business
Texas
May 9, 2011

The good, the bad, and the UGLY!!

We (my husband and I) took a five day vacation. It was easter holiday (weekend). We stayed on the 6th floor and for what we paid the room was great. The hotel was beautiful. BUT BUT it is not a safe place to stay at if you carry EXPENSIVE and sensitive items with you. My laptop was STOLEN yes STOLEN from our room. The ONLY other person who had keys to the room "the maid" claims she didn't see anything. Hmmm doesn't it seem a bit strange that a theft would come in the hotel and straight to our room in the 6th floor. Anyway long story short we were switched to a NICER room on the 2nd floor at no cost. Well at my laptop cost of $900.00 b/c I didn't get my laptop back. If you're gonna stay at this hotel DO NOT leave anything of value in the room b/c you might NOT see it again when you come back. Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2011

just OK

I'll start with the positive aspects. The location is quite good. Just hop on the Bakerloo line to get in and out of London for picadilly circus and some other touristy stops. Go out the back door of hotel and walk across the street to access tube lines, light food shopping, pub/grill and little general store. Staff at the hotel were professional and somewhat friendly. Next i'll Discuss the not so positive aspects. The hotel room was only average if not a little below. There was nothing special about the room. There is a travel lodge directly behind the landmark. I am wondering if the rooms there would be better? The only thing updated is the flat screen tv and that was not even mounted on the wall. I did not have a terrible stay but can not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellicott CIty, MD
Apr 22, 2011

Delightful Stay

Outstanding service in a perfect location (for us). A bit outside of the hustle and bustle, but steps away from the Marylebone tube entrance. We did not take advantage of many of the hotel services, such as the restaurants and the spa, which were expensive. But the room was quite and spacious, the staff was tip-top, and the neighborhood was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many quick breakfast options are available just across the street at the Marylebone Tube Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick Bowling
Business
Redlands, CA
Mar 29, 2011

Fantastic place to stay while in London

The Landmark London is a beautiful 5 Star hotel in which my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel's location is ideal with it's access to tube and train transportation throughout London at Marylebone Station directly across the street from the hotel. Our perfect stay began at once as we checked in and were greeted at the front desk by[...], who took us on a short tour of available rooms to help select just the right one and in the best location. Our beautiful executive room was very spacious and well appointed. The entire staff went out of their way to be both kind and helpful. Needless to say, we highly recommend The Landmark and look forward to our next stay at this outstanding hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris
Mar 6, 2011

Great service

Good location, well connected. Fantastic service and very friendly staff! Access to spa was pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big MAK
Business
Seattle , WA
Mar 6, 2011

Better than advertised

Perfect location right at Marlyebone station near Baker Street. Easy walk to Oxford Circus and even West End, Soho, Leicester Square. For the price, the rooms were the best value that I have experienced in London for a large king room and great bathroom and amenities. My only ding which cost them a star, is that I despise paying 15 pounds daily for the health club. I would stay again without hesitation however!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is so convenient to be at a wonderful hotel adjacent to the the tube and trains. It saves a lot of hassle. There is plenty to do and diverse restaurants and Selfridges within a brief walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Nice hotel

Went here on business. Clean, great location on West Side. Nice rooms - perfect for our needs. Rate was low, so didn't get a lot of extras (like free internet or breakfast) but this was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The diplomat
Business
boca raton, fl
Feb 25, 2011

Fantastic hotel

Perfectly situated, the hotel keeps the charm of a world class establishment combined with an attentive service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London,UK
Feb 21, 2011

Five-star needs to earn the rating

My partner and I are in the process of moving into a new flat and her flatmate was starting to get tired of having us around and my partner has also been very stressed with work so when I saw this place on a special I decided to go for it and give us a couple of nights to ourselves. I had walked passed the place before and was really impressed from the exterior view. The fireplace at the back entrance was a nice touch. It is convenient, yet out of the way where you can enjoy a conversation. I had the day off so I checked us in so my partner could just come straight there and relax in a bath. I was tempted to take her at least for a drink at one of the bars, but £15 for a jack and coke is beyond unreasonable. She would have killed me if I spent the money it costs to eat at the hotel. Marylebone station was right there so we grabbed some nibbles and a bottle of wine and relaxed our first night. The normal price for this hotel is insane. It is not the easiest to get in and out of and to get to the main street you have to walk down a drive way. They also charge you extra for everything. I been lucky enough to stay at five star hotels and my partner does so regularly when she travels for business and both of us were really unimpressed with the costs for extras and how simple things like the safe in the room were not working and the bathroom needed some refinishing. Five stars are obviously handed out too easily. The staff though was impressive. They were beyond polite and carried themselves very well. Hopefully the management of this hotel can one day catch up to the standard that the staff holds themselves to. It wasn't horrible, but considering I was looking forward to staying here it was a bit disappointing. One late important point on the hotel's side is that they do have Sky Sports, so I was able to catch the Crawley Town- Man U match :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marylebone station is right across a covered crosswalk from the back entrance. Little nibbles, trains and the underground are right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 16, 2011

It was fine with hidden costs.......!!!!

Went meet friends & shopping sightseeing & went to Spa just take swim & Steam & sauna was charged UKL 15 pp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top