$343 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

The Landmark London Hotel

5 stars
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
134 reviews
excellent combination style comfort

excellent combination of modern plus old fashioned class service.Staff very friendly and... See full review

  • williemary
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic!!!

Staff were so helpful and accommodating!! Hotel was beautiful and spotless. The room was... See full review

  • Rosesean123
  • Apr 25, 2014
Eight-Story Atrium and Largest Bedrooms Among London's 5-Star Hotels

The Landmark London Hotel boasts a stunning eight-story atrium and the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star hotels. The hotel offers unparalleled comfort and luxury for the most discriminating traveler. Located in fashionable Marylebone, some of London's more popular attractions are at the hotel's doorstep.

Highlights
  • 24-hour room service
  • Evening turn down service
  • Luxurious toiletries from Molton Brown or The White Company
Rooms

Boasting the largest bedrooms among London's 5-star properties, the Landmark London Hotel offers the ultimate in comfort and indulgence in all of its rooms and suites, which include mini-bar, television with on-demand video and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Turn down service is included and luxurious toiletries from either Molton Brown or The White Company are stocked in white marble bathrooms. One floor of the hotel is designated for smoking rooms.

Features

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the 5-star Landmark London Hotel, a "Grand Dame" hotel in central London, achieves an enviable standard of excellence in every facet of operations.

 

Hotel staff is attentive to every business and tourism need, and rooms are appointed with top-of-the-line amenities. The hotel features a full-service, on-site spa, equipped with steam rooms, relaxation room, swimming pool and fitness room, complete with Star-Trac cardiovascular and resistance equipment.

 

Dining and drink options abound at the Landmark, starting with the Winter Garden Restaurant, situated at the heart of a towering eight-story glass roof atrium, a setting that is sure to deliver an unforgettable dining experience.

 

The very cozy twotwentytwo Restaurant & Bar serves European dishes and an extensive assortment of cocktails, wines and beers, and for drinks-only, there's Mirror Bar, which offers some of the finest cognac available.

Transportation
  • Connected to Marylebone railway and tube station by a glass canopy
  • Heathrow Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Oxford Circus (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • Theatre District (1.9 mi./3.0 km)
  • Regent's Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussaud's (0.3 mi./ 0.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour room service
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 11 meeting rooms that accommodate 20 to 750 people

Hotel Map

51.5214 -0.1622
Area served
London
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport Gatwick Airport Stanted Airport Luton Airport City Airport
Area description
The Landmark London is situated directly opposite Marylebone train and underground station, close to all of London's main attractions and amenities. Marylebone is a very fashionable area with boutique shopping, cafes and pubs, only a short walk from Oxford Street and Marble Arch. Baker Street, Madame Tussauds Wax Musuem, beautiful Regent's Park with Queen Mary's rose garden and London Zoo, Alfies Antiques Market and the Wallace Collection are within walking distance from the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark London Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Landmark London Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Executive Room
Spacious classic room with king bed, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, large sitting area with coffee table, small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & high-speed internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view.
Family Room
large room with 2 double beds, white marble bathroom with seperate bathtub & shower, sitting area with coffee table, a small sofa and armchairs, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating.
Superior Room
Classic decor room with queen bed, white marble bathroom with combined bathtub & shower, television, mini bar, work desk, tea & coffee making facilities, dual voltage sockets & wi-fi internet access(charges apply), individually controlled air conditioning and heating, external or atrium view. Cribs and rollaway beds are not available in this room category.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.2 mi
  • University College London: 1.2 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.2 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.2 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Winter Garden Restaurant
Located at the heart of the hotel under a soaring eight storey glass atrium, the Winter Garden holds the title for one of London's most stunning restaurants. With towering palm trees and live entertainment throughout the day, the Winter Garden offers a wide range of contemporary British cuisine, accompanied by a diverse wine list as well as one of London's best Afternoon Tea and Champagne Brunch.
TwoTwentyTwo
twotwentytwo bar and restaurant is chic, cosy and ideal for cocktails, lunches and special occasions. With its light wood-panelled walls and opulent chandeliers, twotwentytwo is vibrant a luxe local crowd. The modern European menu is filled with down-to-earth favourites including classic salad Nicoise, battered cod with chips and peas and a scrumptious Bramley apple crumble served with homemade vanilla custard.
The Mirror Bar
Serving a range of Cognac, Taittinger Champagne and cocktails, the Mirror Bar is a beautiful bespoke space, finished with a selection of mirrored detail. To complement these fond tipples, guest can also treat themselves to some delicious canaps to share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark London Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio Enciso
Upland, California
Aug 7, 2012

Good

I liked the place just too far from Points of Interest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin1234
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Check in problem

We had booked a Deluxe room with King bed, but when we checked in, we were told they only had a room with two double beds. After insisting they find a room with King bed, we had to wait more than an hour before one could be found. In the meantime, we decided to have breakfast. Scrambled eggs and coffee for two cost us £45.....or the equivalent of $78! Outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beer
Bangkok, Thailand
Aug 26, 2011

very very impressive hotel in London

The best hotel in the world for its price from ebookers. The best location, easy to access to the shopping street and other city by train, bus or tube. The best for staying, big bed, very quite, very clean and very good stuff. Very and Highly recommend!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

best location for stay

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yixin
Not Provided
Aug 14, 2011

The hotel is so much more better

The hotel is so much more better than I expected at such a price! It's just at the Marylebone Rail and underground station, just across a small lane. The room is decorated in typical English style, very spacious and clean. The services are marvellous. They even brought a table when I ordered food in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mountainside, NJ
Aug 10, 2011

Landmark London Hotel

Beautiful hotel, great location, large, nicely furnished rooms, friendly service. Only disappointment was in not getting the particular requested room I had been promised. They did try to give a comparable one. On previous visit had gotten exceptional service. Would be nice to have in-room coffee/tea setup. I'll definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Fun, educational, all-around enjoyable bike tour of either West End or East End with Cycle Tours of London. Matthew knows so much about the areas that you'll never learn any other way.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Forks ND
Aug 8, 2011

Best hotel ever!

This was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in! Our room really did have a King sized bed (not 2 twins pushed together like some hotels in London)and it had air conditioning which is rare in London from what I hear. We had a really nice sized room with a comfy couch (love seat), chair, coffee table. . . plenty of room. My sister and I were there visiting my daughter and we did a lot of sight seeing during the week. The Landmark is right next to the Marlebone Tube station and there is a bus station on the other side of the hotel! Really handy!! It took us about 10-15 minutes on the tube to get to places like Westminister Abbey. We did not use the restaurants at all or the bar because we were on the go so much. We did appreciate the fact there was a business center with 2 computers and a printer there for guests to use. Wi-fi is a per day charge but we did not have a lap top with us anway (only my sister's blackberry type of phone.) The shower was GREAT! and the bathroom was really a nice size with 2 sinks. I appreciated the fact there were 2 robes and slippers too. Anything we asked for we got right away. The only negative thing was we could not check in early (at noon when we got there)but they were very polite and called us about 1:30 or 2 and told us our room was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the 7 day Tube/bus pass even if you are only going to use it for 4 days. It will be worth it if you are doing a lot of sightseeing. Also, there is a convenience store right next to the Marleybone station that has alcohol, snacks, fruit etc. It is expensive to eat out!

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne the mom
new York, USA
Jul 27, 2011

Beautiful hotel

the hotel is beautiful and service was perfect. It was a bit away from the main "drag" but It is across the street from the train so it was very easy to get around London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeymoon Kim
Buffalo, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Disappointing

The room was nice and clean, which I couldn't complain. The location was close to the underground. But, I was more turned off by the lack of customer service given to me by one associate...[...]! I am from another country there for when I had questions about the billing and understanding something, I didn't appreciate the eye rolling at me. Customer Service is everything! When I went to use the computer internet room to print my boarding tickets the computer was not working and the printer was out of paper. I did notify them, and no one took care of it. I, also, was a little turned off being on the first floor with the conference/banquet room below us...I enjoyed being part of the wedding receptions below us and not even having to leave the room. It was so romantic! I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Baker Street is a very close walk which has different underground lines. It was easier to walk there then to switch lines.

Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Adventurous Sisters
Iowa
Jun 19, 2011

Great Getaway!

My sister and I stayed at the Landmark for six nights. We were absolutely in love with the building, our room, the staff, location, and everything about the Landmark. We traveled to seven countries in Europe two years ago, and all aspects of this hotel were by far the best of any we stayed in on our previous trip. The only thing we wished we could have had was free internet in the room, but we did have access in the free internet cafe on the main floor. We appreciated being able to print off our boarding passes, which saved us lots of time at the airport. We hope to stay at the Landmark again in the future and would highly recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sherman, Texas
Jun 13, 2011

Loved this hotel

My wife and I chose the Landmark for the celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary. We have traveled to many countries, and this was one of the finest properties in which we have ever stayed. The Hotel was beautiful, quiet, well appointed and charming. The room was large, and the hotel staff were accommodating, polite, and helpful (the desk clerk at check-in actually accompanied us to our room to familiarize us with the hotel and be sure all our needs were being met). The Concierge staff came to our rescue when we had a problem with a pre-arranged tour company; we would not have been able to resolve the issue without their help. The hotel is located a bit away from city center, which actually was a plus, giving us the chance to escape from the crowds in the evenings. Since a tube stop is literally just outside the back door, every location was available to us in just minutes. It should be noted that every "extra" that the hotel offers comes at a price. Food and drink were very expensive, but one can easily meet that need elsewhere and save the hotel restaurant for a "splurge." Don't miss the chance to experience this elegant property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Landmark London Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bangior, Maine
Jun 6, 2011

Landmark Hotel Amenities

We were very please with the excellent staff, beauty of hotel as well as the location. We were disappointed that expected items were missing or not available for our room. For example: too few clothing hangers, no complimentary coffee or tea service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Strada Italian restaurant

Back to menu Return to top

Change search