$301 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
View map of 222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George11214
Business
Boston
Dec 1, 2012

Really amazing hotel

On of my 2 favorite hotels in London. Great value for the price. Amazing winter garden. Great service. Very comfortable room. Only 2 things can be improved : closer to the City and there is hardly any sound proofing in between the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkredwood
Business
California, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Great location to tube and railway

The Landmark is a nice hotel. The hotel's back entrance is directly across from the Marylebone tube/rail station, very convenient. There is a doorman at both the front and back entrances. It's very easy to get around London riding the tube/rail. Taxi will cost about 65 GBP each way getting from and to the Heathrow airport (around $200 USD round trip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimispickles
Business
Boxborough, MA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Expensive extras, lovely hotel

We really enjoyed the hotel, but were blown over by the extra costs involved in staying at this hotel. A continental breakfast was equal to $40.00 US - seems a bit much for coffee, fruit, and breads. There was an hourly usage charge for the gym equal to @ $18.00US, and a daily wireless charge of @ $30.00 US for each 24hr period, even if you only went on line for 10 min. However is was wonderful having the Tube at your backdoor, good restaurants in the area, lovely rooms, and very helpful staff. E

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twirlee
Business
California, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Anniversary Vacation

The Landmark was a wonderful hotel. It definately is a five star hotel. A bit pricy but worth it. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room we had was a deluxe with a king bed very big and very nice marble bathroom with seperate shower and bathtub. It's right across from the tube station which you can get anywhere from there. We had a wonderful vacation would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin1234
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Check in problem

We had booked a Deluxe room with King bed, but when we checked in, we were told they only had a room with two double beds. After insisting they find a room with King bed, we had to wait more than an hour before one could be found. In the meantime, we decided to have breakfast. Scrambled eggs and coffee for two cost us £45.....or the equivalent of $78! Outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beer
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Aug 26, 2011

very very impressive hotel in London

The best hotel in the world for its price from ebookers. The best location, easy to access to the shopping street and other city by train, bus or tube. The best for staying, big bed, very quite, very clean and very good stuff. Very and Highly recommend!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

best location for stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountainside, NJ
Aug 10, 2011

Landmark London Hotel

Beautiful hotel, great location, large, nicely furnished rooms, friendly service. Only disappointment was in not getting the particular requested room I had been promised. They did try to give a comparable one. On previous visit had gotten exceptional service. Would be nice to have in-room coffee/tea setup. I'll definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Fun, educational, all-around enjoyable bike tour of either West End or East End with Cycle Tours of London. Matthew knows so much about the areas that you'll never learn any other way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Forks ND
Aug 8, 2011

Best hotel ever!

This was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in! Our room really did have a King sized bed (not 2 twins pushed together like some hotels in London)and it had air conditioning which is rare in London from what I hear. We had a really nice sized room with a comfy couch (love seat), chair, coffee table. . . plenty of room. My sister and I were there visiting my daughter and we did a lot of sight seeing during the week. The Landmark is right next to the Marlebone Tube station and there is a bus station on the other side of the hotel! Really handy!! It took us about 10-15 minutes on the tube to get to places like Westminister Abbey. We did not use the restaurants at all or the bar because we were on the go so much. We did appreciate the fact there was a business center with 2 computers and a printer there for guests to use. Wi-fi is a per day charge but we did not have a lap top with us anway (only my sister's blackberry type of phone.) The shower was GREAT! and the bathroom was really a nice size with 2 sinks. I appreciated the fact there were 2 robes and slippers too. Anything we asked for we got right away. The only negative thing was we could not check in early (at noon when we got there)but they were very polite and called us about 1:30 or 2 and told us our room was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the 7 day Tube/bus pass even if you are only going to use it for 4 days. It will be worth it if you are doing a lot of sightseeing. Also, there is a convenience store right next to the Marleybone station that has alcohol, snacks, fruit etc. It is expensive to eat out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne the mom
Business
new York, USA
Jul 27, 2011

Beautiful hotel

the hotel is beautiful and service was perfect. It was a bit away from the main "drag" but It is across the street from the train so it was very easy to get around London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeymoon Kim
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Disappointing

The room was nice and clean, which I couldn't complain. The location was close to the underground. But, I was more turned off by the lack of customer service given to me by one associate...[...]! I am from another country there for when I had questions about the billing and understanding something, I didn't appreciate the eye rolling at me. Customer Service is everything! When I went to use the computer internet room to print my boarding tickets the computer was not working and the printer was out of paper. I did notify them, and no one took care of it. I, also, was a little turned off being on the first floor with the conference/banquet room below us...I enjoyed being part of the wedding receptions below us and not even having to leave the room. It was so romantic! I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Baker Street is a very close walk which has different underground lines. It was easier to walk there then to switch lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Adventurous Sisters
Business
Iowa
Jun 19, 2011

Great Getaway!

My sister and I stayed at the Landmark for six nights. We were absolutely in love with the building, our room, the staff, location, and everything about the Landmark. We traveled to seven countries in Europe two years ago, and all aspects of this hotel were by far the best of any we stayed in on our previous trip. The only thing we wished we could have had was free internet in the room, but we did have access in the free internet cafe on the main floor. We appreciated being able to print off our boarding passes, which saved us lots of time at the airport. We hope to stay at the Landmark again in the future and would highly recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top